We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Highly Recommended"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Highly Recommended"”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful week at the Bonanza in a studio apartment. We were greeted with a lovely bright and airy reception area and receptionist who attended to our check-in quickly and efficiently, accommodating our request of a room on one of the upper floors. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the studio, on entry there was a small kitchen with fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and two small hobs ( iron, ironing board and microwave occur an extra cost) a separating door lead you into a fair sized bedroom/sitting room with a TV and another door leading through to the bathroom, also a small balcony with a beautiful sea view which topped it all off! Room cleaned and towels changed daily. We found all staff friendly and helpful and the overall apartments were very quiet apart from the noise from the road that runs at the back but that didn't effect us one bit. +The best part for us was its position, 5mins through a tiny park area to the seafront with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. - The only downside I have to add was the smell of stale tobacco when you first walked into the room, we are non smokers ourselves and maybe noticed it more than others however after a while it became less noticeable. Overall would highly recommend and would return in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise and wonderful sea view. Two efficient lifts available to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    125
    78
    20
    24
See reviews for
37
158
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks half board at the Bonanza and the only thing that stopped me giving a 5* rating is that the room was a little date. That said, the room was spotless and we had maid service every day, towels daily and even the odd pots were washed when we'd rinsed them in the sink to come back to later.

Work is underway to spruce up the public areas of the hotel both inside and out. Dining room is a little small for the number of guests so choice tends to be limited. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Might be a little noisy for the light sleeper but this (road noise) dies down after midnight.

Worth asking for a keycard to the electronic locking gate at the rear of the hotel, avoids a lot of the local hills and gives almost direct access to the bus station and taxi rank.

If you decide to travel by bus, but your tickets at the information desk rather than on the bus as this can save around 30 to 40% on some of the longer journeys.

Room Tip: We had 811 which had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent a week at this hotel on a half board basis. Was allocated a room on the 7th floor with a very nice sea view. Rooms are a little dated but functional and very clean. All hotel staff very friendly and helpful and always willing to offer information and tips of the locality. Food a little limited but considering the smallish size of the hotel I guess it was ok. Always two meats and a fish and pasta option at every dinner so we always found something to eat that suited our taste. Whilst we were there, the reception and bar area were being updated and re-opened the day before we left, very shiny and smart. Hotel in a very quiet location five minutes to the Bo-Bo beach walking though a small park. Thought this hotel good value for money and would stay in it again if going to Americas.

Room Tip: Would suggest booking a high room (floors 6-9) for a good sea view. Lifts are pretty rapid and we ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jinxysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just came back from a3 weeks hollydays at the apart hotel bonanza and it was.a great hotel even with some renovations going on there wasn't hutch noise. The hotel and all its stuff are very friendly and often going the extra mile for all there clients breakfast is good and the location is the best asset so I would like to say thanks to the mananger oliver and all his team for a great holiday and we will certainly book with us again thanks

Room Tip: The room on the upper floors have a better view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Bonanza Aparthotel for a week at the begining of October 2013. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who gave us room 725 which was on the top floor, this room was amazing, it must of been the penthouse, it had all modern facilities including two bathrooms, three toilets, two seperate bedrooms, dinning room and lounge,two tv's, a full size kitchen with everything in it you needed, a washing machine was plummed in outside in a cupboard for you to use. The apartment had its own balcony and its own private area for sunbathing including sun loungers so you didn't have to lay by the pool area with everyone else, which was marvelous. The cleaners came in every day and we also had a change of towels every day. You had views of the sea from the room which was very great. The aparthotel is situated in a quiet area the only disturbance we had was from the refuse collection in the early hours, which couldn't be helped. We used the hotel restaurant once during our stay which was average, there are lots of places to eat out so that was not a problem. We had a lovely holiday and lovely weather, 26-29c all week. The Bonanza couldn't be faulted and was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Definatly recommend room 725 it has everything you could possibly want and need and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank naomiwilliams65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed here for a week in sept. couldnt say a bad word about this hotel. the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were basic (you get wat you pay for) and clean, cleaner left clean towell every day. the pool area is quiet as it is an adult only hotel. we never ate the food in the hotel so cant comment on that. the loacation is great just a 3 min walk to the beach and a 5 min walk to veronica's strip. I would defoo recommend this hoetl to friends and if i go back to tenerife ill be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived at this hotel not expecting great things due to the price we paid. Our allocated room was very dated and looked as though it hadn’t been touched since the hotel had opened. The first night in the room was horrendous. The traffic noise from the motorway and the duel carriageway directly behind the hotel was unbelievable and went on all night, and then there is the bus station where the buses are left ticking over from around 5 am. We asked for a room change which they agreed to at an additional coat of 30 euro this room had been updated and was further away from the traffic where the noise was not as bad, being on the top floor we also had a better sea view. The plus points about this hotel are that the staff were pleasant and the room attendants were good, with the room cleaned and towels changed daily. As far as location goes this hotel is ideal for exploring the area with good public transport and the sea front 5 minutes walk away. Negative point is the traffic (it is bad if you are in rooms 100-113, 200-213, 300-313 and so on up to 900-913.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room on any floor higher than 13 ie 114, 214, 314, and so on
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#34 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
0.1 mi away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#44 of 59 in Costa Adeje
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol
Hacienda Del Sol
#51 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 59 in Costa Adeje
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club Bonanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club Bonanza

Property: Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Address: Calle Venezuela 10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Club Bonanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Hotel Bonanza
Bonanza Hotel Tenerife
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing