We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have just returned from a 10 night B&B stay at the Coral Suites, on this occasion we had a pool view suite which was large and very comfortable. Air con was most welcome in the living room and bedroom as temperatures are now beginning to pick up. The room itself was well appointed with a lovely kitchen with everything you would need.We found all staff members to be very nice and received a nice welcome from reception staff,unfortunately, our room was not ready on arrival however we were invited to sit in the bar area and several glasses of very nice Cava were supplied to help the time pass. We only had breakfast in the hotel as we prefer to eat out at various favourite local restaurants, the breakfast food seems to have improved since our last visit, however management still insist on having hot food next to the entrance door which at times is draughty resulting in some of the food becoming quite cold. We had a late check out and used the luggage and shower room, unfortunately the shower room suffered from a large number of guests leaving (on a Friday) and by the time we went to use it, the whole area was awash and dirty towels were piled high, the check out experience would on this occasion have been enhanced with a more frequent cleaning service to that particular area. Notwithstanding the previous comment this was our only negative experience during what was 10 days in a lovely establishment to which we will be delighted to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longforganlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently returned from a week's inclusive stay at the hotel and overall had a very good experience.

On arrival we were checked in quickly and efficiently, on arrival to the room we very impressed with the size of the room and also the cleanliness. The room we had looked over the poolside and had a view of the sea in the distance, very pleasant at any time of day or not for sitting on.
The housekeeping service throughout our stay was excellent as was the cleanliness of all public areas of the hotel and swimming pool.

The bar adjacent to the reception was nice but out of the nights we had a pre or post dinner drink their it lacked atmosphere, and only one night had some background music which was a shame as it is a lovely bar with lots of seating options and private areas.

Breakfast on our first morning was chaotic, and topped off by being advised there was no hot drinks as the machine was broken and no breakfast juice- clearly a basic standard when operating a hotel- unfortunately the staff who were under pressure were unhelpful and rude. Later during breakfast one of the staff brought out hot cups of water for people to add instant coffee to or tea bags- this could have been done from the start and perhaps some management presence to apologise we are guests of the hotel after all-this unfortunately didn't happen. I have to say however from lunch that day and thereafter in all of our meal experiences they were excellent, quality of food and service was of a high standard. There is also the option to eat inside or alfresco with some areas well sheltered for food or drinks.

We had read reviews about issues with loungers/towels around the poolside, when we stayed this was never an issue and the hotel was busy. Regardless of the time of day we came poolside sometimes early sometimes later - there were always plenty beds available.

Location of the hotel is perfect very central with lots to do nearby and a short walk to the beach.

On our departure day we had a night flight and unfortunately couldn't have a late check-out however the hotel were very helpful storing our luggage and they have a well organised shower and changing area which was perfect.

We found a couple of the staff not the most helpful, however 99% were helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough to look after us, special mentions to Fannii and Sergio who were always more than happy to help and with a smile.

I would definitely return to the hotel and would recommend it, the above review is honest however of my overall experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GR1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from 6 nights at the Coral Suites & couldnt recommend these apartments highly enough. Due to previous reviews we were slightly worried but they couldnt have been better. I requested before we arrived 3 rooms to be near each other & to have a pool view, even though i was advised we hadnt booked pool views when we arrived we had be allocated room's 413 412 411 all facing the pool. The rooms are of excellent standard & the maid service couldnt be better. We were on B&B & the breakfast is everything you would want, plenty of choice every morning. Only thing we found to run out quickly was the tea bags. We never ate at night in the hotel but had lunch a few times, the menu is quite limited but the food was lovely & of resonable price. We never got round to using the spa as the weather was so good but it looked lovely & when we returned we will defo be paying a visit. The pool area is very peaceful & we never struggled to get beds but i would imagine at peak season this would be a problem. Would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: high pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowGlasgow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were lucky enough to be allocated room 335, facing onto the pool area and had the sunshine on the balcony from 3pm until 8pm!

Bottle of red wine in room on arrival was a lovely touch and greatfully received. Rooms and hotel are immaculate and the staff are fabulous. We had 2 singles rather than a double but not a big issue. We didnt utilise the kitchenette but again spotless and when I return I would use this area.

We only ate breakfast which was lovely and varied option for all.

Pool area was also very very clean. The sundeck on the roof was my favourite as it was so peaceful and the view of the ocean from there was bliss!

I was able to get a great rate for the week on a bed & breakfast basis and I would most certainly book this hotel again (in fact I spent most of the free wifi usage online looking at flights and the hotel to re book again!) The free wifi was excellent as it was very fast.

When I return I will be requesting room 335 as we fell in love with it :)

Thanks all at Coral Suites for such a wonderful stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinkMisty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just spent 10 days at this hotel. We had requested a high sea view, big mistake. We ended up with a Hotel Bitacora view, we had been allocated room 405. The hotel bitacora is currently undergoing major modernisation and the noise from the works was horrendous, throughout our stay.
Just below our balcony is where the, building compound and all the rubbish skips was sited, not only that but all the recycling bins are situated here ( lovely sound the crashing of bottles and rubbish early morning ). within 15 minutes of booking in at the reception, we complained and asked if we could be moved. the answer " NO " reception not very sympathetic at all.
So I can only base this review purely on our experience
If you are unlucky enough to be allocated any room on all floors ending in ( 04 - 05 - 06 - 07 - 08 - 09 ) you will experience the problems mentioned above.
I can only imagine that all the good reviews never stayed in these rooms while the building work is being carried out, spoke to one of the workers he informed me it should be completed by the end of the year.
This is why my title is "Jekyll and Hyde" I have spoken about the bad now for the good.
The hotel is perfectly situated for all amenities etc. it is sparkling clean throughout and kept to a high standard each day, we stayed bed and breakfast, only one minor moan please invest in a plate warmer, plates stone cold. Food was fine.
All the staff ( with the exception of reception ) were superb. All in all I would stay here again as long as it was well away from the rooms mentioned.
Judge for yourselves my marks, had I not had the experience I had, they would have been much higher.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms mentioned in my review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alansue1Darlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I visited this Adult Only accomodation in the Easter holidays and had a great time. We had room 207 overlooking the side street, we had the afternoon sun which we loved, the only draw back was the bottle bank and noise from bin lorries when collecting, but this didn't last for long.
Breakfast was superb , loads of choice a great coffee machine everything catered for.
The rooms were spotless, beach and shower towels changed whenever you wanted. We didn't attend the entertainment but it sounded lovely as we walked through on our way out in the evening. The staff were all really friendly and helpful in every way , I would love to stay here again.
Only a two block walk to the beautiful Les Camison beach and a touch further to Troya beach, also gorgeous.
The pool at the Sunprime was lovely, spotlessly clean and plenty of beds , yes some we're reserved but where does that not happen ?
This is truly a great place to stay, if you want a guaranteed quieter room pay the extra for a pool view room . The beds are really comfy too.

A five minute minute walk to some fabulous shops and restaurants , we didn't eat at Sunprime in the evening so cannot comment.

I really would recommend this hotel for a no children quiet haven, in a great location.

Room Tip: Book a pool view to avoid any road noises from either the from or the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenilworthSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is the second time we have visited the coral suites and both times have been fab, cava on arrival and a bottle of red wine waiting for you in your room, the rooms have a Scandinavian touch to them wooden floors and bright colours as it is a Scandinavian hotel, the rooms are cleaned every day and are spotless the pool area is spotless aswell, we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis although you can do half board and all inclusive. The hotel is situated in an ideal position for the beech and bars and restaurants all within a few mins walk.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room great views and quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael Brinner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.2 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,092 reviews
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,042 reviews
26.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Address: Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £80 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa is located in Playa de las Américas, in close proximity to shops, bars and restaurants and within walking distance of the beach. The hotel has an inviting pool area with a heated pool as well as two roof terraces where you can lay back and enjoy the sun. There are several activities to partake in if you want an active holiday - and afterwards you can pamper yourself with a relaxing spa treatment. Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa also has a restaurant serving well-prepared meals in an elegant setting after which you can enjoy your favourite after dinner drink in the cozy lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing