We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunshine Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Hotel Bitacora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elgin, Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunshine Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just back form a week at this lovely hotel. It is in an excellent situation a few minutes walk from the centre of the resort. My only complaint is the pool view we paid extra for was not really of the pool but a tiled roof. I assume if we had had a higher room we would have had a better view.

It was perfectly clean throughout and there was an excellent choice of food in the restaurant, you would need to be an extremely fussy eater not to find anything to eat.

The entertainment was average, basically glorified karaoke most evenings although the flamenco evening was amazing.

The bar had an extensive cocktail list and a gin and tonic menu which really appealed to me. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant.

I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday_ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,723
    1,018
    326
    99
    58
See reviews for
1,588
1,064
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to the Bitacora. We were not disappointed. The Bitacora is such a light and airy hotel with lovely comfortable furniture everywhere. The pools were not crowded and the water as described was wonderfully warm. The food was wonderful and anyone who did not try the special Spanish food which was available daily, was foolish, it was delicious. This is the only time we have been on an all-inclusive holiday and we have not been tempted to dine out a few times. We have emailed earlier to ask for a room not too far from the lift as I have mobility issues. We were put on the 8th floor six steps from the lift. I wondered at first if we were too near the lifts as in some hotels the lift doors can be noisy. I need not have been worried, we did not hear a thing. I was also concerned about the comfort of the beds as the rooms have been refurbished. I need not have been concerned the beds were very comfortable, just as we remembered them. The view from our balcony was spectacular, we could see the pool area below and the ocean. We spent more time on this balcony than any other hotel balcony. We were very pleased also with entertainment, the animation team were marvellous, we have never seen a harder working nor more talented team of people working in any of the hotels we have visited. We would also like to say the staff as a whole were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, a big thank you to them. A brilliant holiday and we are saving madly to return asap.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hotel are quieter and the views are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

it was a disappointment we expected first class for first class money paid for the holiday if one wanted a coffee one had to go outsde to the pool bar during the day in the evenings no waiter service in the lounge only inthe entertainment hall being disabled wasnt very good for us however we feel it has been a very good hotel in the past rooms lovely but feel they are cutting corners by bringing in all inclusive deals and why oh why do they lock the front entrance door on the main road during the day?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Bitacora Hotel on Tripadvisor.All of us here at Bitacora are very proud of the number of positive contributions that our guests left for us and I am sorry that you did not feel the same way. Nevertheless I would like to thank you for highlighting the parts that you enjoyed .

We will take note of your comments into consideration in order to keep improving our service.

As a note the front entrance door in the main road is opened at 15.00 pm when the bar opens , I remind you that is has stairs so it is not appropiatte for disabled clients anyway.

Thanks in advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Have just been to this hotel which I enjoyed immensely.i was impressed with the staff,cleanliness& food.from the general manager to the gardeners everybody was helpful a special mention must go to the new public relation lady from Transylvania,named Monica,all she wanted to do was make sure everything ticked over.......and it did.i will most certainly visit again sooner rather than later.Well done all at the Bitacora.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 773Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by friends, they were actually on holiday with us. The hotel was first class. We had a pool view room, which was spotless and very comfortable and well serviced. The food was excellent, we hve been to Tenerife many times, but this was certainly the best hotel we have stayed in.

The staff were very courteous and helpful. Plenty of entertainment in the evening if you wished to stay in, we always had a walk and met other friends for a coffee in the evening.

We are already planning a return visit.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my mother and niece.
It was very good. The hotel is very clean and spacious. Staff are all very friendly, especially the Bitacora's entertainment team. They were a hoot !!! Excellent work folks ! There was plenty to do and they catered for all tastes. There was a good variety of entertainment/ music on offer each night.
The hotel is in an excellent location with plenty to see and do within easy walking distance.
The pool area was lovely with lots of sun beds. Sadly regardless of the hotel giving a leaflet asking people not to book sun beds, people still did. Sadly they were British and not just young people. This is so selfish as many people did not appear at them until afternoon.
The food was good with a good choice of meals. The omelettes at breakfast were really nice :-)
All in all a great stay and would definitely come back there if back in Tenerife.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed as a family of three (daughter aged 8) for a week 18 - 25 March. Room was lovely - recently refurbished and kept immaculately clean. We overlooked the playground which was fine for us.

The playground and pool area were all kept really clean. The Kids Club was open every day and my daughter loved going. Javi who runs the club is really welcoming - my daughter did not want to leave and had so much fun there! On an evening there was a mini disco with games or balloon modelling, and then a Disney movie was played on a large screen for the kids.

The food was good with a nice selection - what you would expect from a 4* all inclusive. AI drinks were also very good.

We would return to the Bitacora in March but probably not in the summer as I think it would get very busy around the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Bitacora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Bitacora

Property: Spring Hotel Bitacora
Address: C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Bitacora 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Hotel Bitácora**** situated in the center of Playa de Las Americas and surrounded by a, sub-tropical garden is the perfect family hotel. It is only a short stroll from the shopping centers and entertainment area. A fabulous beach is just few minutes away and also near the golf course Las Americas (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Spring Hotel Bitacora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bitacora Tenerife
Bitacora Tenerife
Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing