We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to stay at this hotel and can't wait to return next year!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time to stay at this hotel and can't wait to return next year!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I decided to stay at this hotel because of the reviews that it had in the past.

The hotel itself is very clean and tidy. The house keepers would make the beds everyday and give you clean towels if needed. We had a pool view room on the 3rd floor and it would be a little noisy in the mornings from people moving the sun beds around. I will inform you about getting up early to get a good spot by the pool, it was a pain but it had to be done, 6.30am towels would have to be put down. The beds were comfortable and the room had good air con.

The reception staff were friendly enough and I found some of the bar staff quite rude. You couldn't go up to the bar to order drinks so they would come to you but that could take a good few mins on times. You couldn't use cash you had to use the Room key card to purchase food/drinks. The food itself for breakfast time was good, nice selection but in the afternoon and evening I thought it was ok. It had squid etc as a choice.... How many people actually eat that?? The pool bar was better you could have a jacket potato and a filling for €2.95 or a good sandwich for a good price to .

Let's do my favourite bit of the holiday a big shout out to the Animation Team who work really hard to keep us entertained!!! Carlos who was AMAZING.... So funny and friendly, competitions would take place on a daily basis for French bowls, pistol shooting, archery and bingo. Pinky and Carlos were very good at speaking English. They would do a Takata dance around the pool which was great and they would like to see you getting involved. The childrens entertainment looked really brilliant to so I will be back next year with my 4 year old to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first visit and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your experience among us, we are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and to make you feel at home throughout your stay at our hotel.Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated, especially for the animation team, will be a great source of motivation; as you well say their attentiveness, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are making the most of their holiday is definitely our main asset, we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.
Moreover, thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Spring Hotel Bitacora and we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.
Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, they are all designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.
Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,805
    1,049
    341
    100
    59
See reviews for
1,673
1,096
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

just back from a week all inclusive in bitacora what a fantastic week, food fanastic, bar attendants were so friendly especially pabelo, clement and francesco, what great staff. adriano pernich and pinky do a fantastic job on the kids entertainment and also adults night shows. what a great hotel we will definetly be back next year. once again thank you for great staff, great food and entertainment and the cleaners were just amazing. we just could not find any fault with this hotel and is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, we are looking up hotel already to book for next year !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monicawrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your experience among us, we are delighted we were able to meet your expectations.
Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; as you well say their attentiveness, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are making the most of their holiday is definitely our main asset, we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time, we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Once again the Spring Hoteles Team has excelled themselves. Great food, Having the pool view was even better & after sunning yourself most of the day, you had the bonus of getting extra sun time in the evening. If there's one gripe i would say is why have they not completed the revamp by doing up the bathrooms? Hopefully this might be changed upon our next visit.

Room Tip: Any High Poolside room for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryzee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff, it is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.
We are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, they are all designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.
Each day we would like to get better and better, so we are continuously working to maintain our level of services, to upgrade them whenever we can. No matter what we’re working on, our goal is to make your holiday user-friendly, insightful and familiar. Moreover, thank you for your suggestion regarding the bathroom.
We look forward to talking to you and working on exceeding all your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms
Rooms at the Bitacora were mostly re vamped and very nice, work is still in progress but not too noisy, although some days are better than others.
Ours was a Superior room overlooking the Pool but we viewed a standard room on the Road side of the hotel and could not see a difference.
Pool view rooms do have the sun in the late afternoon but the downside is that you are directly over the entertainment extension to the Bar, this can be quite noisy later at night.
The refurbished rooms have been fitted with extra soundproofing from room to room so it is much quieter than expected.
Bar
Not enough staff behind the Bar in the evening, what staff they had were to busy serving the Waiters to attend to those who had to go to the Bar themselves.
Price of the Beer was good at £2.10 after discount with the Spring Card (highly recommend joining the Spring Club on arrival for the extras you can get. All purchases are paid for at departure for those on Half Board.
Food.
Adequate but not visually inspiring, poor Salads. Could be better displayed as in the Sister Hotel the "Vulcano" across the road.
Good for English Breakfasts though.
Sunbeds.
1st class Beds but the towel wars start at 6am for the best spots. Pay an extra Euro for a second towel as the PVC covering on the Mattress gets burning hot after Lunch.
Fridge & Kettle
These are available to hire at a euro per day, we took Nescafe 2in1 & 3in1 sachets with us and were brilliant.
Security.
Make sure the Room key/card is programmed for the Safe before leaving Reception.
Do not leave bags with important documents/money in them unsecured as there was a snatch & run incident in the Reception area with guests awaiting pick-up for the airport.
I learned a valuable lesson in not having all your documents and money in one bag....separate them,
Downside.
Just one.....The Facia of the hotel was being replaced over 3 weeks, this meant that you could not use the front main entrance. We had to enter & exit by a side door through the Bar and down a dozen steps. This was fine for us able bodied folk but no serious thought had been given to those in Wheelchairs or with partial disability. during the 1st week Wheelchair users could not get out of the hotel until 10am when staff came on duty to help them. They had to go down on the lift to the Pool area and traverse around the Pools and Sun loungers to get to a side boor on the opposite side of the hotel. There they had to wait for a staff member to disable the alarm and let them through the door. Getting back was worse as they had to send someone around to the front to tell them someone was at the rear entrance needing assistance to get in.
Just a little forethought by the Spring Group Management could have put a temporary ramp in place before this work started. All the hotel guests knew what could have been done but the Management were insistent that their solution was adequate.(felt sorry for all the disabled during the 2 weeks we were there).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillinandtannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Spring Hotel Bitacora and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service.

We thank you for your wonderful comments on service and which of course have been shared with the entire team.

Reading your comments regarding the rooms, we would like to add that we have especially designed them to give maximum comfort, warmth, and to offer a good sleep. The view depends on the room location. The rooms facing the hotel interior and pool area, are called superior (pool view) and the rooms facing the kids playground and the street, are called standard (street view).

It is true that sometimes the bar can get very busy at evenings, so we hire extra help for the busier season.

Thank you for recommending our Spring Card, which gives a lot of benefits to our guests, like 15% discount on the extras for Half Board guests, free wifi in the Hotel, discounts on early booking. It can be solicited free at the reception, and pick up on next holiday at the check in.

Furthermore, we thank you for your praising comments on our buffets, the gastronomy being an important aspect for Spring Hotel, that's why if you are not satisfy whit our salads, or plates, you can always tell us your suggestion, because our talented Chefs will prepare it for the next time.

Reading your comments regarding the ongoing works, before closing down the main entrance several suggestions and possibilities where discussed regarding access for guests with wild chairs or scooters. We also asked for several professional opinions. Finally, we decided to go with this solution. Since than we reopened the main entrance and in a matter of days the completely new, redesigned entrance is welcoming our future guests.

Last but not least, thank you for your recommendations for the future guests, hope that you had a safe flight, and nice journey back home.

Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went there for 10 days with our 2.5 yrs old daughter from 15 to 25 June. The hotel is very clean and service is excellent! Our daughter loved the playground. It is really good and modern. Food was very good quality. Launches have better choices of vegetables but on overall everyone can find something and all food was very tasty and fresh. We went on all inclusive option and even some branded drinks are on all inclusive menu. The only problem is with sun beds as there is not enough them. People are getting up very early to ensure that they can stay near the pool.
Generally it is very good hotel with amazing service.

Room Tip: We had room on 7th floor looking over playground. At night the view is amazing. I would not pay extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 607anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your experience among us, we are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and to make you feel at home throughout your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for pointing out our playground, we have here the newest, most modern children's park. SpringlyWorld was conceived specifically for kids, although also thought for their parents.While retheir parents relax in comfort, the children enjoy facilities and services especially adapted for them. The park includes high-activity areas not only for the fun and entertainment of all ages, but also for resting.There are specific activities conceived for all children, with games for different levels and personalities.
Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; as you well say their attentiveness, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are making the most of their holiday is definitely our main asset, we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.
We loved reading your praising comments on our buffets and forwarded your compliments to our talented Chefs who strive to surprise our guests with high quality dishes.
We are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you, they
are all designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.
Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time, we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birkenhead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from 8 days at Hotel Bitacora,with my husband, my son an his wife an 2 children This was a lovely hotel rooms are spacious an clean I paid the extra for a pool veiw an with that we got a bottle of bubbley bath robe an slippers nice little touches but could of done with tea an coffee facilities an a daily supply of bottled water instead of having to ask for it at bar, all inclusive finishes at midnight an if u have,nt stocked up on your water u have to pay for it at reception . Food was lovely somthink for everyone entertainment team work hard trying to please all ages Maybe instead of having a singer on from 10 30 to 12 maybe put disco on to give everyone a chance to dance nite away Drinks from main bar bit of a pain dont see the point in having a wrist band an having to show card all the time an its waiter service so they certainly dont rush themselves, Also i dont agree either that all inclusive finish at 12pm on check out as i wasnt leaving hotel tiil 6 20 an u have to check out by 12 .Sunbeds are a bit of a pain an yes you do have to reserve them overall had a lovely holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tranmere70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Spring Hotel Bitacora and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service.
We thank you for your wonderful comments on service and which of course have been shared with the entire team. Your enthusiasm for our animation staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; as you well say their attentiveness, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are making the most of their holiday is definitely our main asset, we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.
Reading your comments regarding the all inclusive services, I would like to clarify how this system works. A hotel day begins at 12.00 o'clock midday, ends at 12.00 o'clock the following day. When buying a hotels day one should take that in count. All hotel services are offered for hotel days, like all inclusive. Regardless when the guest is arriving or leaving his hotel days start at 12.00 and end at 12.00. This is also good to avoid confusions of two different guests (for example one guest leaving and one arriving in the same room, on the same board).
Some hotels offer all inclusive services from 13.00 to 13.00 hrs, or 14.00 to 14.00 hrs, but then if that guest arrives at 12.00 will not be able to use it until 14.00.
In any case if one of our guest looses a meal because of flights, and signals this in time, we can make arrangement's to offer an extra meal or picnic. Upon your next visit please also send us your flight details, so we can make the necessary arraignments.
Thank you for your suggestions, we will take in consideration. Last but not least, hope you had a safe flight and nice journey back home.
Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was brilliant, very nice pool area and the food was of a high standard. Room was kept very clean lots of room to relax if you wanted to. Will definitely return and will tell are friends that it is the place to stay in Tenerlfe.Everyone must go on the trip Teide by night excellent trip plenty of laughs and wine.!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff and our services, thank you for your recommendation's for future guests.
We are continuously working to maintain our level of services, to upgrade them whenever we can. No matter what we’re working on, our goal is to make your holiday user-friendly, insightful and familiar. We look forward to talking to you and working on exceeding all your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Bitacora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Bitacora

Property: Spring Hotel Bitacora
Address: C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Bitacora 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Hotel Bitácora**** situated in the center of Playa de Las Americas and surrounded by a, sub-tropical garden is the perfect family hotel. It is only a short stroll from the shopping centers and entertainment area. A fabulous beach is just few minutes away and also near the golf course Las Americas (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spring Hotel Bitacora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bitacora Tenerife
Bitacora Tenerife
Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing