We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, all inclusive great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have just returned from 10 days all inclusive at the Bitacora. The service through out the hotel was excellent with friendly staff. This was our first all inclusive holiday and we were very impressed, the standard of food was very good and the choice of drinks was superb. There was the added bonus of the pool bar that supplied drinks all day and snacks between restaurant times. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned daily.
The only negatives with the hotel was the crowded pool area and the lifts that seemed to be regularly out of order.
I would recommend this hotel to any families.

Room Tip: Book a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your lovely memories of your stay at our hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time, we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 3,511 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week in August with my partner and daughter age 7. Food lovely and plentiful, only gripe is the bar food the same most days but ok. Entertainment in the evening was ok but need more acts instead of having the reps do most of it. Sunbeds are an issue, as having a deaf child we needed to be at the front to watch her and therefore had to get up at 550am to get to the exit doors for 6am when they opened as there was a stampede and needed to reserve sunbeds. Hotel is near everything you need and our trip to Lorro parque was amazing. Waiter staff were good at night in the bar and very relaxed atmoshphere, some staff quite moody compared to others but most were friendly enough. Rooms very clean and spacious. Pool view room definitely worth the extra money as lovely in the evening to sit on the balcony too. All in all I would definitely recommend and return. No inflatables in the big pool which is a bit of a downer but ok in the small pool so depends what you prefer. Stayed in Parque la paz before but this one is definitely better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YVONNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your lovely memories of your stay at our hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time, we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from our summer hols in Tenerife.

I think everyone has already said everything that can be said of the Bitacora. Great hotel, great staff, food is excellent and rooms are very nice and to an excellent standard.

Only thing that could be improved was the amount of space around the pool. Feels overcrowded, but apart from that very small niggle,really enjoyable family holiday.

Thank you

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your lovely memories of your stay at our hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time, we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I read other reviews - and went with an open mind. I am happy to highlight bad service but I found none at this hotel. The staff were friendly (bar staff included - considering how busy they were), receptionists were always helpful, catering staff helpful and polite, cleaners polite and cleaned well.

The food was extremely varied and of a high standard.

Our room was very large (2 adults and a 9 yr old) and his bed was the sofa but a large and comfortable sofa bed. Our bed was vast - really vast. Our balcony view wasn't brilliant - view of the road and hotel opposite - but it had the sun all day round and i don't go on holiday to stare out of the balcony. The bathroom was spacious and clean - the only issue - which has appeared in other reviews is keeping the shower screen closed to stop it leaking on the floor. Much fun was had in trying to jam the plug to keep it closed.

Our room was cleaned to a high standard daily.

We did find a cockroach one morning in the bathroom - who I despatched and there was no repeat - so I consider a one off.

We complained of a blocked toilet and the repairman attended in 10 minutes - really can't get better service than that.

The price of drinks was very high - euro 7.95 for half bottle of wine, just short of 5 euros for a (very large) brandy.
We chose to go half board rather than the all inclusive - our personal choice so we have more freedom to explore.

The WiFi worked in reception and was free.

Beach towels cost 1 euro each per day as and when you need to change them an extra euro each time.

The pool - this was my only let down - towels on the beds by 0730 - whether they used them or not. Tedious beyond belief. There is a life guard who works furiously to keep the rubber rings, dolphins, lilos, etc. to the kids pool - which I think was really great - I have a child but if there are two pools give the adults a break! There is a water slide - which was fun - but as only one life guard was only open periodically.

Also, every trip and most nights at the hotel was someone trying to take a picture of you for 10 euros. This was a little wearing - unless you want one - just refuse. I had one woman on a trip tell me I had to have a picture - I told her I didn't and walked away.

There is a great kids play park in the hotel - we used it a couple of times - a football permanently in the football pitch would have been nice for the kids. Its got lots of different activities so good for all ages.

There was loud music by the pool, usually from the animation team - too much loud music.

The animation team work hard - but it's a bit hit and miss. I tried archery one day and came away with a 3" bruise which lasted for the duration (no arm guard). Water aerobics each day - which is good if that's your bag. Drinking games - not really suitable for this standard of hotel in my opinion - but perhaps for some of the guests.

The evening entertainment was pretty dire if I'm honest - girls dancing with ribbons, pub singers, guitarists. The Beatles tribute band were good.

Kids have separate entertainment - following mini disco, in a separate area. They have a kids movie on most nights which starts around 2100-2130.



My Recommendations:

Don't bother with the pool unless you really have to. The beach is 10 mins walk away and it's great fun.
Buy a beach umbrella (10 euros) and take your beach towels - or hire the sunbeds and umbrella for 12 euros a day.
Walk to the beach at Punta Vista - if you want, let the kids (v energetic) go on the sea inflatables - 6E for 1hour, 8E for the day.

Visit Chirinquitas the beach bar (punta vista - to the right of the bay) - great music and if you forget the hotels and restaurants behind you - the view makes you feel like you're in the Caribbean - drink a beer watching the waves crash. Give the bar man a tip every so often and you will sometimes get a sneaky beer in return.

If you are half board - buy your water from the supermarkets - you will get a 5l bottle for the price of a 0.5l from the hotel. The tap water is OK to drink - its just high in minerals - and may affect your stomach.

Siam Park is really great - but the queues aren't. We were lucky to get 2 weeks free entry with our package - and we found if you go in the afternoon the queues are less and you will get a locker. (be aware the free bus stops between 2pm and 3pm). Wear factor 50 or a TSHIRT - it's hot and you don't realise and you will burn. Don't take food they will confiscate it. The floor gets real hot - so either buy some of those water shoes (outside of the park - they are cheaper) or learn to shadow hop.

Go on a boat trip - you are pretty much guaranteed to see pilot whales - though the dolphins are elusive. We went on Freebird 1 - lunch included - lunch was a ham, cheese and tomato roll - though unlimited alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks.

Go on a mount teide stargazing trip - tour of the south part of the island, great three course meal with wine, plenty plenty of cava watching the sunset - (probably the best part), another glass of wine at the only hotel and then look at the milky way and polaris and the constellations. They supply blankets to wrap yourself in so you won't get cold. However it's a long journey back - you won't return to your hotel until around 1am. We paid E75 with the Thomas cook rep - I am sure it would be cheaper sourced elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank mrsmeeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first visit and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your experience among us, we are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and to make you feel at home throughout your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home. We never say good bye, we always say until next time!
Take care!
Kind Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My family and I stay at the Bitacora every year for the October half term, we really cent fault this hotel at all which is why we have been for 8 years on the run! Staff are fantastic as is the food and the bedrooms! Lovely clean pools too! Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel if you want something for yourselves and children, beach is short stroll away with plenty of lovely shops on the way, " the strip" row of bars in 5 minute walk away, all English spoken and extremely friendly! Los cristianos is also a lovely 20 minute beach stroll away! Can't complain about a thing, honestly!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms give a beautiful view of pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank emmalouise pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first visit and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your experience among us, we are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and to make you feel at home throughout your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home. We never say good bye, we always say until next time!
Take care!
Kind Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is the best holiday I've been on the service was great so was the entertainment and the staff couldn't be any friendlier and if you want day time activities this is the hotel for you from water polo to sumo wrestling,
This hotel even had a slide and 3 swimming pools a large pool a baby pool and a float pool,my room was great I had a sofa bed 2 double beds and a camp bed all with memory foam we had a balcony with a view of the play park also with an on sweet the meals were great hope you enjoy the hotel but the only thing I would improve was the wi-fi!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Luca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first visit and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your experience among us, we are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and to make you feel at home throughout your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home. We never say good bye, we always say until next time!
Take care!
Kind Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Beautiful hotel excellent food and location.
This hotel is jam packed with kids so ideal for families animation team brilliant for kids but very poor for adults. I have no kids with me and it was quite draining at times with all the noise.
Very busy pool areas had to get up latest 6am if you wanted a sun bed which are jam packed next to each other. Nightmare!!
Queing up to be seated in restaurant, even when AI, was a joke it could take 20 mins to be seated.
Eve entertainment a hit or miss but expected really.
Def not a couples holiday or people with teenagers may struggle to.
Another bug bare is can only order drinks according to people in ur room. I.e. 2 people couldnt order 3 drinks!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Spring Hotel Bitacora and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
We lament not being informed immediately onsite about your discontent as we could have done whatever possible to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Once more thank you for your visit and for your review, we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home.
Kind Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#28 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Vulcano
Spring Hotel Vulcano
#13 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Bitacora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Bitacora

Address: C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £110 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Bitacora 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Hotel Bitácora**** situated in the center of Playa de Las Americas and surrounded by a, sub-tropical garden is the perfect family hotel. It is only a short stroll from the shopping centers and entertainment area. A fabulous beach is just few minutes away and also near the golf course Las Americas (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spring Hotel Bitacora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bitacora Tenerife
Bitacora Tenerife
Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing