We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Caribe
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place for a base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed her with 4 other girls for a friend's 21st birthday it was a great location and would def stay again rooms were cleaned on a regular basis and reception staff very helpful pool area clean and drinks cheap enough

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea-ann1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    199
    119
    31
    38
See reviews for
74
212
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Loved staying at these apartments. The rooms could do with being spruced up and more comfortable beds bought but apart from that I have no complaints. I read other people were not happy about no air conditioning but honestly we didn't find it intolerable it was very clean the staff very helpful a lovely pool and we plan on going back to these apartments next year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmaincontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice apartments but as there were 3 of us in a studio it was a bit cramped,,we booked a 1 bed but that was what we got,,,staff only ok,not the friendliest as us IRISH expect,also it was a bit off putting to have to pay for every service,ie Fan,Hairdryer,TV Remore Control,WiFi,Safe ect,,,the location was good,over all I reckon you get what you pay for,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayJunkie216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very basic apartments but also very clean. The very friendly cleaning lady came 5 times a week and did excellent job.
There were no dishwasher detergent so had to buy as well as soap. Bathtowels as well as kitchen towels were changed during every cleaning. We did not see any cochroaches.
WiFi was expensive but worked. To get a remote control for TV you had to pay 10 eur deposit which you got back when checking out.
We stayed two weeks at second floor facing the tennis court. We had also a small sea view.
Soundproofing was poor but we had quite quiet neigbours and did not hear any noise from the streets that´ll be worth mentioning.
the pressure of the water system was low but we did not run out of the hot water ever.
Pool area was also clean and tidy but i guess some people woke up early just to be able to reserve a sun bed an then use it in the afternoon...
Reception staff was friendly except for one younger lady who was didn´t give you smile or a friendly word.
Location was great, short walk to the beach, strip and bus stop. We did rent a car for some days and there was always plenty of parking space. Only thing we missed was a proper super market, the nearest mercadona was at about 20 minutes walking distance so you couldn´t buy that much at one time.
I can recommend this to people who do not expect too much nor any luxory for this money but are looking for very basic and simple accomodation with good location.

Room Tip: If possible ask for the higher floors if you like to get early/ late sun hours, at 2nd floor we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

good room, great location, nice view but no air condition in our room and we have to pay for every single services including fan, safety locker, wifi and its not worth it.

overall room and toilet was very clean

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasbullah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Expensive wifi with very patchy signal.
Rude and grumpy staff.
Got stuffed around because we were told that after our first night, we'd have to move to a different room before 10am - not fun when you've been out partying all night.
Had half of a can opener in our drawer which could not be used to open any cans.
Hardly any power points in our room 505 and 412. Were told that lots of young people stay here, well that may be true during summer but it was full of old topless sunbathing grandmas while we were there in November.
I will not be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Caribe is a multi story block of apartments facing towards the sea and is set in an elevated location on the outskirts of the main Las Americas resort area. It is a great location for just about anything with buses,taxis,dotto train etc on the doorstep.It is only 3mins walk to the beach and all the clubs/restaurants/shops.
We were in apartment 216 which is actually on the 1st floor and it overlooked the pool(as do all the apartments) the apartment was clean and had all the facilities we could want.the lounge had a bedsetee,table with 3 chairs,sideboard,coffee table and a tv(old style tv but with satellite) you have to pay a refundable deposit of 10 euros for the tv remote,there was as usual a tiled floor throughout.
The separate bedroom had 2 single beds each with a bedside cabinet,there was a dressing table,case stand and a large built in double wardrobe,plus 2 mirrors on the walls.
The bathroom had a short 4ft bath with combination taps/shower with flexible shower hose and fixed spray shower head, this had excellent pressure.There was a wc,bidet and was basin.All the fittings were in good order and clean.The only drawback was the smell which each evening came back up the plug holes(we left the plugs in and this stopped most of it).
The small kitchen was separated from the lounge by a wide breakfast bar and as with all the other units it had a marble top. There were adequate wall and base storage units all in reasonable order plus a full size fridge,ceramic 2 ring hop,microwave,kettle,toaster and coffee maker pus enough crockery and cutlery for 3 people along with adequate pots and pans.
There was a small balcony with a small upvc table and only 2 chairs which was strange as there was 3 of everything else?there was an alcove with cloths wires for drying(other apartments had freestanding clothes dryers)
The whole apartment was clean and fresh and the furniture was functional and in good condition.
We stayed 7 days and the cleaner came in 5 days and cleaned through,changed the towels and made the beds each visit and changed the bedding on the 4th day.
The towels and bedding were good quality.
he apartment was for 3 people and was just about adequate/functional.We were given 3 room keys(electronic cards)..
There is a very nice pool with lots of sunbeds but a shortage of parasols(usual bed blockers with early morning towels put on sunbeds-don't know why as there is ample for all) the pool is cleaned regularly and the surrounds wash every morning and even the sunbeds and mattresses were scrubbed once a week..
There is a rooftop crazy golf,a cafe/restaurant with small shop.The food is basic but good value.There is a quiet lounge area also food can be ordered and eaten at tables alongside one side of the pool under a shade.
Reception is excellent and very helpful.
The only criticism we have is the noisy music from the cafe and the shouting by the cafe and other staff.There is the usual sounds from other residents coming and going along the corridors but nothing excessive.
There are 2 lifts to all floors all very efficient
Reception and main entrance is up a short flight of steps from the carpark and this is level 1.The pool/cafe etc were on level -1.
There is plenty of free onsite parking and public transport is just outside.It is ideally located for reaching all the main attractions and is a great location for families.
I would rate the Caribe 3/4 stars for its facilities,level of accommodation,quality of staff and cleanliness.All in all a great place for a value for money trouble free holiday. Would we go back there again a definite YES.

Room Tip: higher floors will suffer less from the noises around the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#31 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Caribe

Property: Apartamentos Caribe
Address: Avda 5 Centenario, 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Caribe Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing