We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic apartment, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Caribe
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in Aptos Caribe in late February for a week. Good size apartment with basic facilities. Cleaned daily. Little bit worn out decor but otherwise just fine. We tried the breakfast once, it was ok, but decided to cook our own other mornings. Good location close to the beach. Keep in mind that you need to pay extra for everything; wifi (which was poor by the way), safetybox, tv...

Unfortunately we had very noisy neighbours, didn't matter if it was night or day, this group of young men was very drunk and loud. The soundproofing is very poor, you can hear even normal talking through the wall, not mention group of guys returning from a bar in the middle of the night for an after party. Take earplugs with you just in case. Thankfully the group left after couple of nights... In general, there were mainly families and couples and it was peaceful, but after reading the reviews it seems the be 18-30 hotel during summer season.

Room Tip: Request/book upper floor for sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susse84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Caribe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Caribe 8-15th July. My friends and I were pleased and pleasantly surprised by our stay as it did exceed our expectations, but you do get what you pay for. We found the Caribe in an 18-30 hotels brochure and being 19 we thought this hotel was right for us, however we were confused when there were lots of small children around the pool in the daytime and when we were told on several occasions to keep the noise down after around 11pm when we were simply sat outside on our balcony and several other parties around us were being 10 times as loud. Cleaners and pool bar staff were pleasant and those on front desk were generally happy to help but there was one man in particular who was rather grumpy and very unwelcoming when we first arrived looking to check in. The food and drinks at the pool bar were excellent value for money (would also recommend the Playboy restaurant just next to the hotel - delicious food and pleasant staff!!). Rooms were kept very clean and were reasonably sized with good wardrobe space. There is a safe in the wardrobe which we chose to rent for the week for €15 (we weren't told this at first and did have some problems working it but would recommend this). Excellent location, supermarket next to the hotel, less than a 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants and the strip (would also recommend Golden Dragon Chinese Restaurant which is around the corner - €7 for all you can eat buffet was excellent value for money!) Would recommend a day out to Siam Park which is literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel and an excellent day out regardless of the kind of holiday you're on (friends, family, couples, etc.) We bought our tickets at the hotel reception for €34 which is the same as the gate price but supposedly avoids queuing for a long time. Overall, a pleasant stay at the Caribe but you do get what you pay for, would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lu08cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Basic apartment, you get what you pay for and rooms are still cleaned with fresh towels, toilet paper, kitchen towels and beds made each day. Would recommend a high floor apartment so the view is better and your not overlooking the golf course or tennis court. Bottles of water for 1 euro at the shop downstairs and cheap breakfast. Would say it is more of a place to sleep, shower and get ready in, not really for families who like entertainment. Not as noisy as I thought it would be when I looked at some reviews, had plenty of good nights sleeps. 5-10 minute walk to Siam Park which is a great day out. Would go back again but would have preferred to stay in an all inclusive hotel with entertainment.

Room Tip: The higher floor the room is the better the view and quieter the sound.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AbbW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have just returned from Caribe Apartments after a short, four night getaway with a friend.
The apartments are around 15 minutes in a taxi away from the airport costing around £22 euros which I thought was much easier and worth the money.
The rooms are very spacious with a reasonably sized kitchen area complete with fridge, microwave, toaster, hob and all the necessary cutlery etc.
We were on the 3rd floor and had a pool and sea view although from what I could gather most rooms have a pool view which is great!
Our towels were changed on a daily basis however I can only recall the maids having tidied the room once, this was not a problem and every time we saw a maid they were very friendly.
We chose to pay extra for wi-fi and it was extremely touch and go when it would work, it never worked in the bedroom or at one end of the apartment, it only really worked out on the balcony area or by the pool, many times would you have to log back in. This was very frustrating at times considering you have paid for this extra service!
The pool area had a great atmosphere and had a mixture of couples, families and younger people. Music was played around the pool area and it wasn't too loud (really, a little louder would have been better!)
Drinks are reasonably priced by the pool and we never struggled to get a sunbed.
We ate out every day - Playboy restaurant which is literally not even a minute's walk from the apartments, was really good and reasonably priced.
Papagayo Beach Club does really nice cocktails and has some beautiful views of the ocean.
If you are going to do Veronicas Strip i would advise you drink as much as you can before going out then the cheap, watered down drinks and shots will taste ok!
Just up from Veronicas strip on the left there is a great bar called Leonardos. There is also a steak house across the way from there, food is really nice and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Charlie122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Reason for 4 star is simply because of the standard you get for what you pay. Lovely apartments with cooking equipment if required. Friendly staff working in all areas of the hotel. Wasn't loud at all so if you're worried about getting early nights that isn't a problem. Only downsides were that there was no aid con however it was cool on a evening so sleeping wasn't a problem. And the 'double room' was two single beds pushed together.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth the extra pounds you pay for them.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights in June with my friend, The apartments look okay from the outside, slightly run down but ok!
Check in... Since I am receptionist myself at a 4* hotel I wasn't impressed when the guy that checked us in was actually having his own conversation on the phone and just handed the keys to us without explaining anything leaving us to guess where everything was.
The rooms... Good size and have everything you need in them apart from the unwanted bugs that are literally EVERYWHERE!! I opened up one of the cupboards to a find a can of 'bug spray' which I pretty much sprayed all over the room. Needless to say that we didn't even attempt too cook anything in there as we found 2 cigarettes in one of the containers in the cupboards! Not sure if they get cleaned once people have checked out! So ate out every night - plenty of nice restaurants and bars down by the seafront.
The only good things about here is the Restaurant that is down by the pool - Pizzas are delicious! And the staff are so friendly, remembering our order daily. The pool is a good size and is very clean in and around, plenty of sunbeds for everyone and same again are very clean.
Wont be staying here again as all the 'bugs and little creatures' have put me off. But was a vwry good location if you want to be near the beach and the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The location is great if all you want to do is relax, go out for meals, go to the strip and are young. It is advertised as an 18-30 hotel, most people would be drinking on their balcony or getting in at 5-6am, we were told to be quiet twice by our neighbors who were a lot older than us and all we did was close our front door and open out balcony door. If you're in bed by 9pm then this place isn't for you, it's great for the youngers. The food is good and it's a 2 minute walk to the water park and a 5 minute walk down to the beach, strip, supermarket is on the way, you won't need to get a taxi anywhere unless you're travelling far or don't like walking. Really miss this holiday and I'd definitely visit again! Stayed in 118 and met some awesome people at the hotel, definitely recommend 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiRi1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#44 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#30 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Caribe

Address: Avda. V Centenario 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £42 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Caribe Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing