We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view Ponderosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view Ponderosa
Balcony view 5 minutes to beach. 2 swimming pools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Balcony view Ponderosa
Balcony view 5 minutes to beach.
2 swimming pools
as above
as above
5 minutes to beach
kitchen area
living area
living area
living/sleeping area
kitchen area
patio
patio
bathroom
Aparthotel Ponderosa
surrounding area
The big wave Siam Park only 5 minutes walk .
The beautiful  hidden Pirate village of Masca,a must see excursion
The Guanche pyramids at Guimar,said to be 3000 years old,discovered by Thor Heyerdahl.
The bustling fishing and ferry port of Los Cristianos with direct crossings to three other islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
229Jhel
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in October for one week. I was afraid that the apartment would be too small but it is lovely. The bed is comfortable and there is also another pull out sofa bed if needs be. This apartment was spotless. The bathroom was the same. We had no trouble with water temperature it was always warm no matter what time of the day you had a shower. There is a full fridge in the kitchen which was a great help for all the cold drinks that you need. The balcony is spacious and gets sun for most of the day which is lovely. The black out curtains are brilliant so points for them. The ease of booking with the owner Barry was very good and he always came back to answer any of my questions very quickly. I would like to thank Barry and Christine for a lovely stay and thanks for the bottle of bubbly which I enjoyed. Just one tip lovely bar and grill down the end of the road that does takeaway pizza we found it handy one of the nights. The Hotel reception staff were very helpful and courteous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Barstaff could do with some better manners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georginas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend came to Barry and Christines appt in late September, we found the apartment clean and tidy, although small it had everything we needed (toaster, fridge and microwave). The location was perfect and very safe, 10 mins away from the famous Veronica's and 5 minutes away from restraunts and bars. We found that the hotel was quite old and could do with updating however we didn't spend much time there so if your looking for somewhere to get your head down and relax by the pool this would be for you! The pool area was hard to get beds but we didn't bother as spent a lot of time at the beach. The balcony was spacious and had beautiful sea views, which is clearly shown on the pictures! Barry was great, and even came to meet us and left us a bottle of bubbly in the fridge for when we arrived!! We couldn't of asked for better service from Barry and Christine and thouroghly enjoyed our stay, we would definitely stay here again if returning to tenerife.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little apartment - just what we needed.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We were booking a last minute getaway to Tenerife - finding a reasonable hotel that wasn't costing a fortune was hard, but I stumbled across this apartment that Barry and Christine owned. After a couple of emails, I booked it. Communications between us and the owners was fantastic.

The apartment is privately owned by Barry and Christine within the Ocean Ponderosa Hotel. Whilst this hasn't got the best reviews on TA, don't let this put you off. Barry and Christine have done a fantastic job of doing up the apartment, and it has literally everything you could possibly need.

When we arrived, we got the key from reception and headed up. Upon entering, we were exceptionally pleased at how clean and tidy the place was. It was absolutely SPOTLESS! There's a proper fridge freezer there as well, which was an absolute god send. The bed, even though its just a double sofa bed, was actually very comfortable and we slept great. (There is a second sofa bed which for us was still a sofa, but can accommodate another two people) The kitchen is fully stocked with any utensils and cooking equipment you may want to use. We didn't use these as we ate out every night anyway, but its good to have them.

There's also a large dressing table (other half was pleased!), a proper ironing board and iron, a safe, and a TV with DVD player. The only English channel we could pick up was BBC World News, but who's on holiday to watch TV?!

The bathroom, again was absolutely spotless. Its fully kitted out with all manner of towels, and has a large mirror also. The shower was absolutely fine, and temperature was no problem.

The balcony overlooks the smaller pool, and has decent seating and a table outside. The balcony door has blackout curtains which were very welcome!

The location of the apartment was absolutely perfect for us, Its situated right in-between Playa De Las Americas and Costa Adaje. We're watersports and outdoor enthusiasts, so we did pretty much all the excursions up at Puerto Colon harbour, including jet-skiing, parasailing, catamaran trip, quad biking, and hired a boat ourselves. For the evenings, we had a choice of either walking up north to the cafes and bars near the harbour, or heading south for the beach front bars of Las Americas. (If you're feeling flush, go to Papagayo Beach Club at sunset and try and grab one of the white leather sofa's outside - absolute heaven) We didn't get a single taxi anywhere. Oh and there's a small supermarket just down the road which will have anything you need.

The hotel was actually very quiet for our whole stay. We could leave the balcony door open during the night to let a nice breeze in. No bother for any neighbours or drunken yobs.

If you're looking for a cheap, spotlessly clean apartment to use as a base, in an excellent location to walk to everything, this is for you. Don't bother with the hotel facilities, go and make your own entertainment and you'll have a great holiday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was, and the location
Liked least: The wifi, however we didnt use it as my service provider offered cheaper 3G!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronald a
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“ideal studio in great area”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

had a good time at this studio,the apartment has every thing you need,it is in a hotel with pleasant staff and the area has everything from bars to restaurants and the sea is just down the road.had good contact with owners barry&christine and will forward this apartment to family and freinds and hope to use it again in the future thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K G
Surrey, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed for a few nights and had a lovely time! The apartment was very clean and cosy. The bathroom is big and has a bath. The balcony is great for when the weather is hot.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views and close to shops, bars and restarants”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Pleasant apartment, everything supplyed, (iron, ironing board and hairdryer) was great to have a proper fridge freezer to fill with lollies and ice-cream, something you need in the heat

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zofia J
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice little apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was nice and clean when we arrived there, reception at this hotel was very helpful. Hotel also provides buffet service if you choose so. Towels for the beach were provided here which can save you lot of space in your luggage :) reception at this hotel was providing parasol free of charge :) there was nice big fridge/freezer which in hot weather was very useful. Regarding to kitchen equipment it was reasonably good, with few minor things to improve. Owners were willing to help and were really kind and helpful if we needed anything throughout the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing