We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude ”
Review of Gula

Gula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We had a drink in the chill out area ! As we know this place is a posh one with high prices , we aspect the service to be "top" but... i was shockt when the waiter came to serv us the drink and he had a realy bed atitude " probably drunk also " SAM was hes name ! Never come back here again ! Shame for the good location but the managment should be more carefull about this kind of staff attitude !

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Flroctavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiayara_Abbassi, Community manager at Gula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear customer. We are sorry for your bad experience. We appreciate opinions like yours since they warn us about the mistakes we can make. We have already taken the appropriate measures with Sam, and he no longer works with us.
Thank you for your visit and for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here tonight with 6 friends. Restaurant is in a beautiful setting and is quite contemporary. Ordered a tandoori spring chicken...basically a tasteless bunch of 4 chicken ankles that had no meat on them and about 8 chips. All for the small sum of €28. Another friend ordered a pork dish and just ended up with 4 slices of luke warm pork and a couple of pineapple chunks...no veg or sides. Staff were surly and uninterested. One of the only times i havent left a tip for staff. Wouldnt recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank shepsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my family went there yesterday. I was with my husband and our two kids. Everything was elegant and real nice. The waiters were really nice and helped us as much as they could. The food was delicious, it was everything as we expected and more. I would reccommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Gudrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiayara_Abbassi, Community manager at Gula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

We appreciate your visit and your opinion and we hope you can come back soon to enjoy our restaurant again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The whole expierence that we enjoyed at this restaurant was wonderful.We had 3 delicious meals served by very friendly and entertaining staff especially the french one hell know who i mean very funny and quirky The creme caramel was to die for and the presentation sublime.Great choice of food will always remember time spent at this restaurant.Hope to vist again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiayara_Abbassi, Community manager at Gula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

We appreciate your visit and your opinion and we hope you can come back soon to enjoy our restaurant again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at parque santiago IV and this place is right outside. We haven't eaten here but we spent a couple of nights enjoying cocktails (which are delicious) and shisha. Sax guy until 11pm and waiters are lovely. Perfect for a relaxing evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AbbiePearce93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiayara_Abbassi, Community manager at Gula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

We appreciate your visit and your opinion and we hope you can come back soon to enjoy our restaurant again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gula also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to Gula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing