We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Inverurie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were in a suite with our own pool and it was perfect in every way! Sun in the afternoon and evening on the huge balcony and so peaceful! A wonderful relaxing holiday! Staff are superb and breakfast is something else! A must visit!!

Room Tip: If you can afford a suite with a pool then go for it! If not then go for a superior room with pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your short but positive review.

I´m glad to know of your satisfaction and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Do not hesitate to visit our web page, where you will find information about prices and availability for future bookings.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    917
    291
    83
    54
See reviews for
568
1,635
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

dining area has been upgraded and is now much brighter but you now have to collect cups
at breakfast selection of food is good ,in your room fridge is now an extra which was not the case
on my last visit guests do not like extras on arrival im sure guests would rather have cost of items such as fridge added to initial cost ,may try other hotels on next visit as Cleopatra is more a complex rather than a hotel,it lacks a bar for residents with better seating and outlook,but it does have 5 star location.

Room Tip: book side that looks onto lane next to santiago
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isabel1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your opinion.

I´m sorry to read that some aspects of our service have not been up to your expectations. I will take good note of your suggestions for future changes.

We would be glad to welcome you again. if you decided to return do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your booking.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Could easily be a 5 star hotel. We had an very good price for the week.In the same chain you can use the mediterran hotel just besides.

Breakfast is something incredible with a huge selection of different food.
Nice location with original ancient 'greek-roman'ambience.

Located directly on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thegiampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words.

I´m glad to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and location and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife.

I suggest you to check the best rates and special promotions at our web page.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for the third time and we still love it. Going back in September. I am the big 5 0 in September so am upgrading to a superior room with plunge pool. Can't wait. Looking forward to the huge breakfast every day. The area is great for lots of nice bars and restaurants. Not forgetting the new Hard Rock Cafe. The cocktails are lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnroberts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

I´m glad to know that your stay with us has been so pleasant and I would also like to thank you for choosing aus again for your next holidays.

Please, once you have settled your next booking, inform our staff of your birthday date so that we can organise a little gesture to celebrate it with you.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent 2 weeks in May in this beautiful hotel , It was our first visit to the Cleopatra after spending the past 15yrs at another hotel. The hotel is in a prime position having access to the beach via a gate, Check in was very swift plus the drink offered was a nice touch . We had a promenade / beach view from our bedroom which was a plus . The room was very spacious as was the bathroom although this was looking alittle tired. It became very apparent that 75% of the guests were only on a BB basis and this reflected on the evening buffet, The breakfast buffet was superb so many choices however the evening buffet was not of such a good standard, The blonde hostess in the restaurant was excellent and dealt with any issues in a very thoughtful way. They have a weekly Gala which is amazing and l recommend one goes to it. You have a choice of two pools to go to. The Cleopatra is much quieter where as the Mediterranean is more fun We will certainly return to this hotel as the staff are wonderful but just hope they address the evening buffet standard for the half board clients

Room Tip: If one has a Beach view room try to have one not over the reception area as at times it can be alitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRENDAhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion about your recent stay with us.

I´m glad to know of your satisfaction and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

I will also take good note of your suggestions on how to improve our diner buffet service. I will pass your congratulations to Miss Alejandra, the hostess who kindly assisted you.

Do not hesitate to visit our web page, where you can find more information about special promotions and availability.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Yet another great stay at this wonderful hotel, for 4 females travelling together it is the perfect location and area, you also feel really safe with the key access and level of security!
At check in we were greeted with a really nice welcome back from the young lady on reception, given a glass of cava and recognised by the porter too who again kindly took our cases to our room.
The breakfast as before is really good, the piano player in the mornings is so pleasant and smiles At everyone whilst playing a great array of tunes.
There is a good range of food at breakfast, beautiful displays of cupcakes, so much choice of hot , cold, sweet, savoury and fruits etc.. Near the champagne there are always different things each morning, we seen, chocs, marshmallows, pâté to name a few.. You are well and truly spoilt here!
Air con in rooms really good as is maid service , we had a lovely lady who visited daily and each evening!
There is a safe in the room, dressing gowns and slippers and a good range of complimentary products: soap, shampoo, conditioner, body moisturiser and bath salts which are regularly topped up.
The only thing I would say was a bit disappointing for us was the fridge which is always open for use is now locked and when we asked about it we were told it could be in-locked for 2.85 euro a day,
So another great stay, great hotel, location, staff we will be back soon.

Room Tip: All round great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytimes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing them here on Tripadvisor.

I´m really happy to know that you have been able to enjoy your holidays with us. I would also like to take the chance to thank you for your loyalty, much appreciated.

I hope to welcome you again soon with your friends. Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need regarding your next stay, we´ll be glad to assist you.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice large hotel in a very popular location close to beach and shops/bars.

Rooms a bit dated but fine for our needs.

Large sunbathing area with pool facility as well.

We were Bed and Breakfast in the hotel for our stay and enjoyed the wide variety of choices on offer at breakfast!

Staff were friendly but could improve interaction with guests though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I´m glad to know that you have enjoyed most of our services and facilities. For us, it will be a pleasure welcoming you again in future visits to Tenerife.

I suggest you to visit our web page, where you will find usefull information for future bookings.


Kind regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expo Hoteles, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing