We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have been to this hotel five times and we will be going again , the staff are first class and do anything to help, every time we go they have changed things new tv in rooms new beds , the maids do a great job and are very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snazzer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Oro Blanco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Our first time to tenneriffe and we went self catering. Oro blanco is clean, friendly, helpfull and situated in a great place. Its a shame that the internet is so expensive there, but didnt come for that reason. Worth the walk to the los cristianos beach or the beach at collon to avoid being pestered by sellers. Ask reception whats on. Alot cheaper booking through them. Also, we didnt realise that although u can get food at bar by pool. Its also available at the neighbouring sister hotel blanco which has a restaurant that u can eat at if u wish.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mangolou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Been to Oro Blanco. I think it was dec 2005. Improvements have been made. since last time we were there.There r still issues with noise. Especially people coming back from nights out. Staff r very friendly. The maids do a wonderful job. Rooms r spotless.

Room Tip: Rooms away from front are quiter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nice place, clean, the studio has all strictly necessary facilities . Great ocean view, about 5-10 minutes to beach, supermarkets and main shops. Friendly staff. There is free wi fi in public area (pool bar and swimming pool) and charge is applied if you want wi fi in room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just returned 4 days ago from staying at the Ora Blanco (my husband and I had never been to Tenerife and after reading some reviews on this hotel were a bit apprehensive) but we were pleasantly surprised, the staff were very pleasant including the guys on reception, never had any problems they were all very helpful. Rooms clean and tidy, didn't see any bugs of any description. Our room was on the front and on the second floor and yes the only problems were the prostitutes in the early morning especially, one was extremely loud - woken some mornings at 4 - 5am. Very close to amenities, beach, shops and places to eat. Would definitely go back and stay at the Ora Blanco again but I would ask for a room at the back of the building.

Room Tip: Make sure the room doesn't face the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We went to Tenerife for a four night stay in the oro blanco hotel, great location just five minute walk to the strip. And about ten minutes to the main shops, staff were very friendly had to pay a 60 euro deposit when we first went in but we shared it between two of us! So makes sure u have enough left for what u want to do! We stayed on the 6th floor of the hotel great view was right next to the main road but it wasn't to noisy we sure slept! Clean room very nice enjoyed it. Two guys in particular on the desk were very helpful n friendly and told us where to go and even booked us a taxi to go to the shops. There was a great restaurant near to where we stayed that did a deal for a three course meal for 7.95 so if u see that go there to!!! But our stay was fa n would stay here again!:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairydustxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Went here on the 16th November for 1 week. Room was lovely over looking the golf course, room was cleaned daily apart from Wednesday with fresh towels everyday. WiFi isn't free so paid €22 for the week to keep my daughter happy. We did see the local prostitutes on a night who stand on the main road near golf course but had no problems with them . Must say some of them were quite busy others just sit and chat. Paid £40 deposit on arrival which we got back in English money. Staff really friendly and helpful. Close to the main strip . Would come back here again had a fab time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.0 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#31 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Oro Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Address: Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £44 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Oro Blanco 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
145 Apartments in various types from studio without balcony ( 2 persons), studios with balconies ( three) bedroom condo (sleeps 4) two bedroom apartments (6 people) three-bedroom apartments (8 people) with all kinds amenities such as fully equipped kitchen , safe in the room , located 500 meters from the beach and centrally located 5 minutes walk from the bars and entertainment area , heated pool in winter, paid parking, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Oro Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oro Blanco Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Oro Blanco Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing