We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandra W March 2014 "it is what it says its the best"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The food is excellent it caters for everyone, champagne breakfasts, caviar, roast beef & Yorkshire puddings, black pudding, apple crumble you name it they have it.
The rooms are big clean and comfortable. All staff are friendly and helpful.
But my hat goes out to the animation team they are superb, 10/10 for Alex & Brian, thank you for the foam party and for aqua fit every morning, you made my holiday. My only complaint is other guests complaining that Alex had the music too loud for aqua fit........he did not !! These people should book a Saga holiday next year and let the people who want to enjoy the aqua fit and the foam party enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sandra,


Thank you so much for this fantastic review!
Reading comments like yours really make our day and motivates our whole staff to keep on improving day by day.
Be assured that your encouraging words will be passed on to the whole Best Tenerife team.
We would love to host you back soonest and please don’t hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Kindest regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,638)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,638 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

the animation is 10/10 perfect and hotel very good . The food was very good, The service was good and friendly. But there were not elevators enough . The pool was good and the foam party was very fun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are glad to hear from you and to know you really enjoyed staying in our hotel Best Tenerife and most specially our animation.
We would love to welcome you back again soon and remain at your disposal for any request you may have.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

have just returned from this hotel, It was the best holiday i ever had. But the most I liked the animation; Alex and Brain they made my holiday. My room was good plenty of space and the food was so delicious and lots of choice. I say it's the best hotel ever. there is animation for children and adults so perfect. I hope I can come back ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa_Vanheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Larissa,

Thank you so much for your great review!
We really enjoy to have our customers feedback and we are grateful that you have taken out you time to do so.
We hope to welcome you back again soonest in our hotel Best Tenerife and thank you very much for recommending us.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

we took eleven of us on a family holiday after i had an accident, so had a wheel chair and crutches. we were all given rooms on the ist floor reception floor. which was excellent.plenty of space for me. our ages range from 2years to 68years. food and staff in the restuarant were very helpful, nothing to much trouble. so was bar staff. our grandchildren joined in the early evening childrens program, even our 2 year old !. we all had had wonderful time. we are trying to return this year again for our 30th anniversary.. can,t wait.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Jackie,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
We are flattered by reading your comments and happy to know you really enjoyed your holidays with us.
It will be great to welcome you and your whole family back at Best Tenerife hotel for your wedding anniversary and please do contact us before your coming for any request you may have.

Kindest regards,


Montsé capdevila
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

have just returned from this hotel 3 couples on half board firstly we booked private transfer with travel republic at only 71 pounds return .excellent service polite drivers and on time booked with this company last few times and not been dissapointed yet .flew with ryan air and ok they get lots of knocks but again excellent service you can as well now carry small bag on board as well as hand luggage .booking your seat now as well we were on row 6 near front plenty of leg room .,well check in at hotel room not ready for half an hour so was given a drinks voucher while we waited very nice and polite while one of the group had a problem with there room was quickly sorted out .we requested pool and sea veiw when booking with hotels4u and we got brill room 435 on 4th floor smack in middle and sun all day paid 568 for 7 nights half board forboth of us really good price .again never been dissapointed with them.. room very spacious flat screen tv large bathroom with toiletries .if you want to ring your friends ect in another room put 2 before there room number when dialing no book in room to tell you this .also you must take your yellow dining card when going for breakfast dinner ect or they send you back for it .all drinks and extras are put on your room card no cash is accepted we tended to settle bill every 2 days at reception so do save your receips although no discrepances were found . everyone at this hotel goes that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable from the entertainment guys to reception to restaurant staff to maids food excellent plenty of choice if i was to be really picky would be to request bit more veg selection and jacket potatos .but mash and roast next to carvery and chips on main hot plate was available daily .good to see everything reguardless of what was left was replenished every 20 mns good hygiene practise here also the chef that did the snacks round pool worked his socks off but very very quick and clean and lovely toasties and frys .as you can see this hotel desreves its 4 star loved it and will return thank you x best hotel .

Room Tip: room 435 excellent and when we were there dispite the hotel being full was so quite lovely veiw of p...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barceloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel Best Tenerife!
As our name is so we are 
It’s wonderful to read reviews like yours and to know you had a great time in our hotel.
Once again we want to thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience with us and other customers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Have just returned from this hotel, and can honestly say was rather underwhelmed by it.
It has an impressive entrance so on arrival was looking forward to staying here. We were allocated room 214 which was on the side of the hotel with no view to speak of, though it did have the late afternoon/evening sun which I like. The restuarant was a nightmare to navigate especially for my partner who is visually impaired. The food when we were finally able to get it was pretty standard for a hotel of this rating though not in ediable. The bar staff were very friendly and brilliant at remembering what we wanted and the glasses and tables cleared as soon as we had finished drinking (I wish our British bars could be as good!). The same can be said for the maids who cleaned the rooms, we did'nt acually see our maid but our room was always done by lunchtime.
Needless to say the towel brigade were on form even though there were signs to say reserving sunbeds was not permitted, but unless the hotel management police this activity, it will not change. All in all a nice break, but we are not likely to return here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ce_ster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in writing us your review.
We are so regret to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and have taken note of your comments to be able to improve our services.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Overall the holiday was good. Staff friendly, place clean, lovely food. Fantastic weather. The room was large, yet a bit outdated and beds uncomfortable. The location was spot on . Always managed to find a Sun lounger. All inclusive drinks fine apart from the wine, so we Frank's spirits instead. To sum it up. Yes would stay there again. Hopefully they'll do some redecorating on the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your short and positive review.
We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you again in the nearer future.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you might need.

Kindest regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Siesta Hotel
La Siesta Hotel
#25 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £88 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing