We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Tonypandy, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

stayed 11th april to 25th , lovely hotel ,food good. plenty of choice even for the fussiest of eaters .our room was on the 6th floor great had the sun till 8.30 in evening .our room was spotless, only one complaint people sitting at bar, akward to get served, they were cheating the queue did inform management ,they said they look into it.Had champagne for mine and partners birthdays nice surprise ! plenty of shops close, beach only 10 min walk . would stay again.

Room Tip: high floor sun till late
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Debra,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays!
We are delighted to read your review and to know you had a great time in our hotel.
We take note of your comments to improve our services and look forward to welcome back again soon.

Kindest regards,


Daniella Santos (RR.PP)
Management
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    951
    428
    167
    90
See reviews for
929
962
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for a week holiday, 7 of us including our 8 month old baby girl. Selected as seemed good value for the time of year traveling (Easter holidays). In general the hotel was in a good location, clean and friendly staff. But that's as far as it goes. Food even tho was to a goodish standard, was very limited and repetitive by the end of the week.
The biggest issue for us was the night entertainment. Our room was located over the pool bar (room008, 009 and 010). For us unfortunately the night entertainment started 10pm and finished at 12. There was no way any of our party could sleep through this including our 8 month old baby girl. After the 2nd night we complained to rep and reception, and was told the music would be kept down. This happened for 1 night and was back to blasting out again. On the 6th night (karaoke) we complained over the phone and I had to go to reception at 11:00pm. No notice was taken and was just told we have to cater for everyone and the music will stay like this. If your a night owl this hotel is great.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Collo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have taken to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. This helps us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
We kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us and we take into consideration your comments to avoid any kind of noise disturbance in the future.

We would love to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was a last minute exchange due to one of the partys medical problems and on first impressions looked to be just the ticket but after spending one week here I was just pleased to get home. For families with young children this is the perfect place as everything is geared up for their total enjoyment. the pools loud music.foam parties etc, The hotel is clean and spacious with the best staff I have ever encounted so friendly and helpful ,beds comfotable and a really good selection of food in the restaurant. Now the downside,unless you get up at the crack of dawn there are no sunbeds to be found ,all reserved with towels on them. At mealtimes literally hundreds of kids running riot around the buffet and dragging food all over the place ,parents take note. The Best hotel is in a very good location, but would I suggest this hotel to any descerning traveller and I would say leave it to people with kids it was just not for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your positive review about of our hotel Best Tenerife.
In spite of your praise to all our staff and knowing you enjoyed our food in the restaurant we are sorry to hear that there some things you didn’t like.
We have taken note of your comments to improve our services and to keep our guests satisfied.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Montsé capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

best staff I have ever come across always smiling and helpful the manager must be very proud of his team of workers. situated in a nice part of playa de las Americas this hotel is great for families. the 2 young lads of the animation team worked none stop to make the childrens holiday a holiday to remember. the food was very good and always hot we were half board and always found something we liked. the pool side bar served lovely snacks at lunch time if you should feel peckish. the piano bar was very reasonably priced so no need to go out drinking which was much more expensive. rooms were very clean and lovely big beds. so give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 509 could see the sea, but quiet at night when you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank christineDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for the time you spent in writing such a lovely review about Best Tenerife Hotel.
We are happy in reading your kind words about our staff for it is a great source of encouragement for all our team.
We would love to welcome you back again soon in our hotel and please don’t hesitate to contact us before your coming.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Was sent here after our original booking at the Parque Cristobal was double booked by On the beach , travelled with my wife and 2 children ,one of whom is disabled , couldn't stay in one room as a family and was separated between 2 rooms which was far from ideal , although the hotel was very good and well organised , children's entertainment didn't start until 10-10.30 which we thought was a little late

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Forestbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Barry,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read your feedback and to know you had a lovely stay at our hotel Best Tenerife.
Also, we have taken note of your suggestions to improve ourselves and to make sure we have our entire guests with a great level of satisfaction.

We would love to welcome you back again soon,

Best regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a central location. 10 minutes walk to a lovely beach and 2 minutes walk to both designer and tourist shops, cafes and restaurants.
The staff are very hard working and friendly. The hotel is clean and does have the odd leak in the roof when it rains!
The rooms are looked after well and spacious and comfortable with a fridge and air conditioning ( we did not use this so I don't know if there is an extra charge). It would be nice, being British to have a kettle in the room for an early morning tea, but water was provided on arrival and could be got within all inclusive in the bars. There is TV in the rooms as we didn't turn ours on I have no idea what the channels are.
The entertainment was very good, the usual Karaoke, dancing competitions with professional acts most nights. Also there is a piano bar to sit quietly and listen to a piano while enjoying a drink. There is waiter service in both bars, but as it was busy often it was quicker to get drinks from the bar, we were happy to wait though.
The pool bar open in the day offers drinks and snacks. Chips, icecream and sandwiches mainly. Both alcoholic and soft drinks hot and cold. This was often busy drinks are self service although. I am unsure if how this works if not all-inclusive.
The pool area was busy and as usual the notice around the hotel about not reserving sunbeds were not taken notice of, although we found sun beds between 8 and 8.30 am easy enough to get. It was a little crowded and some kids had little consideration for other user when jumping in the pool and using water pistols. Also the adults jumped in without looking as well!
The Animation team are brilliant catering for all ages. Their day off is Friday.
The food was good with a good choice and we were there for 10 days and found something different to eat most days. There was always freshly griddled meat and fish each evening. I am unsure of how much vegetarian food there was offered though.
Men have to wear long trousers to dinner, this apparently is not mentioned on the Thompson website. The Staff seat customers at meal times and drinks orders are taken at dinner, this I think is a nice touch.
The reception staff were very efficient and helpful.
The safety deposit box is 2.15 euros a day and pool towels are 10 euro deposit and 1.30 euro when you change them for clean. Both worth having we thought.
Everyday outside traders come in with very reasonably priced items, jewellery, dresses, leather bags, craft items and engraving. Also photographers, these are non to careful about pictures with funny faces in them, I managed to pull faces in all of mine!
We had a lovely trip on Freebird Gold ( adults only) whale and dolphin watching as it was raining we didn't swim from the boat but instead had extra time watching. The food was basic but nice and there was plenty of drink soft and alcoholic.
The Sunday market at Los Cristianos is worth a visit walk to the end of the beach walk and turn left up the street to the open air market, watch out for pick pockets as it is crowded, there is also a local produce market on the beach front which has some really good produce.
It is a good hotel for families but is a little too big and busy for us to go again.

Room Tip: The rooms 526 and 527 possibly all the other 26/27 have l balconies with a view of other balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments of our hotel Best Tenerife here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know of your satisfaction with our services and facilities and will be pleased to welcome you again in your future visits to Tenerife.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whalley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have just returned from ten days at the best Tenerife, the hotel is fantastic. The food is great and the staff are lovely. Brian and Alex the two entertainment guys are brilliant, so friendly and welcoming and give their best to ensure you have a great time. Hotel rooms very clean, cleaners came everyday. I enjoyed the holiday very much and would return tomorrow.

Room Tip: A room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jeanh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind remarks and our staff will be pleased to know that they were able to make your stay such a pleasant one.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at Best Tenerife Hotel and would like to thank you for the time you took out to share this lovely review on your overall stay.
It would be a great a pleasure to welcome you back again soonest!

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing