We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, well located family hotel. Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good, well located family hotel. Recommended”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We travelled for a week in this hotel with our 4 year old grandson. We asked for a low floor and got one, room 145, which looked out over a roof garden which was really safe for him. The room was very large with 2 double beds. probably past it's best but clean and functional with a large flat tv. The bath had a fixed shower screen which meant you had to get in the bath to reach the taps which was really odd and tricky to do. The whole hotel was nice and clean but again needs a bit of tlc. The pool area was spacious and the pools were clean and safe, one freezing cold and one heated, although I found it too warm, but really safe for kids. The entertainers worked hard during the day and evening, nothing radical just the usual games and shows, but the highlight was the foam party which my grandson (and me really loved)

We had no issue in getting a sunbed at any time although the ones round to pool were reserved from around 8am

We were fully inclusive and were able to help ourselves to all the drinks which was novel but really effective with no waiting to be served. We found the choice to be absolutely fine, snacks were also available during the day. The dining room was always busy but we never had to wait. I'm not sure they need so many waiters to show you to a table though as for example in the Bouganville, it is just as busy but you find your own table. We are not fussy and found the food to be very good although it could have been kept hotter. Very little for children though. All inclusive drinks in the dining room were the same as those who paid, ie bottles of san Miguel rather than draft beer.

The staff are a bit grumpy but then we find the Spanish grumpy wherever you go and they sometimes forget that without tourism they would be goosed!

The location is perfect, right in the middle of what we consider to be the, more upmarket area of Las Americas.

On our last day we had to check out at noon and did not leave the hotel until 5pm. The courtesy room was very good, with a shower, plenty of towels, hair dryer etc so have no fear about leaving your room and I would not bother with the 30 odd euros to keep it on for a few hours unless of course you leave much later.

We go to Tenerife twice a year and I would have no hesitation in going back to this hotel and are looking to return in November

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spaniard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking you time to give us such a detailed review!
We are happy to hear from you and to know you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We have taken note of your kind comments to make improvements in all our services.
Please accept our apologies if you felt that the treat of our staff wasn’t up friendly enough.
We look forward to receive you again and hope to hear from you soonest.

Kindest regards,

Daniella Santos
Management
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    995
    449
    179
    99
See reviews for
977
1,015
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in this hotel - brilliant location for restaurants, bars, shops, beach and bike hire. Lovely pool area with cafe bar. The comments on TA about people reserving their sun beds early are true and to have your pick you need to get there at 8:30am on busy days. There are separate small pools for kids too. The hotel itself is a bit dated but we didn't mind this. Unfortunately there was work going on during our stay which meant that the piano bar was closed - we weren't told about this in advance. We had asked for a room with a pool view after seeing the comments on trip advisor but we're told this would cost an extra 5 euros per person per night so didn't bother. There was a full programme of activities including water aerobics, rifle shooting and boules. There was also entertainment in the pool area each night. There is a huge choice at the breakfast buffet and chefs will make omelettes to order. On the whole a lovely hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Claire,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Best Tenerife.
We are happy to know that enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
After hearing comments of our guests we have decided to improve our piano bar and have the disco bar open on its stead.
We also want to point out that our services has not changed nor been affect in any form since our primary concern is the welfare of all our guests.
Once again we appreciate you kind words and would love to receive you back in the nearer future.

Kindest regards,


Daniella Santos
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Small room; those facing the swimming pool had to listen to the "entertainment" every night until way pas 11.30pm - impossible to sleep because of the entertainment. If there was no enterainmment, you could here your neighbour cough ...
Restaurant: no airco, it looks like a school cafeteria, unfriendly staff.
Quality of the food is beneath everything: cold, not tastfull, not wel cooked, ....
Do yourself a favor and stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving your opinion about our hotel.
It is quite unfortunate to know that the time you spent here with us weren’t to you liking.
We will continue to work hard to improve all our services, but we like to take the time to emphasize that Best Tenerife hotel is well known to have a very friendly and polite staff.

We hope to receive you again in the future.

Best regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

home again after our one week our first time holiday in Tenerife, choose this hotel had been recommended by friends, we was not disappointed, hope we will come back one day to Tenerife and this hotel. "Well worth every penny"

Room Tip: lower floor rooms are better for people with walking difficulties with walk in showers clean and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suec1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share all of your very kind words about Best Tenerife Hotel.
We are so glad to know you had a great time with us and we look forward to welcome back in the nearer future.

Best regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned from this hotel, 2nd May 2014. We spent 10 nights AI with a group of 6 adults. Our rooms were on the 4th floor with ample space and a great view overlooking the pool. The staff are first class and nothing is a problem to them. The entertainment team were non-stop and made everyone welcome. Thanks Brian. The food was always varied and something for everyones taste. The location is perfect for everything. Whether you would like a stroll along the beach or visiting the varied shops, all within a short walk. We will be using this hotel again. All in all a very good hotel and a brilliant holiday. The sun shone all day, not a cloud in the sky.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HooksJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you for acknowledging our great staff! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to make your stay an excellent one. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your honest experience about Best Tenerife hotel on Trip Advisor.
Your comments are a great source of encouragement for all of us to continue doing our best every day.
We look forward to welcome you back and hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Best Tenerife Hotel between the 2nd and 9th May 2014. Trip from the airport was great, about 20 minutes, as we were the first off the bus and the last to be picked up at the end of the holiday. The hotel is in a great location about 5 minutes from the sea and very close to very impressive shopping areas with numerous designer shops, Hard Rock cafe, lots of really nice restaurants and an underground shopping centre. The area is very clean and well maintained and easy to get around with ramps and lifts available for the less mobile. The hotel is situated between Las Americas and Los Christianos with the sea front walk easy to do although fairly long with shops and restaurants all the way.
The Hotel is well appointed with good size rooms, huge beds (in our room at least) and wonderful views from the higher floors not overlooking the pool. Lower floors, below floor 3, will be looking onto local buildings, ok but not the best. we had air conditioning at no charge in the room and as we faced west we needed it as we had full sun on the balcony from about 3pm.
Pool area was very well maintained with plenty of sunloungers but we did need to put out towels to get a good spot as in most other hotels we've stayed at.
The pool bar is open from 10am till 11pm and is truly self service apart from snacks which are prepared to order. Even spirits were self service which meant no queuing. This was very good.
Meals are in the main restaurant and excellent quality with a good choice of fish, meat and salads. At every meal chefs would be cooking specials, e.g. steak, salmon, pasta this was in addition to the main buffet. The only thing I can criticise is that you have to wait to be seated which is ok but can result in a short queue building.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful. On our last day a power cut put the lifts out of action and reception were ready to bring cases down for us. Fortunately power was restored before this was needed. There are only 3 lifts in the hotel and waits are inevitable.
There is some refurbishment going on but it didn't really affect us.

So, would I go back, definitely. The hotel was better than expected, I would give it 3 plus to 4 stars. The location was excellent and the weather fantastic.
We stayed in Room 502 and had great views, including Mt Tiede.

Room Tip: Higher rooms overlooking the sea have a great view, we had room 502.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Tony,


Thank you very much for you kind comments!
We are delighted to hear your overall stay exceeded your expectations and also appreciate you sharing that with your circle of friends and family.
On behalf of all our team we want to express our gratitude for your sincere review.

We look forward to welcome in the future

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a two week holiday at the best hotel Tenerife with my wife and granddaughter. Our room was on the 4th floor. very small around the bed area. There was only about a foot between the beds and walls. The hotel is in need of a good makeover.. the rooms we're clean daily to a good standard. Meals good but a lot of the same: Pork and Veal. we only had beef once it the two weeks. Pool areas were good and cleaned every day and plenty sun beds going. the entertainment staff ( Brian & Alex) were brill, and the visiting shows were good. we had the Beatles Tribute band an Pop Rock stars group and Elton John tribute all were really good. Please be aware that on our last day there alterations were started between the lifts and dining hall on the bottom floor, so there could possible be noise

Room Tip: The front of the Hotel room face a main road and there is a lot of trafic noise when you balcony do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrdlCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel on Trip advisor.
We have taken note of your comments to be able to improve our services, but we must say that we do have a varied buffet and beef is a common thing in it.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and please don’t hesitate to contact us before you come.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Siesta Hotel
La Siesta Hotel
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing