We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just come back from a week holiday at best tenerife the hotel was lovely. The food was very nice had a lot to pick from. All bar staff resturant staff cleaners was very friendly you couldnt ask for better staff.

the entertainment (animation) staff was excellent, they was very friendly and energetic all 3 of them deserve a big up to them gabby, brian and alex they was always talkative and got you involved in the activities.

id go back to this hotel again any day :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Amber,

Many thanks for your comments it was great to read your positive review on Trip Advisor.
So glad you enjoyed staying at Best Tenerife and we looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you so much!



Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    955
    428
    169
    90
See reviews for
932
963
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Hotel did not look too posh on the outside but we were impressed with the internal decor throughout, We had a friend with us making 3 in all and the friend had expected a smaller single room in a corner of the building but surprised that he was able to have a room next door to us and both bedrooms had 2 double beds in, we were given rooms at the rear but pleasantly surprised to have a view on the snow capped mountain and lush green hills and a limited view of the ocean, but it was quieter.
The food was excellent and plenty of choice and we were on All Inclusive rates too, we will never go back to half or full board in any future holidays they will all be Full Inclusive rates we added up the cost of frothy coffees fizzy water and wines and some imported drinks so we know what we want in future and we will also look for hotels with own beach as we are not happy to pay 12 Euro a day for a tatty beach umbrella and 2 benches every day, that’s 148 Euro on a 14 night holiday. Our holiday here was at the end of November and was happy with the average day temperature of 23c.
Takes 6 minute to walk to the nearby Blue Flag beach and they have a sloping stone wall onto the sand and we were able sit comfortably without buying umbrella and seats, the Atlantic was not warm but ok for a quick dip. The town was impressive and very clean and flat ideal for walking or even wheelchairs and the base of the palm trees had been tiled too, shops were nice and pleasant to walk through both in the day and at night enough to keep us going for the 7 night holiday. We had booked through Thomas Cook as other main agent was not able to offer us the same hotel at that time of the year which was recommended to us by other travellers, we saved money by paying for a taxi from airport and return at a total of 50 Euro rather than 3 coach transfers and it only took 15 minutes each way. I always put a lot of research into our choice of holidays and I read all the reviews on TRIP ADVISOR before making our final choices you cannot depend on tour brochures as they tend to value a swimming pool higher than Food Quality. We want the best at the cheapest cost and we only have good holidays.

Room Tip: If you want a sea facing room book one being able to see the sea is not always a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review!
We are happy to know you have found Best Tenerife to be a good choice to spend your holidays.
We would love to receive you back again in the nearer future.

Kindest regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1week May/June 2014. This hotel is a two star at best avoid unless you like a bath that is peeling loose enable, walls that are dirty and require painting, rooms that face a noisy bar area or a road, repetitive and bland food, fountain that does not work, whirlpools that don't work, sun beds taken by 0800 for a pool that does not open until 1000, low quality drinks in a plastic cup and trousers only at dinner why?

AVOID!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fishboy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, normally the comments of our guests helps us to make improvements but here we see a harmful description that differs from the reality.
Nevertheless we are open-minded to all kinds of reviews and we look into every part of it to be a better hotel.

Remain well,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I visited on 19th may for 2 weeks with my fiance and our 23 month old girl was given a lovely room on fifth floor number 532 facing pool

Room was clean and comfortable and with water on arrival was informed the evening entertainment Is outside and can get noisy so if we wish to move to the other side let them know (wasn't a problem for us as we enjoyed it in evening on balcony cleaned everyday by the maids who do a fab job

Pool was big and on the cooler/overcast days did feel cold to cold to get in but when warmed up was fine
Plenty of sun beds always managed to find one
Entertainment team were brill they were friendly and worked very hard brought round juice and made fresh doughnuts paella
Drinks were of good standard (can't always say this on all inclusive) little touches like bottle of water cornetto ice creams are included on all inc
Food was good with plenty of salad and meat (not great if your a veggie like my fiance) but we expect that and always had enough choice

Hotel staff are the best we have seen all friendly and very efficient

The location is wonderful close to literally hundreds of shops and strip also 10 min walk to Los Cristiano and white sand beaches bus stop right outside
all in all a great hotel and would love to come back if I can find the right deal (will have 6 more guest with us this time) and do not hesitate to stay here you will not be disappointed

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Benward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Benward1

I would like to personally thank you for sharing this great review on Tripadvisor.
Our goal is to provide all guests with a memorable experience and we are happy to know you had a fabulous time in our hotel, Best Tenerife.
Thank you very much for recommending us to your family and friends, we look forward to welcome you in the nearer future.

Kindest regards,



Montsé capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Perfect location, 5 mins to beautiful beaches, massive choice of bars, shops all on doorstep.
The twin rooms we booked both were big with 2 x double beds in each room, clean, well equipped, good maid service. Pool was nice, clean, usual sunbed hogging problem. Choice of drinks at outside bar extensive, good brands, shorts all self service which was good to do your own measures.
Couple of downsides, food offered round pool bar is very very limited. Food in the evening restaurant was not always very warm, we stuck to the fresh cooked counter only but the choice was never much different. The deserts were same every night and not brilliant. Evening entertainment was a bit disappointing, quite poor really.
Overall a good 3 star hotel I would probably go self catering as the room, position and pool were fab.

Room Tip: Top floors to sea have beautiful views and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your opinion about our hotel on Trip advisor.
We will carefully look into these aspects you mentioned to be able to improve our services, and become a much better 4* hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,



Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Arrived back from 2 weeks in Best Tenerife, been here many times and still love it. Could do with some modernisation and pool bit warmer. One of the the reasons we come back every year is for the kids animation team and this year is the best yet. Alex, Gabby and brian are amazing my kids have had the best holiday yet. They work so hard and make the hotel a 4* otherwise id say it was a 3*. Still had a fantastic time and just want to say a massive thankyou to the animation team and hope to see you next year ! Caroline, Shane, Shawvan & Harlan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Shane, Caroline, Shawvan and Harlan,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel Best Tenerife.
We are so happy to know you really enjoyed your holidays with us and how your kids had a great time also our animation team.
I will pass your comments to our team as they will really appreciate your feedback.
Kindest regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the hotel Best Tenerife. The rooms are very spacious and are cleaned every day even towels are changed daily if you leave your wet ones in the bath. There is plenty of wardrobe space but very little drawer space only 2 small drawers in the wardrobe. We were only on the 2nd floor but we went up to the 6th floor in the panoramic lifts and the view from up there is spectacular. The All Inclusive option works really well, if you want a drink between 10am and 11.30 pm then you just help yourself. The dining room is very big and lovely and clean. The food is good though it tends to be repetetive but then what hotel isn't like that. Sometimes the food isn't kept warm enough. I got a burger one lunchtime in the dining room and it was stone cold so I left it and told one of the table staff. Maybe this needs to be looked at but on the whole the food is good. You can have your lunch out by the pool bar where toasties, hotdogs, burgers and chips are served as part of your AI. The pool and sunbathing area's are lovely. There's a big shallow pool for the kids, there's a small pool for babies, then there is a normal pool for everyone this is where things like Aqua Aerobics with the lovely Alex take place. he really puts you through your paces with a very energetic routine. There are plenty of sunbeds available so we didn't need to be up at the crack of dawn to save one, there are plenty of parasols too although you will always get the people that put towels on their beds and get parasols in the morning and then go out for most of the day and don't return until around 2ish but then again you will always have selfish people. The animation team consists of 3 people there is Gabriela who works mainly with the children, she is marvelous with them and has them eating out of her hand they all absolutely adore her. Then there are Alex and Bryan who are also brilliant and are well liked by everyone. They all organize all the daytime activities and competitions. There is entertainment on every night at around 10pm after the mini disco by Gabriela and the kids. Some of the entertainment is really good like the Beatles tribute, the Rock group and Sweet sensations and then some is just mediocre. And what holiday would be complete without the Karaoke night. All in all this was a fantastic holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If any of the animation team are reading this then I would like to thank you for helping make it a good holiday. Love Sue

Room Tip: If possible request a higher floor as the views are brilliant.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank gooders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sue,


Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share all of your kind words about our hotel Best Tenerife and our fabulous staff.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and so grateful for recommending us to your circle of family and friends.
I will share this with the entire team and recognise those mentioned in your review.

Thank you so much!


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing