We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bungalows Barranco
Nearby Hotels
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$141
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$436
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$178
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$176
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$198
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
US$178
US$174
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
71
118
94
27
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
118
94
27
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebedroom bathroomduplex apartmenttop floorbalcony upstairscentral locationself cateringbars and restaurantsmobility problemswould stay againrooms are basicgreat apartmentsyour luggageveronica stripchecking outsun all dayveronicas strip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We had a short stay here from 3rd-7th of July, and it was perfect for us. We are a couple in our forties, and for us the location was great 5 mins walk to beach and lovely bars and nice restaurants. The service was very good from staff at reception to maids cleaning our room. We were surprised how quiet it was considering there were lots of young guests staying there but in all fairness they were very quiet. The only down side was no air conditioning, but we hired a fan from reception and left the door open before the fan was available and it was fine. All in all this place was perfect and we will be looking to stay here again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andebWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We actually stayed here for 2 weeks last August. Our holiday group consisted of myself, hubby, 2 daughters, son and baby granddaughter. Due to all of us going, and the need for separate accommodations, we were on a budget. I was slightly concerned about this in advance, as I am known for liking my little luxuries. However, the reviews for The Barranco were good, we had had a little nose around the complex on a previous visit, and the price was very, very good so we took the chance. We booked two separate accommodations at The Barranco Bungalows in central Playa De Las Americas. My daughters and granddaughter would share one unit, with myself, hubby and son sharing another. We had E-mailed prior to our arrival requesting one unit with a pool view and the other as a single level apartment. We did this knowing that a lot of the units on this complex were of the duplex variety with a steep spiral staircase leading to an upstairs balcony. We thought that a single level apartment would be easier for my daughter with the baby. On arrival we were allocated our rooms. The girls had a lovely single level apartment with a fabulous view to the sea. Our duplex (number 8) couldn’t have been closer to the pool!! We had a balcony upstairs off of the bedroom and a little terrace area outside the front door. The pool was small but deep and had a lovely little kiddies section. I spent several happy hours floating around on my lilo! It was peaceful around the pool - even in August. We were all very pleased. The apartments were immaculately clean and we were very comfortable for our two week stay. For the price that we paid we really had our expectations exceeded. The maid service was good and the reception staff very efficient. There was night security and on the one occasion that we were disturbed - a quick call soon saw him respond. The complex is well kept and we wouldn't hesitate to return!! The Iceland supermarket is a short walk away as are the many bars and restaurants. The beach is 5-10 minutes away. We would really recommend this complex for a cheap and very cheerful get away!!

Room Tip: We E-mailed ahead with requests and got exactly what we had asked for.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kel_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

just spent a week here these apartments are lovely friendly staff and very clean ... pool only small but not crowded so easy to get sun loungers ..... its very central as well had a lovely meal in aberdeen steak house which is just a couple of doors away and ate breakfast every morning in la bocca english bar 3 euros .... thought the drinks were very expensive we were paying on average 10 euros for 2 vodkas would deffo recommend these apts and they were quite cheap the only thing that got on our nerves were the lucky lucky men there a bloody pain !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn1960blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Friendly reception, good and clean apartments. Stayed in the one bed room self catering apartment. The apartment is on two levels, level one there is the kitchen/living room. On level two there is the bathroom and bedroom. stairs are metal spiral and not for the large, or for an individual that has difficulty in movement. We struggled in taking the suitcases to the bedroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Basic apparntment, get what you pay for.
Pool is small and doesn't see much sun and is very quiet not alowed bottles, music, lilos or to be loud around the pool.
No manager in charge, just reseptionist who is usless.
And the maid who was working stole 50 euro from our draw. We had saved 50 euro for our last day and at 8 in th morning we visited loro park only to find that when we returned out money was gone and our bed was made and had clean towels. The maid said nothing just no no no, she was the only maid working that day, and made lots of differnt stories saying we told her not to clean room when we do t see her because we was out all day and our room was cleaned, the reseptionist just said "not my problem" and rang the police when we did nothing wrong just wanted out money just waisted police time we got told to leave with no money or water for the full day, all staff there are arrogant and I will not recomend you stay there I never write reviews but this hotel is shamfull.

If you have any questions email me on samfoster.sf@gmail.co.uk

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank samfostersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews