We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the vegan traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
devon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“the vegan traveller”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The vegan traveller...
I am not one to find faults but this is my experience...parque crystabel is in a great location, in fact hard to better, bungalows are fine, spacious (for 2 - not sure if anyone's sleeping in the lounge you would find it so - beds are quite hard & a little uncomfortable), clean, kitchen fairly well equipped & bathroom small but fine. In my opinion, the all inclusive food is pretty much the same every meal (themed nights for hot food) but bland, just warm & tasteless. The desserts never seemed to change much & tin peaches, pineapple, mixed fruit, jelly & ice cream & cakes got boring for every meal although a couple of nights they done a special dessert at front of restaurant. Now I am a vegan so I don't expect to find much & I am sure if I asked they might well have accommodated a vegan, they had soya milk (vegetarians, ham/fish & meat in most salads & food) but I don't like to be difficult, my friend who eats anything got fed up with the food after 4 days saying it's the same difference just under a different theme. We ate out a few times just to get a tasteful meal. The restaurant is big & spacious, however most meal times we had to either wait for a table or sit outside in the pool bar yet A LOT of the tables were empty but were reserved!! The staff are great, friendly & cheerful. Wifi is very good but only in reception & pool bar but can't fault it. Drinks are plentiful & the bar staff are such fun (kettle in kitchen if you are like me, a tea pot). Now anyone going please, if you wish to sit on your patio rather than the pool side a LOT of the bungalows DO NOT get sun at all & I heard several people complaining & asking to move. We had one & I did ask at reception when we arrived at bungalow 2 (bungalow, number 19 opposite us - check site map on line for where bungalows face - faces sun most of the day) seeing that it was constantly in the shade, only to be told by a very unfriendly man (the only one in the entire complex) in reception... Well go sit by the pool then as we are full. I asked our rep Lauren, if possible to change. She tried but after being given 3 different moving dates & packing, only to be told...tomorrow, we gave up as it was only a few days from our return & the weather was dull anyhow. Might be worth asking when you book!
It's extremely clean & even the sun loungers by the pool are jet washed every day. P.C. is a 3 star but for cleanliness I would give it 4 star.
Do not be put off I am just pointing out my experience not complaining. I enjoyed the stay at P.C. & there's a lot more for's than against. It's fantastic for families with young kids, it's safe for them as no way out unless you go through reception or a locked door - room key to get out of side entrance. Plenty to do & at meal times they have a little low serving section for the very young which I thought was lovely for the kids to help themselves. The child's pool is very shallow & safe for tots along with inflatable toys. Entertainment for kids seemed good but we went out every evening as for us the evening entertainment was not very good in the P.C. for adults & there's an abundance a stone throw from the door with live good music & dancing if you wish.

Room Tip: i didn't notice any excess or late noise as such but if you are by the multi-sport area 79 - 79...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevonJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    338
    94
    36
    35
See reviews for
889
139
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our party consisted of 3 Adults and a child. We booked a bungalow and paperwork clearly showed this. However, we were allocated room 156 which took us at least 10 mins to find it as it is situated up a steep narrow stairwell in what can only be described as a block consisting of apartments. There were about 20 steep steps up to it which was unsuitable for one of our party due to a medical condition. This should not come under the term of "bungalow". It was very dark and claustrophobic and considering how much we had paid for our holiday, it certainly wasn't what he had requested. It had a door that opened onto some form of balcony which was so narrow there is no way on earth you could contemplate sitting out. We reported back to reception but was advised to come back the following day. We were met by a female receptionist, heavy lady with dark hair and explained situation. She could only offer 1 alternative and told us to go and look at it. We know from speaking to others that the complex wasn't full so found this a bit strange. We looked it over and at least it was ground level and had wooden doors that opened onto a patio area with sunbeds. Again she told us it wasn't ready and to come back in a few hours. Bearing in mind we are on holiday, we took to the pool area and in the afternoon headed back to the reception but we met up with the receptionist before we got there and suffered "abuse" from her because she had come looking for us. Totally taken aback by her attitude and how she could give the room to someone else etc. Not exactly the welcome you want on holiday. We then had to move all our stuff into the new accommodation. Other people came in and were allocated that room and again they requested a move. We know that because they requested our help to find 156 in the first place. However, putting all that aside we cannot fault the other staff on reception or the restaurant staff who were all magnificent and so attentive towards the holidaymakers. The food was great, plenty of choice. Themed nights were excellent. The staff work tirelessly and were all so friendly. Marta and Sam on the Animacion team were both lovely and friendly and deserve recognition for all their hard work. We were fortunate to experience the Gala night on Hogmanay and it was fabulous. They even had a party night to bring in the bells which was a good laugh and you could participate in the games if you so wished or just sit back and watch others. The bungalows are basic and maybe the towels could be replaced as they are a bit past it now to be honest. All in all a good holiday and great place for kids. There are 2 swimming pools and a sports complex so plenty going on for them. Handy for beach, local shops and restaurants too. Also, Siam park waterpark is nearby and can be accessed via the free Bus service. Only a 5 minute walk to the bus stop from the complex and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Avoid 156 if you want to be able to sit out or even open a door for fresh air etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paisbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at these apartments for 4 weeks. The idea was that it was a place to sleep and eat on occasions. Well that did not happen, we stayed around the bungalow most days and ate out on very few occasions, the food was fabulous and the bungalow was clean and very spacious. The staff everywhere were very friendly and efficient and the gala dinners (Christmas Eve, Christmas and New Years Eve) could not be bettered, those who complain about the food must be very fussy eaters, in four weeks we did not find one thing to say that we did not like. Never in any of our previous holidays have we stayed in a place that cleaned their sunbeds with a power washer every two weeks. Yes the décor is a little dated, but the places, and by that I mean all the places, were cleaned thoroughly every day and sparkled. Sam and Marta were very good and the entertainment was fine although we did not take up this every evening as some of the things were not to our liking ie Snakes and Birds, (got a great phobia about these). Would put this place in the 4 star category and not 3 as listed. Will be back again and with friends and family this time.

Room Tip: We were in room 117, a quiet room but the sun only shone on the grass area in front, but that could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizhusgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Pros:
+great location near beach, restaurants and shopping

Cons:
-moldy and damp smell, especially in the wardrobe -> damp and smelly clothes
-mold on bathroom tiles
-brown towels that were "clean" but clearly stained - felt dirty
-dirty floors
-outdated decor
-room cold at night
-housekeeping only every 3rd or 4th day

We chose this hotel because we have a small baby and must spend some time in the room. Because the floors and furniture were dirty, we felt uncomfortable spending time there. Due to lack of air conditioning, the bed was very damp and cold, as well as the entire apartment at night. We did not have a good night's sleep!

Our bungalow's door was left unlocked TWICE by housekeeping during our 1-week stay. On these nights we came back and could just push the door open without the key. We informed staff on the first occasion but it happened again the next time housekeeping was inside our room. No one even asked if any of our belongings were missing.

Not worth the 3 stars, and not definitely worth the 4 stars that our tour operator TUI / Finnmatkat suggested!

NOTE: the rooms are not cleaned every day, only every third (or fourth) day!

Room Tip: Avoid bungalow 46 - damp moldy smell, mold on tiles, door tricky and left twice unlocked by housekee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were a large group of 19 (11 adults and 8 kids) who have just returned from a weeks stay at the Parque Cristobal Tenerife and each and every one of us had a fab holiday. Our holidays have changed somewhat since having kids and we now do a couple of short haul holidays a year so are always on the lookout for new places to visit that will suit our group of kids aged between 2 and 12. Well we certainly found it her, the place was just great.

The bungalows are clean and well stocked, we stayed in a 1 bedroom in apt 149, this was in the perfect location at the back end of the complex, it also got the sun all day which was an added bonus in December/January. We were self catering but did have lunch there a few times and were never disappointed, you can upgrade to the all inclusive option on arrival. We brought in new Year at the hotel and can honestly say I've never laughed so much in a long time, it was well organised and the staff done an amazing job of entertaining everyone and the bar staff were fantastic keeping the queues down as there were a lot of all inclusive people as well as paying residents. Brilliant night.

Our younger kids aged 4-6 loved the kids club during the day, Anna from the kids club team had a great way with the kids, there were a number of nationalities staying at the hotel and she impressed us all with her language skills.

We were a bit dubious about the location at first as have always stayed in Adeje on our visits to Tenerife, with it being so close to Veronicas (somewhere we holidayed 20 years ago) it concerned us, but don't let this put you off as it's in a great location, well pedestrianised and only a 5 minute (slow) walk to the beach! We even took a wander along to Veronica's to see what it was like and it's so much smaller than we all remembered from our younger days, there's some really nice pubs along that way also, we walked to Fanabe along this route also, takes approx 40 minutes, Couer De Fillet is a must visit restaurant in that area.

We had no problems getting sun beds in the morning but we usually only got 6 beds as there was always someone up doing something else, you can hire pool towels for 15 euros which you get back on return, you can get a clean towel for 1 euro also. Great idea, saved us packing them!

All in all we had a fantastic holiday, would definitely return. Any questions, just ask.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

myself,wife,two family members and two friends stayed at these bungalows and they was clean and tidy, very comfortable and had everything that you needed, i found the location perfect for shopping, going down to the beech and even going out for a stroll after evening meal, there where activities 5 days a week during the day if you wanted to participate in any of them,and entertainment in the evening,the pools where nice and clean the whole complex was very clean,all the staff was polite friendly and helpfull,the food was fantastic the chefs where polite and helpful.there was plenty of food you was spoilt for choice to be honest,they even had theme nights ie ( itailian chinese ect) i would go again as this was a very nice experience stress free relaxing hols thankyou.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

family.1 child age 6.christmas.bored.
weather:- mostly good. pools got warmer in afternoon. nobody plays by the rules. towels down on sunbeds very early. kids in the adults only Jacuzzi. rarely see a lifeguard even near kids pool with potentially dangerous slide.
room:- basic but fully equipped. lots of storage space. needs redecorating and pillows are flat as pancakes. put blanket under pillow on first night and next day another pillow appeared. cleaned well.
food:-went all inclusive. mistake. food same every day with a few random extras every now and again. had salad and bread every day for lunch. best meal at night were nachos. ate out for the last few days due to boredom. wasn't very hot either. I put a few things through the toaster just to heat it up. desserts same every day and tasteless. got bored of ice cream too.
staff:- restaurant, bar and entertainment staff very friendly.
entertainment:- oh dear. outside acts were dire. stay clear of the dodgy comedian/magician who is neither funny or magic. annoying. al cafone. singer. bad. one kid looked like his ears were bleeding. quiz night was fun and bingo. kids entertainment. hit and miss. saw a girl with a cd player in the football court playing the usual dodgy holiday tracks for 5 or 6 kids to dance to for 20 mins. another day there was a girl throwing a beach ball around in the pool.
lobby and stage area:- looked like they belonged to a different hotel. everywhere else was in need of renovation and pain job. need to move the staff smoking area away from the bar as we left early sometimes because of the smoke drifting through the whole room.
place :- tacky. get mithered every 10 seconds to buy tat or eat in some dodgy café.
beach:- rocky and ugly. long walk to los cristianos to get a safe sandy beach.
mini golf:- the one at parque Santiago v is better than vivo decades.
trip:- enjoyed a day at loro parque. saved over 60 euros booking on the street instead of at hotel.
rep:- Thomson rep was never round. lots of reps for the german guests though.
will not return to hotel or Tenerife. prefer lanzarote and Majorca.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joebloggs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife

Property: HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
Address: Avda. Rafael Puig Llivina, 15, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing