We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Arrived at the hotel for a week in December, the hotel was full and the staff were very busy but they were superb, the hotel and the room were kept spotless, the food was excellent with a huge choice each meal time, the main pool was freezing but the smaller pool was warm, the problem was getting a sunbed, they had all gone 9am.
The location was great and even add a gate onto the promenade.
We didn't stay in the hotel for the evening entertaiment as we went out every night as there's so much entermainment in Playa las Americas.
Would definately go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddog1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Mr/s:

We thank you for your opinion and thinking to come back to our hotel. It is a great satisfaction to know we are getting our target: " get better and have a lot of guest thinking to come back" , because this is the right way in the hosteltry industry.

Best regards, and we hope to see you again soon.

H10 Conquistador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,935
    1,588
    513
    156
    87
See reviews for
1,377
2,741
126
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LETCHWORTH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at this excellent Hotel.

We found all the staff were friendly and could not do enough to help in all areas.

The overall standard of the hotel was fantastic from the time we arrived in reception, the rooms were well furnished with all the amenities your would need, attractive pool area, the food/choice was good.and sport animation which was great fun with excellent staff,

Would recommend this hotel to readers.

Val and Alex

Room Tip: we booked a superior room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALEX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Mr/s:

We thanks a lot for your opinion, and we wish you decide to come back many, many times. We are working very hard to get better at your next visit and do it much more special.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

brar near reception w a s not included in deal the food was boring seating was chaotic staff at reception unhelpful and dis missive until we involved senour management for the price of this holiday i expected luxury not to be treated like the poor relations

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Mrs.

Thank you very much for your comments, they will help us to improve. It would be fantastic if you could also contact directly us to let us know further of these comments.

We are surprised of your opinion, and your holidays final balance, because it is no usual for us, but with this small description we cannot know exactely what was happened in your stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Conquistador from 9-23 December 2011 and had a wonderful time. Our room 120 was a mini suite with views to the sea and swimming pools - absolutely perfect. There was two terraces with sun loungers along with a table and chairs and we had sun until late afternoon.The lady that looked after the room was very thorough and replaced towells and toiletres every day along with bed linen twice weekly. The food was excellent with a large menu to suite eveyones taste and all the staff were very efficient and helpful. The refurbishment to the hotels is remarkable and it certainly now gives it the wow factor. We have been several times and look forward to returning again in December

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Mrs.

We are glad to know we can also cover the expectations of our hotel refurbishment, and it is a very important thing in these dates, H10 Conquistador is trying to get better in its commitment to constantly improving the services offered by the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Having stayed at The Conquistador many times before I was looking forward to seeing the refurbishment, and certainly was not dissapointed. Walking into the reception area felt like walking into a completely different hotel. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable as usual, and towels changed daily.
Food in the restaurant was very good, and there is always omlettes, crepes and steaks etc being freshly cooked by just waiting a few minutes for them. We even had free bubbly three times in the week for breakfast !!
We like to eat in the outside seating area, which we did every night, the only down side of this is that people do still smoke there, and you could be sitting next to a table of smokers, so be aware of this. Waiting staff are excellent, and nothing too much trouble for them, they all work extreemly hard.
The pool area was still having work done on it, so the space for loungers was a bit more limited, but work should have finished by now. We only did half board, but they have also now got an option of all inclusive, but the bars that served drinks on that package were limited, so be aware of this if taking this choice.
No doubt we will be visiting H10 Conquistador again soon.

Room Tip: Although upgrades to pool views are available, not many would have sun on the balcony, so check befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hodgson1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed again in our hotel, and we hope you decide to book us back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Check in was very smooth although we had a struggle to our rooms as we all 4 had suitcase and hand luggage, our room was on 2nd floor and had to go up some steps.
Room was very clean and airy. Towels changed daily and sheets twice a week. The lady who cleaned our rooms was very thorough and replaced toiletries daily, we actually never met her but left a generous tip well deserved.
We had pool view but never got the sun although a resident stated it got too hot if the sun came into your room.
Staff in piano bar was second to none. They tried to do their best to give excellent service and had a bit of fun with us.
Food was brilliant. The choice catered for everyone. Must say the fruit juice was not the best but certainly cannot complain about anything else. The staff were very efficiant, especially the omlette chef. The tables was always cleaned of dirty plates as soon as we moved to get our next course.
Evening entertainment was good but wow, Xmas day was amazing. It was nonstop fun all day.
I can see why people go back to this hotel every xmas. Think we will do as well. They foam party on 27th was unexpected but really good fun with the free champagne.
Well done on making our xmas a great one! see you next year.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrswicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We wish you come back for next Christmas and we get better your last holidays. Thanks a lot for your comments, we are proud to do our guest a little bit happier during their stay in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed at hotel 24-31 Dec 2011. Christmas Day gala dinner was great and the hotel made a hugh effort with entertainment for the christmas period. Had a lovely room - 227 with great view. The hotel is looking really good after refurbishment. We stayed half board and enjoyed our food every night! Note: all drinks are put on a tab and paid at the end of your stay. See you soon H10 conquistador!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bmc186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We thank you for your comments, and we hope you have a nice 2012 waiting you for the next Christmas.

Your comments make us happier for working in hosteltry.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, H10 Hotels, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing