We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five weeks of bliss in the sun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Five weeks of bliss in the sun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Hi, Just back from 2011/2012 New Year at Hotel Conquistador. Five weeks of bliss! Transformation of hotel after complete renovation in April, May and June 2011, just 10 out of 10, for the vision and design to change a nice four star hotel into a four star FAB hotel, all on the sea front with wonderful sea views. Full marks for the vision and make over it has received from H10, Reception, Bars, Pool Bar, Shop areas - full marks, plus the new additions of La Vita Bella - which is an a la carte resteraunt and Mike's Coffee Shop for a late nightcap, both not to be missed. The only part of the hotel not to be changed is the Management and Staff, who could not be more friendly and helpful. Well done Hotel Conquistador. Brian and June Bunn. Chester

Room Tip: Request pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Mr./Mrs.,
We thank you to write these words to describe the fabulous holidays you were enjoyed with us, and it is nice to know all our efforts have been rewarded.

We hope you could enjoy back soon with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,800
    1,535
    485
    150
    85
See reviews for
1,309
2,625
121
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,030)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leixlip, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Unusually for us we could only book late and did not have a choice of room. Worse still the online booking facility did not deduct the discount for Club Card holders. On arrival, reception staff very nice but could do nothing about discount - must take it up with Customer Relations - bad omen!
Went next day and met Ana who could only take the matter up with central office. But we need not have worried Ana returned to us the following day to advise the discount had now been applied - great!
Customer Relations and ALL staff in Conquistador were cheerful, positive and helpful. Any issues raised were deat woth in a friendly and efficient manner - just what you need on a holiday. The hotel was full to overflowing and mealtimes and lifts were busy but quality of staff and food more than compensated.
Next time, hopefully, we will be able to book in time and get a pool view sunny side.

..... pat & una

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kildaremercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, and for your loyalty at H10 card member. We hope we can wellcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Having visited the hotel on many, many occasions over the past 20 years and especially at Christmas and the New Year, my wife and I were extremely impressed by the the recent refurbishment of the hotel. Bright airy colourful modern are all words we could use to describe this excellent hotel. The new a la carte restaurant was very chic and the food was delicious as was Mikes cafe which serves fabulous coffee. As usual the hotel was extremely clean, bedrooms well laid out,dining room offering a good selection of international food etc. The entertainment was also very good, with the highlights for us being Christmas Day. The management of the hotel are very good at what they do, In general the staff are friendly and attentive. Keep up the good work, see you soon Barry & Allyson Bond.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking both thepool and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs,

We thank you to write these words to describe the fabulous Christmas we were enjoyed with every guest, and it is nice to know all our efforts have been rewarded.

We hope you could enjoy back soon with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Arrived at the hotel for a week in December, the hotel was full and the staff were very busy but they were superb, the hotel and the room were kept spotless, the food was excellent with a huge choice each meal time, the main pool was freezing but the smaller pool was warm, the problem was getting a sunbed, they had all gone 9am.
The location was great and even add a gate onto the promenade.
We didn't stay in the hotel for the evening entertaiment as we went out every night as there's so much entermainment in Playa las Americas.
Would definately go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddog1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Mr/s:

We thank you for your opinion and thinking to come back to our hotel. It is a great satisfaction to know we are getting our target: " get better and have a lot of guest thinking to come back" , because this is the right way in the hosteltry industry.

Best regards, and we hope to see you again soon.

H10 Conquistador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LETCHWORTH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at this excellent Hotel.

We found all the staff were friendly and could not do enough to help in all areas.

The overall standard of the hotel was fantastic from the time we arrived in reception, the rooms were well furnished with all the amenities your would need, attractive pool area, the food/choice was good.and sport animation which was great fun with excellent staff,

Would recommend this hotel to readers.

Val and Alex

Room Tip: we booked a superior room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALEX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Mr/s:

We thanks a lot for your opinion, and we wish you decide to come back many, many times. We are working very hard to get better at your next visit and do it much more special.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

brar near reception w a s not included in deal the food was boring seating was chaotic staff at reception unhelpful and dis missive until we involved senour management for the price of this holiday i expected luxury not to be treated like the poor relations

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Mrs.

Thank you very much for your comments, they will help us to improve. It would be fantastic if you could also contact directly us to let us know further of these comments.

We are surprised of your opinion, and your holidays final balance, because it is no usual for us, but with this small description we cannot know exactely what was happened in your stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Conquistador from 9-23 December 2011 and had a wonderful time. Our room 120 was a mini suite with views to the sea and swimming pools - absolutely perfect. There was two terraces with sun loungers along with a table and chairs and we had sun until late afternoon.The lady that looked after the room was very thorough and replaced towells and toiletres every day along with bed linen twice weekly. The food was excellent with a large menu to suite eveyones taste and all the staff were very efficient and helpful. The refurbishment to the hotels is remarkable and it certainly now gives it the wow factor. We have been several times and look forward to returning again in December

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Mrs.

We are glad to know we can also cover the expectations of our hotel refurbishment, and it is a very important thing in these dates, H10 Conquistador is trying to get better in its commitment to constantly improving the services offered by the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, H10 Hotels, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing