We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay - But don't go all inclusive”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was a little concerned when on the coach on the way to the hotel, as me and my girlfriend had built the hotel up in our minds and told all our friends about how amazing it was. It was only at this point we realised that it would be horribly embarrassing if we'd got it wrong. All these fears were dashed as we walked into the lobby however. This bright, airy space instantly made me relax. The staff in the reception were friendly and smiley and explained everything to us in perfectly understandable English. We were told that as guests of the hotel, we would also have access to the sister hotel's casino, and while we didn't take up this offer, it was a very nice touch.

The room itself was lovely, clean and spacious. It had clearly been recently renovated, everything looking modern and fresh. We also had a pool view, which was very nice, as we hadn't even asked for one.

The pool area was flawless, the hotel's policy of not allowing sunbeds to be reserved was clearly being enforced, allowing anyone to get a bed (even on the posh fabric ones). The staff, as I mentioned earlier were so friendly and all looked like they were having a really good time. The joked about with the guests and all seemed great with kids. The daytime and night time entertainment were both really really good, we were treated to a midday foam party with free champagne on our first day, which was really nice, and later on they whipped out an inflatable assault course which resulted in me getting very wet. Evening entertainment showcased everything, from acrobatics to a snake show. Couldn't fault it. There was even a fun show for kids every evening.

We went half board, and were treated to the most incredible buffet I have ever seen ever in the history of everything. There were theme nights every night; Italian, Spanish, Argentinian, Canarias, Mexican, Oriental, each with show cooking, and some featuring a live themed bands. Breakfast was just as good, with the crepe stand offering fresh made to order crepes, if you could handle the queue. Literally all tastes could be catered for, both for breakfast and dinner. The cocktails at the hotel were cheaper than at any bar in the area, and great quality. Everything is charged to your room, so there is no need for any cash by the pool.

Finally, the reason not to go all inclusive. Taking one look at the bar menu would show what bad value for money all inclusive is. Out of some 180 drinks on offer, only 50 were free to all inclusive customers, not even bottled water was included. On one occasion we were accidentally served an all inclusive version of the house cocktail 'H10 especial' Instead of it's paid counterpart, and it tasted and looked like a virgin tequila sunrise rather than the green (and very alcoholic) half board equivalent. It was explained to us that the all inclusive drinks came out of a machine, and the paid drinks were hand made.

To conclude, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, You won't find anything nicer for the price. Definitely worth it's 4* rating!

Room Tip: Rooms further down the corridor on the left of reception have a view of the evening entertainment fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Lil_King_Awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Mr/s.:

We thank you so much for taking some minutes to explain so detailed your experiences at our hotel, and we are very happy to know your final score is so good, hoping you decide to come back in a future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,901 - 2,907 of 5,919 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Fantastic Holiday... hotel lovely, staff excellent, entertainment entertaining ! and food fab and plenty of it... only small downside was that there was not enough lifts to accommodate amount of people staying in hotel... apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Mrs..

Thank you so much to spend your time writing on so popular site your fantastic opinion about our hotel. It is very nice to hear that our efforts are being felt. We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great hotel. Stayed for 2 weeks and wished we had more but will be back. Had nice room overlooking pool and ocean. Prom just out back gate from pool. Lovely walks every day enjoying the sea views. Lots of wind surfers. Beautiful breeze to keep us cool.
The hotel was excellent. We were so glad we were half board because the food was so good. All the staff were so friendly and most helpful.
Just one negative comment, the tables in the dining room were so close together. we didnt enjoy that but fortunately we were able to get one near the pillars which suited us. I think if the tables were back to back it would definitely help.

Room Tip: Corner suites would be brilliant with sun all day and large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ellenclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Mrs.:

We are pleased to read you enjoyed during your stay at our hotel, and about the table comments, we inform you that we have passed the information to the maitre for his information.

We thank you so much and hoping see you again, best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just returned from 10 nights staying in the hotel, and it was perfect. The reception area looks amazing with its refurbishment, the pool area is lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a sea view room on the 8th floor which was fab! The only killer was having to stop at every floor on the way up and down to pick people up ... the lift gets hot very quickly in there! There was a wide variety of food available there ... although the evening meal catered more to the European side. Other than that, great location, loads going on in the daytime and would highly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HairpinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews here.We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays , that all our efforts are recompensated.
Hope to see you in the future.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is the first time that I visited this hotel and it was amazing wouldn't change a thing :) pool area was lovely, entertainment was brilliant really enjoyed my stay here with my boyfriend and would definatly recommend it to anyone and I would love to return tomorrow!!!

Stayed: July 2012
5  Thank Danielle9409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments about how lovely your holidays were.
All our efforts are on that way , we simply want to make our guest holidays as
fabulous as they want.
We hope to see you in a not far future.
Kindes regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We was having a fabulous holiday at the Conquistador, and then on the last day we were verbally abused by the security guard! He was very rude and didn't believe we were staying at the hotel. We went to reception to ask for help but they did nothing but belittle us and told us to "behave" I felt very upset and angry! To completely top it off I left some items of clothes in my room after check out, they were my only pair of jeans and a jacket. I was told "it would be impossible for me to get my items back" they didn't offer too look in the room, or even let me look in lost property I had too travel home in little shorts I was freezing! I explained this and they just didn't care. Although the hotel was lovely the staff were very rude and upsetting and because I will never return or advise too other people!

Room Tip: They are all being refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We are very sorry, you think that your whole stay has been ruined by only one point you found not correct. You have to know that the securymen are trying to help and inform every customer according at hotel rules, and you should know how many people try to get some advantages after leaving the hotel. I want to understand it was a misunderstood due to the language.

I hope you could understand it and we hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

this hotel is simply wonderful..we loved it.my partner and our 16 year old all enjoyed it,other family was also there at the same time.,staff are very friendly and helpful,,our room was huge and spotless,,maids cleaned every day ,and clean towels every day,,the food was very good ,so much choice everyday,,tasted things i never had before (caviar) a little bit hot and stuffy inside the dining room but there is a lovely outside terrace which on some days we had to wait for a table but worth it ,,pool is lovely and we never had trouble finding 5 sun beds in a row,,only one thing spoilt our stay and that was a few visitors in our bath cockroaches but hey we are in a very hot country and we was on the ground floor,location is good not far to all action of veronicas strip which can be a bit crazy, or the strip were all the other bars are ,we had a few good nights in the soul suite fab singers esp mickey mike who has been ther for years excellent singer,,overall a fab holiday in a beautiful hotel.cant wait to go back

Room Tip: dont stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apposrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays .We allways work so hard to
do all our best to give our guest the most enjoyable holidays that they are looking for.

Thank you for your comments again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,586 reviews
13.9 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £129 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, H10 Hotels, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing