We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever holiday”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just been to Tenerife for 1 month (although it was our 4th time this year) and we had the most marvellous holiday thanks to the service of the staff at the Conquistador.
They just could'nt do enought for ust.

The food there is very much improved over the past 2 years, thanks to new management.

Excellent value for money!!!!

Teresa O'Callaghan

Room Tip: We have slept in different rooms over the past few years, and find that they are all equally as good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopping20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Mrs O´Callaghan,

We thank you about your positive review on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know most of our guest felt their expectations covered.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,719 - 2,725 of 5,747 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Having stayed at a variety of hotels in Las Americas, I would say this was the poorest for service & food!
The bedrooms are clean, but rather basic. We had two pool/sea view rooms, refurbished. However my son's room had a lovely view of the top of palm trees. He could not see the pool unless he ducked down to look under the tree.
My complaint & reason for saying I would not return is the lack of staff & service.
This was my seventh year on the run in Las Americas, same dates ( Oct school half-term,10 nights).We always try a different hotel, so I am used to very busy hotels.However, all the hotels previously have had more staff in restaurants & bars. The restaurant had tables that constantly needed clearing, so you always had to wait for a table. The pool bar was under staffed. This hotel is a mix of all inclusive guests & like ourselves, half-board. I think the hotels policy is if they do not have enough staff they don't have to give away drinks! However, we were paying for ours & you could not find a waiter or get near the bar! The food was very poor, so bad we ate out every night the last 6 nights in the near by local restaurants, all excellent service & food.
The one thing that really annoyed me was my broken bed-frame. I mentioned it to reception & they said they would fix it. I then mentioned it to them a further two times! Their final reply was the hotel was full & they had no spare beds to change it with. So needless to say, as well poor food, long waits between drinks, I also had no sleep!!
As I mentioned previously the hotel is in a great location, if it was just a food complaint, I would return to the hotel & go out to eat. However, it was the whole package of bad service, waiting for tables at breakfast, long lines at the bar. There are plenty of other hotels in the area with far better service than this one. We spoke to another couple who have stayed at The Conquistador twice a year & have done so for many years. They said this was their worst experience. They had noticed a lack of staff & decline in the quality of food since their last stay in April this year. They were re-thinking next Easters visit.
I think profit is becoming more important than customer care & good hospitality in the mind of the management.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayfunEngland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, as it has always been good value and with a great location. However, despite its new decor and refurbishment, I cannot recommend it anymore.
The staff work really really really hard here, so I do feel bad to criticise it - but the main courses at dinner are never really hot, the pool water is unclean (lots of floating debris from the trees and swimmers (hair, skin, plasters etc), the edge of the pool side where the water laps the tiles is filthy (not like that in any other hotel in the resort), and while the bedroom was modern - the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on concrete. There are simply better places to stay.
On the plus side, the desserts are great and the view from the pool view balcony over the sea is sensational - that is it though.

Room Tip: Get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Mr. :

Thank you for your comments we could read them days ago on the review sent by your wife/girlfriend on the 24th of October under the title “Not won over after first visit”. We can just say you the same as we wrote on your first review, you have just to visit the first review you sent. Anyway we have taken into consideration both opinions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I Wanted something special as my wife had been unwell for some time. and boy was this special. From the moment we arrived everything was just great. Nothing was ever to much for the very friendly staff. The rooms where great well laid out and very clean. The public toilets where 10 out of 10 for our full 12 days there. the bar was great value in the price for a 4 star.
We where half board and the food at both breakfast and dinner was superb. Granted there will always be some thing on display that would not appeal to everyones taste ..but with such a wide varied selection you could not be disappointed. If anyone has complaints about the FOOD in this hotel.. then stay at home. great leisure centre. only gripe lifts where slow at busy times. The lighting on the stage for the evening entertainment inside was poor. to much laser,

Room Tip: 600 to 620 on the 6th floor what a amazing view last thing at night and first thing in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgemccready1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Mr.:

We are pleased to know you enjoyed very much in our hotel and also we thank you for taking some minutes of your time to write this review.

We hope we can welcome you at our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from the 6th Oct for 1 week, we stayed in room 623 Privilege. We were welcomed with a bottle of cava chilling in ice bucket and some chocolates, it was a lovwly touch, we were celebtating 21 years of marriage. The room was facing the sea, had a long balcony, we also had ipod docking station and coffee machine in our room, mini bar was replenished daily at not extra cost (this was great), rooms cleaned daily, towels changed every evening and chocolates given. Choice of where to dine, being privilege you could use the Italian restaurant every morning for breakfast or every evening to your dinner, just need to remeber to book. the entrance was beautiful and everyone was very helpful. Had some beautiful pictures taken with the onsite photo team. I joined in the aqua gym twice a week and my husband took part in the archery. We also spent some time in the spa, lovely jacuzzi's and steamroom, with a relaxation room too. In the afternoon we spent time in the privilege lounge, terrace and jacuzzi. We would like to thank Annabel personally for the special attention she paid to everyone, she was always smiling and happy, she made some wonderful fruit cocktails too :-) The weather was fantastic and we had a wonderful time, Thank You x

Room Tip: Floors 6 & 7 are for privilege customers, all have sea views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sprice31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs.:

Thanks for your nice review in so popular site. We hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel from 3 Oct for 3 weeks. The reason why our stay was such a pleasure was due to the outstanding attention given to us by Mariola in Customer Relations. We simply could not praise this lady enough. Mariola is a star. Along with her staff nothing was too much trouble despite the demands on their time. The deputy manager, Nellie goes to great lengths to ensure clients, like my wife, who have walking difficulties and the disabled in wheelchairs, have full access to all parts of the hotel and its grounds and that their stay is made stress-free with yet further improvements for wheelchair clients ongoing. The room we stayed in was fabulous. Both Mariola and Nellie along with the other staff in this hotel not forgetting the wide choice of food, entertainment and facilities are the real reasons why we are returning next year for 4 weeks. This hotel may be 4 star but its staff are 5 star+

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs:

Thanks a lot for recognizing us our efforts to cover our guest´s expectations. We like to know you enjoyed and you must be sure that we inform the the named persons on this review.

We hope to be honoured with your visit again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

What an hotel just left on the way to airport an I've got to say I am gutted, this hotels got the lot an I've stayed at a lot,food amazing I'm a very picky eater but just couldn't stop eating it was so good an great choice, food area by pool was v good, we went all inc which I highly recommend, the booze was all branded even on all inc an good measures, pints etc, entertainment v good something different every night, entertainment through the day for kids an adults all very good, pool area v good an v clean, in all a fantastic hotel great location great holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Mr/s.:

We thanks a lot your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sure you will enjoy again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,511 reviews
2.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £129 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing