We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday....!!!”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday....!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Myself and family (me,my partner and our 4 daughters aged between 10 and 19 years) stayed at the Conquistador from July 18th -July 28th. We had two rooms on the fourth floor facing the road/ part see view (about 5 rooms between us but we managed fine)
The rooms were lovely not a massive amount of spare room after the third bed was in, but who spends lots of time in the room anyway? They were very clean and fresh towels were given everyday they even left a bottle of cava in an ice bucket on my daughters birthday( yes she was 14 but I don't think they realised that,I think they just saw the birthday cards and assumed it was an adults birthday very sweet of them).
The buffet restaurant is amazing... So many different varieties of fresh food to choose from its un -real the waiters and waitresses work so very hard, they are polite and funny and can't do enough to help. But so many guests were so rude and ignorant to the hardworking friendly staff it made me so angry! Why are people like that I believe in always showing your appreciation wherever you go...manners cost nothing.
We had one meal in the a la carte restaurant and it really wasn't for us...there was an incident whilst my family were in there which was completely human error not the hotels fault.. But this did put us off going back as requested by the hotel to make up for this persons error.
The service in the buffet restaurant was of higher standard too.( don't buy new trousers just for the buffet restaurant as we did for my partner, as you won't use them... It's too hot so rules are relaxed)
The sun bed rule was fantastic!! We did have to be around the pool at 8.15 latest to get 6 sun beds and two umbrellas but that was fine we were a big family, but I do think a few more sun beds are needed for such a large hotel.
The drinks from the bar were great too mostly branded names, fab cocktails alcoholic and non alcoholic too ....fanta/coke/sprite/ milk shakes etc... There was a freezer with different flavoured ice cream throughout the day you could help yourself to.
We had lunch most days in the outside restaurant lovely food a couple of times we had fresh steak cooked in front of us while we waited( in the buffet restaurant too).
Take plenty of factor 50 it's so hot and quite a sun trap around the hotels beautiful pool, the entertainment seemed good although we went off walking most nights then a quick drink round the bar and bed as we made the most of the day times ( the il divo tribute act was fantastic).
I would most definitely recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone.... We will be back in the future xx the Wilkinson family

Room Tip: The junior suites on the ground floor look fab and ideal for the pool, I will book one of those in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Family,

We are very honoured to read so nice and positive review about our daily hard work to make every guests holidays as specials. At your case we have got it and this is the best prize for us.

We are sure you will come back on your next holidays and we will welcome you offering our improvements for get better your holidays.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,152
    1,644
    533
    166
    90
See reviews for
1,486
2,880
130
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a great 2 weeks as privilege guests. Well worth the extra money for the privilege lounge and sun bathing areas. A la carte restaurant is recommended although the buffet was also very good. We would definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rensue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Mr/s.:


Many thanks for your comments. We will wait to welcome you as you wrote on your review.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is the 6th time we have stayed in this fabulous hotel and it gets better each year. money is always being poured back into the facilities the lovely surroundings and bringing in more quality staff to make sure your stay as comfortable as possible. This is a great hotel in a great location with great staff.

Well done to Raffa, Marta, Christina and the wonderful Natasha who entertained our children during the day and also to the attentive pool bar and restaurant staff Jose Miguel, Samuel, Thomas, Raquel, Beatrice and Miguel. absolutely lovely people.

I couldn't recommend this hotel any more, the best by far along this coast line in Tenerife.

Room Tip: ask for a pool and sea view, you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Mr.

Many thanks for your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know it. We hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me and a friend stayed in this hotel for 7 nights about a week ago. When we arrived at the hotel we did not even recognize it was ours at a first glance, the outside looks dated, grey and shabby, and looked nothing like the pictures. Once inside the hotel, we were quickly seen to by a very helpful, fluent english speaking member of staff at reception who quickly checked us in and gave us our room key.

The room admittedly was lovely, decorated very basic with off white walls and one wallpapered wall. In the room we were supplied with two plug sockets,a hairdryer, a television, a safe (chargeable), a desk, and a few additional chairs. We were surprised to see no kettle was provided in the room. The beds were comfy, and we didn't have a sleepless night between us. The cleaning service was fantastic, bringing us clean towels everyday without even having to ask. Walls are quite thin between the rooms and you can hear if someone had their tv on next door.

The pool area was nice and the pool itself was mostly clean. There was a huge lack of sunbeds to supply the hotels' 800 rooms, which meant most days people struggled to find a space to sit, however we managed to get lucky most days. The pool was mostly deep the whole way around apart from a shallow area at the front. The sunbeds were very uncomfortable but the lifeguards provided all guests with sponge toppers for the beds.

The restaurant had lots of tables inside and outside so finding a table was never an issue. The waiting staff were fantastic and would attend to you straight away to ask what you wanted to drink. The food was pretty good and mainly consisted of fish and chicken. Overall the food was nice and we had no problems there.

As far as evening entertainment goes we were quite disappointed. There was 2 indoor pool tables (chargeable) and a bar, an internet cafe (chargeable) and a cinema room. Most evenings we found ourselves quite bored and the entertainment that was provided consisted of middle aged singers which was far from entertaining. There was a foam party near the pool area one of the days we stayed which was fun, but apart from that we had to find ways to entertain ourselves. Also, the 'free' wifi did not work the entire time we were there, forcing us to pay to use the computers they provided to go on the internet. When we questioned the staff about it they said they were having problems with it and were waiting for it to be fixed.

The location for us was ideal, right on the seafront, a 5 minute walk from the main shops and the beach and about a 20 minute drive from siam park. Most nights we went out to the shops (open until 9pm most days) which was very good for us. Just a precaution for people thinking about visiting the shops, especially in the night, beware of the men trying to sell sunglasses and the women trying to braid hair. We went in the daytime looking for somewhere to get a hair braid, and when we asked how much it would be the lady ignored us and told my friend to sit down, did the braid, midway through there was a police officer the other side of the road and she told me to stand in the way of her and my friend as 'the police are looking', we were then told to go away and act like we didn't know her then come back in 2 minutes (my friend still with half a head of wool). Once this had all subsided and she finished the braid, she charged us an outstanding 30 euros for one braid. In shock we told her we do not have that kind of money and managed to bargain it down to 24. So anyone thinking of getting a hair braid be very cautious and demand a definite price before sitting down. As well as this they are very very pushy, we saw on more than one occasion they would physically grab people by the arm to talk to them, we even saw one lady being pushed down into the chair even though she was saying she was not interested.

Overall we had a good time but after 5-6 days we did get bored at this hotel and were definitely ready to come home. The hotel in my eyes is in need of a makeover from the outside, but the inside was very nice. We were disappointed that the wifi did not work, and also at the lack of sunbeds around the pool. However the staff were mostly friendly and very helpful, and the restaurant was very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floors as hot places like Tenerife do suffer cockroach problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Mrs.

We thank for letting to know your opinion about your stay, although there were some points are not about the hotel and we feel this could influent on the score you gave us, and we inform you that points could affect us have been sent to the relevant departments.

Anyway, we thank you for everything.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Whether your a couple a family or just friends on holiday this hotel is for you. From the reception staff Lucia and her team to the pool bar Jose, Thomas, Samuel, Beatrice, Raquel and all the support and entertainment staff Raffa, Marta, Christina, Natasha and Miguel they really will make you enjoy your holiday. Five star service with great rooms great location and a lovely atmosphere.
I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Well done Conquistador, we will see you again very soon.

Steve and Family

Room Tip: Pool view sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Mrs:

We thank you so much for your review, and we will inform to the named people who thanks you too.

The best for all the H10 COnquistador staff would be to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This Hotel is a fantastic place to stay, location great and the food and drink was outstanding. My wife and I stayed 16-30 July 2013.I read alot of comments on tripadviser before I booked and some comments can put some doubt in your heads.. do not be put off. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. I had called a couple of days before hand to let them know it was our anniversary, they moved us from a standard room facing the road to a pool view(not requested), which was ready on arrival at 11:45 a.m and only took 10mins to check in. The room we stayed in could do with a slight upgrade but nothing drastic, we unpacked and went down to the pool and began our 2weeks holiday on AI. On our return to our room late that afternoon there was a nice note and a bottle of cava from the hotel wishing us a happy anniversary and enjoyable stay. So onto the reviews about the towel police, yes it is in force but i totally agree with what they are trying to achieve here, some people were reserving sunbeds then going off shopping or whatever else that wanted to do for hours on end so be aware you cannot do this, they will remove your towels and belongings all done with security present, many an argument was made but the lifeguard and security showed them a note stating hotel policy(which we were told on arrival) so be aware,this is a very busy hotel sunbeds plentiful but you will need to get up about 8ish which is not great but theres not many hotels in Tenerife where you wouldnt have to do this. We also read some reviews that you couldnt lunch together (as a couple) as you would lose your sunbeds,this is not the case we had lunch nearly every day with no problems but we did on a couple occasions make the lifeguard aware out of courtesy where we where going to eat and in his words "munchy munchy time no problem".Daytime entertainment is great not only for the children (kids entertainers worked tirelessly day and night)but also for adults too..foam party is great.as is the Fiesta party where they cooked Paella right in front of you by the outside bar..DJ Raf is hilarious... so if you are expecting a very quite hotel this is not for you. Evening entertainment can be a bit hard to bare but some acts were quite good so all in all not so bad. Onto the evening meal issue with MEN and having to wear trousers, YOU CAN WEAR SHORTS IN THE BUFFET RESTAURANT NOT THE A' LA' CART ONE, food is plentiful, steak,chicken,pork,lamb fish etc etc cooked to your palate or you choose the meats already cooked, crepe's cooked fresh, puddings loads, themed nights of different european and continental cuisine, all in all a vast selection to choose from and I can be quite fussy.. the only issue you may come across in the buffet restaurant is if you want a table outside where you may wait for a while for a table but again they work so hard to accomodate you as quickly as possible so show a bit of patience. As for the comments about staff being rude we never once come across this during our stay, all the bar staff and restaurant staff do all they can to help you so show a bit of respect.... please and thank you goes a hell of a long way and costs you nothing. To the guys and girls that served us mainly throughout our stay, Valerie, Jonathan (buffet restaurant), Thomas, Mauricio, Maida to mention but a few, were extremely helpful, friendly and always smiling (cant think of the gents name who greeted us most nights on arrival to the buffet restaurant, what a good sense of humour and was always happy to see you) my apologies to all the other names I have missed out. Finally to those in doubt about this hotel.... have none..... BOOK IT.

Room Tip: we were in room 31 low level but the garden rooms looked very good to stay in as there's a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Mr.

We are pleased to read your extended and favourable review about the hotel, we like to know you enjoyed with the white party, and you felt that all our staff is working with smile and trying to get the best for the guests.

We are sure you become a repeater and we will welcome you many, many times.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at the Conquistador on the Privilege basis on July 26-Aug 2nd and it was everthing we expected and more . The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble ,the al-a-carte staff were fantastic we would recomend Privilege Basis as you really do feel special worth the extra cost. The Privalige lounge and outdoor area on the rooftop of the 6th floor with its outdoor jaquzzi was so relaxing and had everything you could wish for it was a shame it closed at 6pm as it would have been nice to look out over the area at night time.
The room was all we could wish for and the maid service was twice a day fresh pool towels,and chocolates every evening . The standard and cleanliness of the hotel was excellent . The White Fiesta Party mid week was fab all the staff worked so had to create an extra special day and night ending with an impressive firework show .we would like to thank all the staff for making our week in Tenerife one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had and would without hessitation return again. The only fault was the WiFi was unavailable for most of the week .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneC401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Mrs.:

We are pleased to know you found our hotel as you expected for spending your holidays. We would be pleased to welcome you on the next visit at Tenerife.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,435 reviews
2.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing