We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples heaven!”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couples heaven!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived at Hotel Conquistador a few days ago and are still there enjoying the experience. Whilst we were a little disappointed on arrival,(not very friendly staf at the start) we made a decision to upgrade to ´Privilege`a couple of days in and can strongly recommend this service.

We upgraded to the hotels showcase suite (their only one for now) which offers a much larger room with a corner terrace offering panoramic views of the coast line and over to La Gomera. The terrace has a private jacuzzi where you can watch the sun set with a glass of fizz!!! Perfect.

I am not a lover of large hotels and was a bit overwhelmed on arrival. My main concern is the restaurant which I found a little noisy for my liking, although the food is excellent and offers loads of choice.

Privilege overcomes this however, as both breakfast and evening meals can be taken in the A La Carte restaurant and if you eat outside at lunchtime the atmosphere is a lot calmer. Avoiding the rush hours also means a lot more chilled affair.

There is a great Privilege lounge with a well stocked bar and you can have drinks whenever you want, as well as access to the jacuzzi terrace outside and sunbeds. The central island of the pool is also reserved for Privilege customers and it is nice and quiet with lovely comfortable loungers which you can always seem to get without any problems though I assume its busier in high season.

When you move to Privilege you also get `Miguel´ who is there to make sure you have no problems during your stay and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely friendly guy and cant recomemnd enough!!

Room Tip: 624 if you can!!! Privilege gives you loads of benefits like free access to the spa and better win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Treaclemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Treaclemarie,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgettable. We are glad you have enjoy the Privilege services and we hope to see you again.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,140
    1,643
    533
    165
    90
See reviews for
1,475
2,878
129
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After a faltering start (poor reception experience from Sponge Bobs friend and the Friday lunchtime Gestapo) decided to upgrade to Priviledge and WOW what a difference.

Room 624 (Priviledge/Honeymoon Suite), a room with THE view (and the small matter of the King sized bed, Jacuzzi, and private sunbeds on a private terrace no doubt played their part). What a difference a room makes, and of course you have the sevice of the wonderful Miguel.

They say service makes the difference - I´ve no doubt that we would not have have considered recommending or returning without this marked up turn in service quality - nothing is too much trouble for this man. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 624, the only room I would consider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Chris W,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.

We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of Privilege Services and you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Been to Tenerife 25+ times and to Conquistador several times but not for a few years and have stayed Adeje area instead.
Stayed recently for 5 nights and we were impressed with the makeover,although still the same building it is modern with an airy feel.We looked at some neighboring hotels where we have stayed and they look quite dated.
The rooms were modern and comfortable and the restaurant and food were very good.
Location as always is great although the resort,
particularly at night seemed quieter than previous years,this we were told is because many hotels including this none have AI option,which we didn't choose.
On that subject i felt there was a bit of a "Divide" between AI and HB guests,there is also a Privilege option where you get comfy loungers in the middle of the pool and enhanced accomodation.and perks.We will certainly consider the Conquistador on our next vist.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve smith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Steve Smith,

Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours. We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologizen for the inconveniences you may have experienced feeling divise.

We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of food.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Been here for a couple of nights around new years day. Truly an excellent choice. especially the privilege service proved to be top-value with a private lounge and terrace. Buffet on new years day was perfect. staff all very friendly. Would not hesitate to go there again!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cordelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Cordelia,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

After an excellent holiday at the H10 Conquistador in December I decided to book a further stay in January / February and I am very pleased I did.
As before I found that on arrival the hotel is well lit and airy and despite its size, is very welcoming and friendly. Smiling faces everywhere.
The rooms are spotless and maintained to a very high standard
Despite the hotel being more or less full the dining room and bars coped admirably. No excessive queuing with the waiter and bar staff's attention being really quite exceptional.
Most importantly, the management team are very visible which seems to ensure a very well run operation throughout. H10 in Barcelona should be proud of this hotel.

Would I return? Well, I have already booked another stay for the end of March and three more fortnights next winter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays. We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us, this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.
We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

See you soon!

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We previously visted the H10 Conquistador Hotel over 20 years ago, whilst staying in nearby apartments with our children, as we could use the hotel pool and entertainment facilities as part of the holiday package at that time. We were impressed then and decided to revisit and stay at the Conquistador March 2014, for 11 days, now we are retired and travelling without children/grandchildren.
The hotel has been extensively modernised but has retained the features we previously admired. The reception area is quite stunning with an attractve bar area off to the left hand side. Our only negative comment is that the couches are a little too low for our comfort, but that is a personal preference. Bar service was excellent, staff very friendly and as we were staying all inclusive, choice and quality of drinks, equally as good. We never had to wait more than a few moments, even at busy times. The pool bar was equally as good, with friendly staff, good quality drinks, snacks and efficient service. The Fiesta lunch with barbeque, paella, sangria and flamenco was particularly good fun. Our room, number 153, was on the 1st floor, facing the pool and had good (very hot!) sun in the later afternoon, which suited us. The room was smaller than other H10 hotels at which we have stayed, but perfectly adequate for two of us and nicely furnished, with comfortable twin beds. The room would have been too small if we had our granddaughter with us, but we do not know if family rooms are bigger? Being mid March, there were few children there so we cannot comment on facilities for children, other to say that there was a good playground and children's pool. Acces to the nearby promenade is via a private gate and gives access for leisurely strolls to the marina on the right and Los Christianos on the left. For the first time in Tenerife we did not hire a car, as we found ample to do and see in the area surrounding the hotel. Neither did we do any excursions as we have been to most of the attractions around Tenerife. Consequently, we spent very little other than on souvenirs for family. This made the holiday very good value for money. Speaking of which, we could not fault the coice and quality of food available in the dining room. Yes it is big, and yes it does get busy, but choose your table and time of dining and there is no problem. We did not have breakfast as we prefer a lie in. At lunch and dinner, the restaurant staff were always friendly and house wine, served by the bottle, pefectly acceptable.
The evening entertainment was provided by outside, professional acts, which were, on the whole very, very good. As with most things, entertainment is a matter of personal choice.
Overall, did we enjoy our holiday at the Conquistador? Yes we did, very much. Would we go again? Yes, certainly and we would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left wing of the hotel seemed to get less sun in March
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Ian P,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend it for all travellers looking for a wonderful holiday destination.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays. The best reward to our efforts is a satisfied customer.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgettable.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we would like to thank the staff of this beautiful hotel for making our honeymoon so special..the room we had was beautiful which was overlooking the pool and the sea and was very very clean and tidy..the food was fine and was always something different to eat..the specials nights was brilliant too!..the staff was very helpful and friendly, at one point my husband lost his wedding ring in the pool and one of the entertainment staff got in the pool and helped look for it and he found it and was honest enough and gave it to us when he found it.. entertainment was great and the hotel is situated well..iv been to this hotel 12 times before in the past when i was a little girl but hadnt been for at least 20 years and it had been remodernised since i was little and was lovely!!..also brought back lots of fond childhood memories..it was my husbands first time to tenerife and he absolutely loved the hotel and the island too!! we would highly recommend this beautiful hotel! :)

Room Tip: the pool view sea view rooms are a must!! great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadehardman1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Jadehardman1983,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience with us.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your honeymoon.
We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
609 reviews
2.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing