We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy room.”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Roomy room.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the H10 Conquistador Hotel, our room was a nice size and the hotel is clean, the only point we can make is, that there are no tea making facilities in the room plus plus the couch in the room was very worn and needed replacing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigboss07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

At first, we want to thank you posting on TripAdvisor about your experience with us, H10Conquistador.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
We are working hard to improve our services, this being the reason your feedbacks are so important for us.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,943
    1,589
    513
    156
    87
See reviews for
1,380
2,743
126
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned yesterday from a 7 night holiday at the Conquistador and our first visit to Tenerife. We thought the hotel and overall experience was good however there were a few points mostly regarding the food which we weren't so happy about.

Firstly the good stuff: Hotel lovely and clean,check in not a problem as we were the only ones checking in at the time. I had booked an upgraded package through First Choice and this wasn't clear that this was Privilege or not, First Choice didnt know either but we had a lovely surprise when we got to the hotel to discover we were Privilege :-)

Room was immaculate (and the domestic staff kept it that way all week), nice bathroom with a selection of toiletries and a hairdryer. We were in room 707 which had the sun from mid-morning on,The balcony has a table and a couple of chairs and a drying rack for towels etc (we weren't able to use the balcony as we had a chain-smoker next door and we didn't want to end up smelling like ashtrays!).

In the Privilege rooms you also get dressing gowns, slippers and pool towels and free use of the room safe, the non-alcoholic drinks in the minibar, a Nespresso machine (no George Clooney though), free access to the spa/indoor pool and discounted treatments at the spa.

Spa was nice, there is a water circuit with jacuzzi etc. I had a hot stone massage and a facial which was very nice and relaxing.

In the main pool area of the hotel there is a little island in the middle of the pool which has 3 Balinese day beds and a selection of wicker loungers for Privilege guests.....I can highly recommend the day beds and preferred them to the ones at the Privilege lounge, less windy and they had towelling covers on which the ones upstairs didn't (I did mention this to a member of staff but covers still did not appear on the beds upstairs.).

The hotel itself is in a great location, a couple of minutes walk to Los Cristianos which has great food and shops, and thankfully it is also a good 10 minutes walk from the scuzzy bit (Veronicas strip), you can't hear anything from the strip either from the hotel.

Privilege lounge up on the 6th floor is nice, good selection of drinks and some snacks (cakes, peanuts and in the afternoon freshly sliced fruit). On the terrace there is a warm jacuzzi, some tables and chairs and a couple of Balinese day beds...most of the sunbeds on the terrace don't get the sun until after 12 though. Great spot and quiet although can be a bit windy up there.

Disabled access for wheelchair users seems good, there are rooms on the ground floor along from the piano bar and I believe there was also a hoist for getting people in and out of the water. There is no wheelchair access to the privilege sun areas though as these have steps although you can access the lounge.

So the bits we weren't so happy with;

The Breakfast restaurant for Privilege was very hit and miss. First couple of days it was fine, good prompt service, then the waiters were changed and it was terrible. We got forgotten about completely on one occasion, we had finished our cooked breakfast before the tea and coffee arrived and we only got it in the end because I hassled a couple of different waiters. Some other guests were not getting what they ordered ie asking for scambled eggs and getting an omlette. One the last occasion we ate in there the order came out in separate bits because they had forgotten to cook some of it. For our last breakfast we (and I noted other Privilege guests) decided to have breakfast in the main buffet lounge.

The other gripe I have is really on behalf of another couple who were Privilege half board....they were entitled to drinks but ONLY from the 6th floor lounge and not from the pool bar. They, like us preferred to be on the downstairs loungers as it wasn't as windy. Hiking up to the 6th floor every time you wanted a drink is bad enough (and being told you can't take it out of the lounge) but this couple were in their mid-80's which was very unfair.

Food in the buffet was average, Im vegetarian and there was food I could eat but not a huge amount of choice. The Italian restaurant I enjoyed the couple of dishes I had however my husband wasn't overly impressed with his dishes (this was a personal taste thing though) the service was good from the staff though.

Thomson rep was either late or didnt turn up for welcome meeting...we waited for 10 minutes and left.... :-(

Overall...we really liked the hotel and location and we would love to come again BUT I would not take breakfast in the a la carte until they have got their act together. I would also not want to book a standard room as several couples had to upgrade.

Please H10, sort the Privilege breakfast out.....you have such a fantastic hotel and Privilege is not cheap.... service should not be cheap either.

Room Tip: Room 707 was nice and quiet :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Emily T,

Thanks a lot for posting your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced, we always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgettable. Apart of some points that were not well covered, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at the conquistador. The hotel is lovely and spacious, the food in the restaurant was very good with a good choice of food.

We had all inclusive both times, the drinks choice was also very good. The coffee shop and the Italian restaurant which are included on all inc, are also worth a visit.

Whilst there I went to the spa and had a massage, absolutely gorgeous, Christina did my massage and Silvia did my friends massage. I think Christina did the best massage I have had at any spa. The spa itself is beautiful, I cannot believe that I was hoping for a cloudy day so as I could spend the day at the spa.

The staff are friendly and helpful, a special mention to Magdelena Maya Manuel and the lovely friendly omelette man on a morning in the restaurant.

The only complaint that we had was a young man named Thomas in the main bar at the reception, we asked for another drink at 11.55pm and he said no, when we pointed out the time, he said not by his watch and his name was Thomas if we wanted to complain. His attitude was not appreciated. A couple of men in our party went to the bar and ordered with Manuel and he said it was fine as it wasn't yet 12 midnight. The bar stays open until 1am anyway. We were a party of 8 people and we go to Tenerife every March.

Apart from that we had a lovely time at the conquistador, I think if we come again we would upgrade.

Also I would like to say that we enjoyed the young man playing the piano ( I cannot remember his name but he was from Cuba) He was friendly and played our requests and he played recent music.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room and you get a sea view too. Or upgrade to a suite as the rooms are lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireLass210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for posting your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced with our service, it is an unusual behavior.

We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of food and the live music.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

We will thank our whole staff on your behalf,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a very good hotel. Waiter Miquel was the best, we give him 5 stars!
The All inclusive Privilege was top. We stayed 8 days in this hotel. The check in was al littlebit slow. This was our first time we've been here.
The wheater was very nice, around 23 degrees.
The breakfast en the dinner in de 'a la carte restaurant' was perfect.
Next year we will be back again.

Room Tip: The 6th floor (Privilege) is excellent with the loungeroom and the private terras
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 720Arthur_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Arthur,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel very proud when receiving comments like yours.

We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer. We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

See you as soon as it's possible!

We will thank our whole staff on your behalf,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

While we have been to Tenerife many times before, this was our first stay at the Conquistador.
The location is excellent, close to shops, bars & promenade.
The hotel; public areas are very bright and welcoming. Our room was relatively small, and minimalistic, although it is adequate. We had a pool view on 5th floor 533. The room was bright and warm, the sun would shine on the balcony from mid day on, Although we were AI, we did not feel the need to upgrade to Privilege.
There was no need to reserve loungers, they were plentiful. We had no problems getting sun loungers after breakfast.
The food was wide ranging, (different theme every night), varied, and you could easily find something to your liking.
Check-in was speedy.
We found ALL the staff extremely helpful and friendly, especially Miguel (Restaurant), Luis (Coffee Shop, mama says hola) and the bar staff.
The AI meant that most branded drinks were included (and specialist coffee in coffee shop) and at Lunch and Dinner you would get a new bottle of house wine, even if you only wanted one glass.
Overall very good.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a pool view on a high floor and "on the sunny side, afternoon/evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balf-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Balf_UK,

Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel. We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The location is very good, lots of shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets and nice possibility for long walks along the seaside.
The hotel lobby is nice with a cocktail bar where you can order drinks (for free if you are all-inclusive). There was a fair choice of food for lunch and dinner, but nothing was very tasty and the plates were always cold. The best part was the breakfast. If you stay more than 7 days you can have 1 dinner in the Italian restaurant Vita è Bella, this was the best food we had during our whole stay.
The rooms were not very large but had enough space and a good balcony. If you like the sun (especially in winter) try to have a room in the right wing when facing the pool and the sea. The left wing is always in the shade. From the garden you have a direct access to the sea side (you need your room key to come back to the hotel garden).
As it is not safe to drink or use tap water on Tenerife, we bought a large bottle of water in one of the supermarkets near the hotel (1,39 euro for 5 liters). There was a small fridge in the room but no water kettle, so bring your own. The shower worked well. The only negative point in the room was the mattress which was the hardest we ever had.
The nearest bus stop is Guardia Civil (8 minutes walking). You can take busses to Los Christianos, Los Gigantes. If you want to go further like Puerto de la Cruz or Santa Cruz you will have to take a bus to the bus station of Los Christianos (Estacion de Los Christianos) were you will be able to take busses to anywhere on the isle. Buy a Bono Via card which is valid for the whole family. When you insert the card when taking a bus tell the bus driver how many persons and your destination. The bus stops are quite distant from each other, so be prepared to walk a lot. We took and excursion bus to Masca, one of the most beautiful spots on the isle, Teide National Park is also worth a visit.
The Wi-Fi in the hotel is free in the lobby but you can even use it in some rooms. We had a very good signal on our balcony and a weak signal in the room. At the reception you will get a ticket for 3 days of Wi-Fi, so you have to ask for a new ticket every 3 days.
On a next occasion we would stay in the same neighborhood but we will try another hotel for the food.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the right wing (facing sea and pools) if you want a sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Lillycat,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your holiday at H10Conquistador.

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments into consideration

We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed for 10 days, from towards end of February until 7 March. Check in was a somewhat slow, after some minutes a member of staff arrived with some glasses of fizz. This was our first time in this hotel.

Our room was 144, in one of the angles of the building, our balcony had sun from lunch until evening, which was a positive. We have stayed in another H10 hotel in which the room design was much better. The ensuite is fine. Overall the room could be a bit broader.The wardrobe is very small with the top section a little over 2 metres from the floor, its purpose is somewhat obscure. The only access was down one side of the bed, 2 of us in the room were short of space. We accept the H10 business is there to show a profit, a bit more floor space would generate more goodwill. The purpose of the table was not understood and is another congestion area. We did consider asking for an upgrade, but as far as we could figure out the room shapes from floor 1-5 are the same.

As another reviewer said there is a division between HB and A1, for whatever reason some folk have a little island in the middle of the swimming pool. There does appear to be a shortage of mats for the plastic sunbeds, and a notice saying they are for use on same, only 1 per sunbed. They do provide a degree of comfort. Of course there are those who cannot read even if they purchase papers. We did derive some amusement from 1 of the lifeguards pointing out to an English speaking lady that she had 2 mats. Initially she would not give up the extra mat! It is good that lifeguards do implement hotel policy on reserving beds, the stampede in the morning is comic. Another option is for more to be purchased and continue to implement policy.

The restaurant is very good, choices are very good. Andres makes excellent omelettes at breakfast. Our choice was not to sit close to the open air eating area, it can be a little draughty and there are smokers outside. This choice is a personal thought.


The location is good. A good number of Policia are visible which gives a good feeling. That area of Tenerife is pleasant, we would think of returning.

The airline we travelled with was Jet2.com. This experience was a significant improvement on Thomas Cook or Thomsons.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Johnnymick,

Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend it for all travellers looking for a relaxing holiday destination.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, H10 Hotels, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing