We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
H10 Conquistador
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at hotel conquistador. My husband and I stayed all inclusive, the spirits were not branded, the beer was a brand called Reina and you could only have house wine, if you wanted anything else you had to pay. The food was always good, a excellent selection and good quality, Miguel always greeted us at meal times with a smile and made you feel welcome.
The room was clean. We had a view of the sea and pool (521) which was beautiful. The bed was comfortable. My only down side to the room was the wardrobe space, I had long dresses and no where to hang them!
We used the spa while there, the facility was very nice, the staff were pleasant and helpful.
The pool area was clean and well maintained.
I only had 2 gripes while there, the Wifi was rubbish, you can only have one gadget per room, it was limited where you could use it, if we stood up on the balcony we could get it anywhere else in the room It lost connection, and you needed a different code every 3days.
Some of the reception staff seemed unhelpful, on arrival we never got told anything about the hotel, our resort rep, welcome meetings etc, several people had problems with getting on wifi it was a case of if you can't work it's tough!
But overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view, from middle to left (back to sea) had the sun on balcony from lunchtime until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elaldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Elaldan,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience. Apart of some points that were not well covered, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced, we are working to improve the WIFI services.
We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of food.

We will thank our whole staff on your behalf,

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,805
    1,540
    485
    150
    85
See reviews for
1,311
2,632
122
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great place to stay.Second time to the Conquistador three weeks in Feb.
Friendly staff,good food with huge choice. Very nice good sized room lovely view of beach and walkway. able to watch the people on surfboards. Super pool area with lots of places to sit .
Good entertainment every night.. Best Hotel in Playa Las America{we have stayed ina lot over the last 15 years] We will be back next year S Godwin [bristol]

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pamela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Pamela G,

Thank you for your great review at TripAdvisor about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel very proud when receiving comments like yours.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays. We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent staff service making my wife´s birthday breakfast a great start to her day. Many thanks Miguel.

All the staff in La Vita E Bella give 100% customer service making it a privileged experience. We have stayed many times and this is the star attraction to the hotel.

Lee and Vikki

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLee1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Lee and Vikki,

Thanks to post your great experience on TripAdvisdor with us.

We are glad to know you have enjoy your special day, your Birthday! We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is our third visit to the Conquistador hotel in Playa de las Americas in Tenerife. As usual the service and standard was excellent. All the staff are very welcoming and friendly, but also very efficient. We stayed in room 373 and as usual the room was very clean and comfortable. Our maid, Dolores was very good and always had a smile and a greeting every time we saw her. The food was varied and tasty and the waiters work very hard to ensure that everyone has excellent service and that the tables are cleared fast and efficiently.
There is only one point that I would like addressed and that is the reservation of sun loungers to get the best spot - which the hotel says not to do - but every day the same people reserve the best sun loungers and then disappear for hours, and at this time of the year especially, there is always loungers available all day. No one seems to police this and I have mentioned it on every review. Otherwise 5 stars as usual

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Janet B,

Thanks a lot for posting your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador on TripAdvisor.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay, everyday we are trying to follow this mesure by all our guest. We are working hard to improve our services, this being the reason your feedbacks are so important for us.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed at an H10 previously (The Rubicon Palace on Lanzarote) which we rated very highly and would definitely go back to. So on our next holiday to Tenerife we thought that we give the H10 Conquistador a try. We booked all inclusive and paid to upgrade to Privilege when we arrived there. Breakfast in the privilege restaurant was chaotic, you were either forgotten about or sometimes did not even seem to exist, in the evenings the restaurant was only open for 5 nights which was unfair when you have paid for an upgrade. To be fair though the evening meal in this restaurant was very good. We did use the main restaurant but found it extremely busy and on occasion had difficulty in finding a table, the privilege option also gave you a different choice of wine but a few of the waiters did not understand this and had to go away and ask what the privilege option was. The privilege lounge was good as was the small private area at the pool. The Hotel is well located for the beach and the main shopping areas. The privilege room we had overlooked the pool but it was set in a corner of the hotel so it had an awkward shape.
I know I have mentioned the privilege facility more than once but it was an option we paid for and expected more.
Personally we would not go back to this H10 but I have noted other reviewers have different opionions

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear MalColm201,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience.

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments into consideration.

Naturally, We are disappointed to learn of you rating your stay so poorly... All of us here at H10Conquistador are very proud of the number of positive contributions that our guests left for us and I am sorry that you did not feel the same way.

We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our guests and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us in the future.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We have just got home after 9 nights in Tenerife.
I have been to Tenerife 3 times prior to this. But this is the best hotel I've stayed in whilst out there.

Good service and very helpful staff.
No complaints. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Kevin,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liège, Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hello Miguel, is my third time I come here, the best hotel in Tenerife, and a big thanks to the staff Evelyn reception, Lourdes, Juan Jesus, Moises, Jhonathan, Alessandro y Rocio in the restaurant, Monica, Carla y Natacha entertainment team, Roberto swimming pool, the cleaning women, all people are happy to work in this hotel, the place is beautiful, variety of food very large for all, even for vegetarians, the staff in the restaurant very professional, every day differents themes, animation the day and the night with qualified people, hotel very clean, three different swimming pool and a spa, I recommend this hotel, for the people who like to visit, to walk even the one who want to do farniente and fiesta, for all couple, familly, alone, you never be annoyed in this hotel, thanks again to all of you, and see you again of course big kisses

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer. We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo and H10 Hotels so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing