We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday and best bar men!!! :)”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have been at the hotel me and my boyfriend, beautiful place and great staff, we did have and issue with our room, however this was resolved, the beach isnt so great but if you walk out of thehotel 5 10 minutes either way you will find an ok beach playa visitas! the bar staff around the pool are excellent! Alot of fun! in particular Rodolfo,Sergi and Jose Ramón !!! make the best drinks on the island and make you feel that little bit more special! I would definately return here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jenna C,

travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable. Our location is something that we are very proud about as it allows all our guests to enjoy the amenities on offer around us.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,676)
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,043 - 2,049 of 5,676 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have just returned from a 3 week stay in a privilege room,we cannot say enough to describe how good the holiday was.From arriving at reception to the moment we left for the airport we received first class,polite and helpful service,(without being over the top) from all the hotel staff.The food was excellent in both the self service and al a carte restuarants.Both restuarants have a good wine list and the bars provide waiter service which I have not seen in other all inclusive hotels.We made good use of the excellent coffee bar each evening before hitting the bars.The entertainment was good both inside and outside and the enthusiasm of the entertainment team was exceptional(not really suitable if you want a very quiet peacefull break).WE HAVE ALLREADY BOOKED FOR 2015

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Keith I,

Thanks to leave your opinion about your holiday on this webside, TripAdvisor.

Our privilege service is something which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad that you took up the option available and enjoyed the services it offered.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, your room and the food our restaurants offer

Hoping to see you during your next holidays.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been to Tenerife many times and have always loved it, last July was our first time at the H10 Conquistador, Playa de las Americas. We never go to the same place two years in a row but last years holiday was so good why go anywhere else. We are looking forward to another fabulous 2weeks in July this year.

Right from check in the staff were very helpful and friendly, even ensuring we were able to have dinner before going to our room.

The hotel reception was spacious and welcoming and well air conditioned, as were the rooms.

There were plenty of lifts servicing 8 floors.

We had a sea view room on the 8th floor with a good view of the pool area as well as the promenade and seafront.

The room was very clean and had great maid service who were very friendly.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis. There was a friendly welcome to dinner each night from Miguel who always took time to speak. The food range was excellent with several theme nights and show cooking, something for everyone. Bottles of wine were served with dinner as well as all the usual drinks included in all inclusive, not to mention the champagne at breakfast several days.
A positive was that long trouser were not compulsory for evening meal, knee length dress shorts were acceptable .

The bar at the pool and entertainment area was always well staffed and there was never a long wait despite hotel being very busy.

The hotel has an Italian restaurant which you can have a meal in once per week which is included in the all inclusive, well worth a visit. Service and food was excellent, it is boutique style in decor and felt very relaxed and comfortable. Gents must wear long trousers in this restaurant.

The hotels Piano bar close to the reception serves the best selection of cocktails you will ever experience. All are made from scratch fresh in front of you. The staff are so friendly and make good suggestions for cocktail choices, they are masters at their craft.

Free wifi available with a code, however signal was poor.

Entertainment in the evening was great, professional acts and no need to go out. The hotel compare is in a class of his own, very funny and entertaining.

All staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly, another hi light is Mickeys coffee shop, the coffee is delicious and all drinks made fresh to order. The staff went out of their way to please both adults and children.


Well worth a visit to this hotel with its great service and location.

Phillip L. Bangor, Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Phillip L,

We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a delightful and detailed review on TripAdvisor. This helps us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We are happy to know you are coming back in two months to enjoy your holiday because you have loved your last experience with us, our staff, our location, our food offer, the services.

We are looking foward to see you soon.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was at the hotel last week with my wife. We had booked a privilege room... so prefect! We could enjoy the Privilege lounge all week and the sun terrace without the crowd at the swimming pool. Also every day breakfast a la carte at the restaurant with Miguel as a perfect host. Also the a-la-carte dinner was so perfect - away from the crowded buffet area. Too bad the a-la-carte dinner restaurant closes on sunday and monday.
We'll definite come back next year!

Room Tip: Take a privilege room and enjoy your trip as a VIP!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan_dVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Stefan_dvo,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to receive your positive opinion about our hotel.
We have passed your constructive comments to our executive committee and definitely they will be taken into consideration. Your feedback is very important for us.

We are especially happy to read that you found all of our team to be friendly and welcoming, and you have enjoy our Privilege Services.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel, rooms, public areas and pools are all very good. All meet a high standard of decor. The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially Patrick at reception who quickly sorted out our problem with the safe. Other reception staff poor and had repeatedly failed to sort problem. Food was not as expected for a four star hotel and seldom hot enough. We did enjoy the italian restaurant of the hotel

Room Tip: Choose a pool view on a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neilmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Neilmac 11,

Thanks to share your opinion about your experience in H10Conquistador on TripAdvisor.

All of us here at H10Conquistador are very proud of the number of positive contributions that our guests left for us about the food and we are sorry that you did not feel the same way.
We will take note of your comments into consideration in order to keep improving our services.

Apart of some points that were not well covered, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday due your room, the comun areas, pool, the location...

We hope to see you in your next holiday!

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just got back from our wonderfull break last visited this hotel in 2011 it has improved on what was an already fab hotel really great staff the entertainment has improved Monica and kallem were brilliant the dining room clean as you'd see anywhere food was really good allinclusive all top class

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jason C,

Thanks to post your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays after three years. As your feedbacks are so important for us, we have improved some of our services, thank you to treasure it.
We must also thank you for your kind words about the great team.

We are looking foward your next visit.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The holiday from start to finish was fantastic, the staff from top to bottom were excellent, pleasant and helpful. We are already booked for next May 2015. The piano bar at night is very good, great music to dance to with Issac playing at the piano. Also if you enjoy games the animation staff are very good.

Room Tip: book a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ken and Jan,

Thanks to share your experience with H10Conquistador on TripAdvisor.

We were specially happy to read you had found all of our team friendly and welcoming. It is them who make this hotel great and of course we will make sure our team is aware of your compliments.
We are glad to know you have liked our choice of life music every day.

We hope to welcome you soon,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,470 reviews
2.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £124 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing