We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fab time here, perfect location amazing hotel amazing staff entertainment for kids was the best yet, we love you daisy!! Hehe!!! Will defo return and recommend all day long!!! Thank you h10 :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mamacita25xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mamacita25xx,

Thanks for posting your great review about your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that we made another guest a fan of H10 Conquistador and was able to impact your stay in a positive way. We are always looking for ways to ensure our guests experiences are tailored to their needs and reading your testimonial gives us a sense of pride that we got it right!

We look foward to your next visit.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,047 - 2,053 of 5,773 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I hope I won't forget anything but let me know if you need more details.

I've stayed with my wife at the end of May in the hotel for 8 nights.

Location:
The hotel is located at rock throwing distance from the sea. That means, very close.
We enjoyed waking up and seeing the sea from the balcony. We stayed on the 5th floor in a room with a sea view.
The hotel is located at around 10min walk from the Guardia Civil bus station.
There are supermarkets, restaurants and anything else you might need within 10 min walk from the hotel.
The area is also quiet.

So for location it goes a 5/5.

The room:
We asked for something above the 4th floor and we've chosen a room with a sea view as recommended here on tripadvisor.
They gave us a room on the 5th and it was great!
The room was big enough for us, very clean with a nice balcony that had a view to the pool/sea.
Only downside were the beds. We would have wanted a king/queen bed but it was a double room instead. I don't even think they have king/queen beds so that's alright, we didn't mind that much.

Overall for the room: 5/5

The hotel staff:
I've sent them an email before our arrival saying that we will consider this stay to be our "honeyweek" and asking for some information about other prices. The result: we were welcomed by a nice cold bottle of cava in the room. Great touch :)
Overall, all the staff members we've met were smiling, kind and willing to help as much as possible.

For that, a big thank you and rating: 5/5

The restaurant and the food:
We've bought half board. That meant food breakfast and dinner and we had to pay for drinks on dinner. The prices of the drinks at dinner were restaurant like. Examples: a bottle of wine (Sangre di toro) was 14 Euro, at the supermarket around the corner was 4 Euro. A bottle of water was 2.20 Euro (1l). Around the corner 1 Euro and less (1.5l). If you will eat at lunch, get the all inclusive. It will be worth it if you have lunch. We were always visiting or doing something else at lunch so we didn't need it.
Food: the food was overall good. The variation would have satisfied anyone. You could choose from over 50 combinations and food types at any given meal.
A lot of meal types are cooked on the spot: pancakes, scrambled eggs, poached eggs and others in the morning, pasta, grilled meat, etc in the evening.
Every night there is a different theme for dinner. Think: Spanish, Mediterranean, Italian...
There is a hotel policy forbidding men to wear short pants at dinner. We thank you for that.

Restaurant and food: 4/5

Hotel services:
There is a party every night. They have all kinds of shows and live music. These start at 21.00 and end at 00.00. All take place behind the hotel, on the terrace near the pool. Both nice and good music, sometimes.
There is a safe in the room, which you have to pay (around 4-5 Euro daily).
There is free wi-fi. But it is very unstable. If you want to do something online, stay around the reception area. The signal is better. You can try from the balcony but it will be unstable.
There are pool tables, an air hockey table and a ping pong table. I think they're free, we didn't test them.

Overall for the hotel services: 4/5.

Pool & others:
The pool is alright in size. Besides children, nobody seems to want to swim. That was alright for me, more space for me.
Regarding the other guests, most of them were around the retiring age and they wanted to get tanned. A lot. So much that they woke at 07.00 AM and be at the pool just to occupy the sunbeds to make sure that somebody else doesn't take them.
One day we went to the Los Cristianos beach instead (again, around 10 min walk).

The pool and services around it: 4/5

Regarding Tenerife itself and the hotel surroundings, you can't miss. Anything you might expect from a beach resort is there: restaurants, beach sports, watersports, good swimming water (be careful, there are rocks on the bottom on some beaches!).
On top of that, volcanoes! It is a volcanic island and you can expect different, beautiful sights.

As a conclusion, we loved our stay at the hotel and if we ever go back to Tenerife we would love to stay at H10 again.

Room Tip: Ask for something above the 4th floor. Pay for a sea room view, it's worth it. Buy all inclusiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank JohnnyDoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear JohnnyDoe2,

Fisrt at all, we want to thank you the time dedicated to write your experience about your holidays at the H10 Conquistador on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! Overall, we are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel. . It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our location, our entertainment, our restaurants, our staff and your pleasing room.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in our city.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Fantastic holiday.....entertainment fab.hotel fab.staff fab.great food..we went as a group of 12 and all had a memorable time...this was our 2nd visit and. would go again if you could find room in your suitcase.there are great walks minutes from the hotel..very good shopping close by..swimming pool is warm and inviting,well maintained and clean with a lifeguard...Tenerife is a lovely island to visit....you can get wonderful trips out at some cost.(some quite expensive)...the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.the rooms are very clean,house keeping staff happy and helpful.bar staff attentive good booze.entertainment is outside( ladies you need to pack a cardigan) it can get a bit windy off the sea...entertainment was much better compared to the 1st time we went....the Charlie Chaplin act was our favourite and shouldn't be missed.the group's and duo's were good too,although the flamenco dance went on bit....all entrainment
staff were fantastic happy and cheerful there is a full range of activities you can get involved in if you choose too..water aerobics.water polo ,darts,table tennis,dancing.the staff are always there ...me I just laid by the pool enjoying it all going on around me getting the sun tan I promised myself.the weather was fantastic for the whole two weeks average temp.29+ so tan really good.....so as said above a fantastic holiday with great friends,in a fantastic hotel in a fantastic resort......and we will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: 2nd visit to this hotel....Have stayed on 3rd and 1st floor both times great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank h0lidays2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear H0lidays2014,

Thank you for posting your most recent experience at H10 Conquistador.

We really appreciate your confidence choosing us again and coming with a big group like you, twelve person! We are so happy to hear that we made another guest a fan of our hotel and were able to impact your stay in a positive way. We are always looking for ways to ensure our guests experiences are tailored to their needs and reading your testimonial gives us a sense of pride that we got it right!

Looking foward your next visit.

Kindest regards for all the group from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here from the 27 June to the 5 July for 8 nights, and we absolutely loved it.

In terms of location, the H10 Conquistador is just about perfect. If you come out of the hotel and turn right, you will shortly be at the main street for restaurants in Playa De Las Americas and a few bars. If you come out and turn left, you will find more bars and eventually the more rowdy Veronicas Strip.

The promenade is directly behind the hotel, and stretches for miles. The best beach can be found about 10 minutes to the left.

The food is great at this hotel, you are absolutely spoilt for choice and it's very tempting to put on a stone a day just at breakfast, with the usual fried breakfast foods, plus crepes cooked to order by a chef, plus freshly made fruit juice in a variety of flavours.

If you are half board, you have the option to switch your evening meal to lunch, which we did a few times. This can be done at reception and must be done before 12pm on the day.

The hotel is modern throughout, from the sparkling Reception area, to the clean pool area, to the well cleaned rooms (daily), it cannot be faulted for facilities or maintenance. You get a wall-mounted Samsung TV in the room, which is great, but there are very few English speaking channels (though plenty of German!), but we still managed to get World Cup games on.

The pool area is great. The pool itself is huge and on the ground floor alone there are three outdoor pools (one of which is for kids). The only issues I have are the "coast guards", they are anything but coast guards. One of them in particular spends the whole day patrolling round the pool with an angry expression, looking for towels to remove off beds if anybody has been gone for a second over 30 minutes (they actually take pictures on their phones of sunbeds to measure the time you are gone). Also, they have a policy of no inflatables or balls in the pool, at all. One Dad was playing with his son of less than 2 years old with a tiny ball, which the coast guard instantly asked to be removed. Inflatables are understandable as they can take up space, but they go too far by not allowing balls either. Never experienced such extreme pool rules in other hotels. People are supposed to be on holiday enjoying themselves, and every guest thinks the same.

There is plenty of entertainment, both during the day and the night. During the day they offer water aerobics, salsa dancing, water polo, table tennis tournaments and have a huge inflatable obstacle course for anybody to tackle if they feel active! It can be a bit too much during the day if you want a it of peace, but it's not always like this.

The rooms are great, we were in room 506, at the side of the hotel and we had a great view of the sea and the mountains, which made sitting on the balcony a lovely place to be.

The bar offers a really good variety of drinks. All inclusive people will certainly get their money's worth and they are extremely generous with spirits, often adding at least a triple measure! We were half board. They do not accept money at the bar and you have a tab which you pay at the end of your stay, so you don't have to carry any money in the hotel.

For anybody looking at privilege packages, my personal opinion is that if you are all inclusive, you really don't need it. You will have access to all the food and drink you want, a great pool on the ground floor with plenty of beds, the rooms are good enough and you could probably spend your money in other ways on your holiday.

If you get a safe, make sure you keep the actual receipt so that you can get your deposit back when you leave, we lost ours but they were kind enough to eventually give us the money back anyway. The reception staff were all very helpful and polite, especially Evelyn.

Overall, I would rate this hotel very highly and definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Playa De Las Americas. I didn't see a better hotel anywhere on our stay and as holidays go, this was a fantastic one. Thank you H10 Conquistador.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Daniel M,

Fisrt at all, we want to thank you the time dedicated to write your experience about your holidays at the H10 Conquistador on TripAdvisor.
Concerning the sundbed reservation, we have taken this measure due to the number of guests complaining about it.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! Overall, we are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel. . It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our location, our entertainment, our restaurants, our staff and your pleasing room.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in our city.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from the H10 Conquistador - had a nearly perfect stay.

Firstly a few very minor negatives:

1. There are no irons available in the hotel - they do have a paid ironing service which could work out quite expensive (unfortunately we needed to iron clothes and so went out and bought a travel iron!)
2. Staff at the Piano Bar can be quite choosy (at times) who they serve - on a couple of occasions we waited quite a while for service when people just walked up and got served straight away.
3. Sometimes, even on AI, the staff at the Piano Bar can inadvertently charge you for the drink ordered - not a problem to have this removed once queried, but it happened to us on a few occasions.
4. AI stops at 12 midnight. Again, not a problem, if anyone had told us - perhaps this could be mentioned at some stage, either on check-in or in some of the literature.

Having said all that, we booked AI with the Privilege Package - what an experience. From the hotel room, to the food to the special sunbed section in the middle of the pool, to the 6th Floor Terrace - absolutely fabulous. All staff were polite and cheerful and a credit to the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would have no qualms about booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dardoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Dardoo,

Thank to post your opinion in our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our resort and apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced.
In reference to your main concern, we would like to inform you that we don't have irons available to rent but we offer you the laundry service; all the information concerning the ALL INCLUSIVE program is writting on the brochure we give you at the check-in and some of the TourOperators have it written on their brochures.

We are very happy you have enjoyed our Privilege Services.

Hoping to see you again!

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is almost perfect, the only grumble i have is the beds. We weren't able to sleep the first few nights as the mattresses are so uncomfortable but we did eventually get used to them.
So thats the negative.....
Everything else is truly wonderful....the food, bedrooms, staff, location, cleanliness, facilities, and lastly the entertainment is the best that i have experienced. From morning till night there is a huge team effort to ensure that all guests have a fabulous holiday and i really can't emphasise this enough. If you are wondering which hotel to book in playa de las americas there is none better than the H10 conquistador.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mamatulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mamatulton,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the H10 Conquistador and share your review on TripAdvisor. We want to apologize about the bed inconvenience, your feedback gives us an opportunity to correct the challenges you mentioned for future guests and for this we are very thankful.

Our entertainment work every day to enjoy with all of you our activities, and we are very glad to know in your case we succeded! We will pass your good comment to our team.

We hope to see youy again!

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have very good 10 night ;) we life in uk but we polish hotel is nice Pool is very good Excellent food service,and atettion from the MIGUEL special thank you;) his wery very frendly ;) Room Bar hotel 5 stars to you all ;) coffe bar is good I am enjoyed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katarzyna_pufelska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Katarzyna_Pufelska,

Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,514 reviews
2.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £130 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing