We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Conquistador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Park Club Europe Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Compostela Beach Resort - Golf III(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Best Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spring Hotel Bitacora(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Compostela Beach Breogan(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Cardones(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spring Hotel Vulcano(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,181)
Filter reviews
6,181 results
Traveller rating
3,486
1,800
597
193
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,486
1,800
597
193
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege guestsprivilege servicepool areapiano bara la carte restaurantshalf boardbuffet restaurantjunior suitesea viewevery nightfoam partylovely hotelbranded drinksmain restaurantreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,213 - 2,218 of 6,181 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Conquistador in mid July as a group of 7 men on a 'quite' stag do. On arrival to the hotel checking in was quite a painstaking exercise and certainly not carried out quickly.
I have to say however that this was the only down side to our 5 day stay. The pool was lovely and there were always plenty of sun beds available. The staff at both the pool bar and the main bar in the evening were friendly and the drinks were very good.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel as our days were faily jammed packed and our nights very long!! The food we did have though was of a good standard and there was plenty of choice.
The hotel is situated in an ideal location for easy walking access to both Los Cristianos and Playa de la Americas and is a stones throw from the beach. There is access dircetly to the beach promenade through a back gate that works via your room key.
I would visit this hotel again and would not hesitate to take my family with me, it was always very clean and there seemed to be lots of things going on although we didnt not get invoved to much as it was more of a base for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SheppeySpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear SheppeySpoon,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, it is very much appreciated.

We are glad to know that you and your friends have enjoyed your holiday due to the cleaness, your room, the pool, the restaurant and our personal. We are very happy knowing you want to come back next time with your family, you trust on us and give us the opportunity to show once again our main objective, a satisfied customer.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

It's not bad but average

Feels like an old hotel that's repainted with new furniture.

Hotel is for sure understaffed, you have to wait at reception, bar most of the time . You can feel it that personnel is stressed

Swimming pool is so dirty , never seen before, ... Not for me

Breakfast and dinner was nice prepared,

Room is very clean, big thumbs up for the cleaning team... Same all over

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Danny D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador.

We are disappointed to read you found our hotel to not be to be below the standard you would have expected during your recent stay with us, despite having many positives. We would welcome more feedback on the areas you found that require attention as it is important we listen to what our guests say, both positive and negative to allow us understand better how to meet the needs of as many as possible and as your comments are contrary to many of our guests experiences and we would be delighted to understand them better.

We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 16th-23rd august first time away with our 15 month old baby. Came on holiday with 10 other members of my family and what a great time we had. We were put in a suite room 275 the aircon did not work for the 5 nights we stayed there as we have a baby it was rather difficult to keep him settled due to the heat. I complained to reception who informed me it would be fixed then later in the day said it was only our room which couldn't be repaired. Ana was brilliant she showed me a standard room with a huge corner balcony which we were going to be moved to on the 6th day as we needed the space in the suite and we had paid for this I had to turn it down we received a fan for the room and a bottle of cava. The fan didn't do much at all as our room was on the top floor of the suite block. Later that day Ana came to find us and someone had cancelled a reservation for a suite we were moved to room 182 and this room was just out of this world. Enormous balcony, very modern, fully working aircon and massive!! We finished the last 2 nights of our holiday well as our baby and us settled in well. We were also given privilege wrist bands from Ana for the inconvenience I really can't thank her enough. You can only reserve sunbeds after 9am if you are longer than half an hour the pool guard removes your towels and belongings this spoils it if you wanted to go out the hotel and come back but then again it's good as it gives everyone a chance to claim a sunbed. The hotel is so clean and the food is amazing. We enjoyed the summer party which lasted most the day, the staff are pleasant enough they took a shine to my baby and he liked them too! Very nice with children. I have been to Tenerife a few times if I ever come back I would most definitely choose this hotel! Can't fault it really just wish our aircon had worked from the start. Thanks Ana!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Laura1212,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to appreciate our services and the effort and joy we all work with, for you.
We apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced, and thank you for your feedback.

We are very grateful you wrote nice comments about the staff as they feel encourage and proud of what they do and how they do it. We are very happy you have loved our swimmingpool measures, our cleanness and our gastronomy's offer.

We are looking foward your next visit.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Has such a wonderful time here, perfect location and as a I was travelling alone did not feel like I was alone, the staff are wonderful and so helpful. The surroundings were very safe and everything was so close by so I needed for nothing but relaxing stay, Would highly recommended this place to anyone thinking of travelling alone or with families ( in particular the entertainment for families was top range,, will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: choose a balcony if you a are travelling solo because the sunset views are amazing
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lozza1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Lozza1451,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that we made another guest a fan of H10 Conquistador and were able to impact your stay in a positive way. We are always looking for ways to ensure our guests experiences are tailored to their needs and reading your testimonial gives us a sense of pride that we got it right! We are delighted you had felt as at home due to our friendly and inconditional staff.

We are looking forward your next visit,

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

First time in Tenerife and this hotel did not dissapoint.

STAFF
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and cater to your every need. The childrens entertainement was excellent. The bar staff were quick, and made incredible cocktails! Check in was a little slow, but check out was super fast! Literally took 30 seconds! The staff really were incredible, including the maids who were friendly also!

FOOD
Food was a buffet style resturuant. I particuluarly enjoyed the fresh pasta cooked in front of you, it was incredible. Different meats every night, pizza, fruit, crepes, omlettes, vegetarian section. The food was incredible! Sometimes it was a little hard to get outside seating but that was not a problem. The other resturuant was an italian style, and all inclusive people were allowed to book for free once. The staff were very good but the menu and food was a little rich and slightly dissapointing. We all preffered the other resturuant/dining area.

NIGHTLIFE/ENTERTAINMENT
Entertainment was good, and a huge effort was made, but the music was average. Charlie Chaplin performed and that was hilarious! The music would be improved, a bit more r&b would be nice at night! Nightlife was great, the Veronicas trip was great, you will not be bored! Just watch out for the men trying to sell watches, and do not let them put a bracelet around your wrist!

ROOMS
Rooms were modern and perfect, the view was amazing and the aircon was perfect. Literally waking up to the sound of the ocean made my mornings. Bathroom was great with a big vanity mirror and perfectly working shower and bath! 10/10.

POOL
Pool was super clean and massive! Incredible!

OVERALL
First time in tenerife and this was a great experience. The music let the hotel down at night but other than that a great hotel. 9/10

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Hannah,

First of all we want to thank you to have chosen the H10 Conquistador for your first visit to Tenerife and shared your wonderful and detail review with TripAdvisor's followers.

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel. It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our location, our entertainment, our restaurants, our staff, your pleasing and cleaning room and our pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in our city.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews