We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for your money”
Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good value for your money”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nothing really to complain. The breakfast was ok except that some of the dishes were lukewarm at best. WOULD HAVE APPRECIATED A ROOM WITH MORE SUN. Now we only had sun from 10 to 11 am. Nice that pool towels were on the house

Room Tip: choose from the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    185
    42
    12
    12
See reviews for
153
282
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had 15 nights here over the xmas and new year break. After reading all the positive reviews we were excited, you are met with a glass of bubbly which was nice and the place is extremely clean which if you just want a bed and a pool, this is a good value hotel.

Now the bad points, gym is terrible, ping pong equipment is unuseable, the kitchen has no oven or grill so if you can microwave a family meal or fry a family meal then you will be ok as a self catering holiday, no entertainment, pool was not heated 13 out of the 15 days we were there.

All in all the hotel was very average and not really a family hotel as there is nothing for kids to do after dark. We got some cocktails at the bar, 5 euro each and all made with the cheapest of cheap local spirits, and there is not a barman in the bar all the time! Good value, not really! We tried to eat in the buffet style restaraunt 3 times yet when we went in the food looked like it was bought in and rehated under the lamps, the food was served in take away containers and looked dry and skins forming over the food due to the lamps so we chose to eat elsewere.

The room we had did not have a double bed either so couples will have to sleep seperate or try to push beds together like we did but its uncomfortable.

We ordered the internet for a week which came with a code, the maid moved the code when cleaning so we asked reception (female) to reissue us with the code in which she was very unhelpful and took alot of shouting and threats of managers before she would reissue us with a copy of the code which was already in a folder and took 30 seconds to re-issue, bad service from just this person the other staff were ok.

Just to clarify if you want a room which is clean and not self catering then this is the place but do not expect alot more. Why people are saying this is alot more is very unuseual!

Room Tip: eat at the roast house los christianos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just returned from a week in the Marola Apartments. Met at check in by a very polite and welcoming staff member who explained everything we needed to know. Also given a glass of bubbly each which was a nice gesture.

Given a 3rd floor pool view room which was excatly what we requested and it did not dissapoint. Rooms are ideal for self catering and were absoloutly spotless. Spacious with a large balcony with 2 reclining comfy chairs. Some nice touches were a pool towel on each bed with a MPK sun hat on top, never seen that before in a self catering deal. Towels and bed linen were changed daily and were very fresh and the maids cleaned the room from top to bottom each day.

Location is ideal with many nice restaraunts close by ( Try the Familia Oriental - fantastic) and the beaches of Los Cristianos and Playa Americas are a 5 minute walk away.

Pool area and bar is ideal for staying within the apartment complex and the food on offer is superb, drink and food are much cheaper in the Marola than outside. Everywhere within the complex is spotlessly clean.

All in all a fantastic apartment complex with 1st class staff all round which we will book with again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jibber08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I must review this place as we stayed in June 2013 for 1 week. The place was spotless, the pool area was gorgeous with plenty of (new) deckchairs. The staff were very friendly indeed. The only downside is the traffic outside. The bedroom window was on the road side and the traffic is a little noisy in the morning. The 450 bus goes from the airport to a bus stop just outside the apartments for 3 euros. better than a taxi or a transfer price. I would defonitley go here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boltonguy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our first stay in Tenerife was marred by some bad weather, but the hotel and staff at the Mar-Ola Park helped make it all worth while. When we arrived our rooms were not quite ready, so we locked our cases in the secure room and were given a glass of bubbly while we waited. The room we were in was immaculate with our towels shaped as swans with a complimentary bottle of water, pool towels and a baseball cap each. The kitchen had a toaster, kettle, microwave, coffee maker and every other amenity that you need for holiday living. The cleaners were very thorough and nice and friendly too. The pool was not cold, but neither was it hot. It was just nice. There were plenty of loungers and no queue at this time of year, but I can imagine a rush during the peak of the summer, as there are 72 rooms and only 57 sun beds. It's an easy walk from here into various areas of the town and down to Los Cristianos. If you get the right route, you can avoid the steep hills. They advertise a gym, but don't get too exicted, as it is more like someones home gym and not a proper one, the room is very small and there are no free weights, but who really wants to work out on holiday? I would definitely try this hotel again and if they are as good as they were this time, then we'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: Just make sure that you don't get a room facing the street side, as it is a busy bus route and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karon_duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I selected this hotel based on the huge proportion of extremely positive comments, and when entering the hotel, my expectations were high, I expected to see and experience something great.

I got a two room apartment (living room, bedroom) from the street-side in stead of a single room apartment that I had reserved (costs more). I got compensation from the price difference between the two rooms by neither the hotel nor HotelsClick.com

The noise of the traffic was clearly heard in the living room, but only distantly in the bedroom. The apartment cleaned every second day. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, but two pieces of soap. The wifi in the room was painfully slow. Using it costs four euros per day. The safe is 2,20 euros per day. The sofa was uncomfortable to sit, because of the depth of the sofa, the area to sit, about 65 cents. There were spots of red wine on a curtain of the living room. The breakfast was about average. There was no information about the check-in and check-out times on the internet site of the hotel (check-in is 14:00; check-out 11:00). The hotel information was offered me in a Spanish, although I spoke only English.

I liked coffee, the bed, and the adjustable ventilator on the ceiling, above the beds. The staff were helpful. There were domestic appliances in the kitchenette.

Room Tip: You need good luck or be a regular customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M2la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We booked the Mar Ola from reading reviews on tripadvisor.
The apartment was huge and had fully equiped kitchen (not that we did any cooking) and the seperate bedroom was also very large. Our apartment faced the pool and also had a double size balcony - Great.

The pool area got very busy, with sunbeds being hard to come by and a tip is for people to get a bed backing on to the bar area - the sun will with you all day.

The hotel was immaculate and apartment was cleaned every day to a high standard.

The only draw back that I can think of was the lack of air conditioning, the ceiling fan just circulated hot air in the room.

All-in-all, a very good place and would probably return should we go back to Tenerife.

Room Tip: Get an apartment facing the pool to take advantage of the bedroom facing the pool rather than the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_Slater76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,960 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#29 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Property: Marola Park
Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing