We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent accomodation.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

2nd time staying at Mar ola and its an excellent spot. We stayed with a baby this time and they had a cot set up for us complete with blankets etc. The cleaners do a brilliant job as the place is spotless. Unlike usual self catering, the Mar ola had a kettle, toaster, coffee maker, microwave/grill and hair dryer. There is a massive safe for hire and wifi is free in the common room. Reception staff are very pleasant and location of the Mar Ola is close to some nice bars and restaurants, beaches and a big supermarket. Its a quiet place so don't expect parties and more suitable to families or couples. Pool is nice and warm plus they had a separate babies pool. Reception was very helpful in printing out boarding cards. There was a ceiling fan in the bedroom.
One small issue is the amount of signs they have stating no reserving of loungers yet lots are down at 9am putting towels out and not using them until hours later yet Mar Ola don't seem to be clamping down on it. Also note all the 1 bed apartments appear to be pool view however some studios are pool view, some are street view. We stayed last time in an "Orchid" apartment and this time in a standard one and I honestly can't see much of a difference except for sun loungers on the balcony, robes and slippers and a tad bigger so unless the price is only a little more, I wouldn't bother.
highly recommended

Room Tip: 1st floor balcony very suitable for young kids because its a wall and not pillars like upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishtourerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    171
    37
    11
    12
See reviews for
138
263
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 week starting April 9th as a group of 7 (4 Adults & 3 Children). Although these are basic self catering apartments the Hotel is great and with very pleasant staff and some nice touches that you would not expect from self catering apartments in this price bracket.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a complimentary drink of "bubbly" and quickly checked in to the room types that we requested. The rooms are basic but completely functional for what you need and were clean and tidy.

We had a 1 bed apartment which slept 4 and a superior studio that slept 3. The rooms do not have an oven but do have a hob and microwave etc. Pool towels were supplied which was also helpful and the rooms is cleaned 5 days per week.

There is a small childrens pool for young kids/toddlers and the large pool caters for older children with a depth of 1m at the shallow end and 1.4m at the deeper end.

The best thing was the pool was never crowded and there were always sunbeds available. It was also clean and tidy.

There is a small mini-market next door but if you walk a few minutes down the road there is a big super-market which is about 1/2 the cost and very reasonable.

There are loads of places to eat out in the evenings so we did not use the restaurant so i cant comment on that but the pool bar was pleasant and happy hour was excellent!

Overall a fantastic holiday, would definitely return and would have no hesitation recommending to others but make sure that you book a pool view room as the the others (basic studios i think) overlook the road/rubbish collection area which is collected early morning!

Room Tip: make sure you get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cornish-Chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked MarOla Park based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and found it to be exactly as described by former guests. Originally booked a Studio but upgraded to a one bed apartments as recommended by some others. We requested a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pool and were given a superb apartment with sun beds on the balcony. We cooked our own breakfast each morning, having brought over Irish sausage and bacon and tea bags, supplemented with eggs bought locally which were delicious. Other meals we had out, but you could cook dinner etc if one wanted to. Pool towels were provided along with sun visors in addition to the in-house towels, soap, washing up liquid etc. Kitchen was well equipped with frying pan, kettle, pots and pans, and micro wave and toaster. Hair dryer also in bathroom with bath/shower facility. Apartments were cleaned almost every day and overall we were extremely happy with our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and location was also fantastic and near all amenities..... 7/8 mins walk to beach , located between Los Cristianos and Las Americas. Will definitely return later this year and would not consider anywhere other than MarOla Park. We paid €525 for the week, or €75 per day which was very good value. We are a couple in our mid 60's, well travelled and found it most suitable but others we spoke to, who were much younger, some with children also found it to be very suitable.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a one bed apartment for a little extra, although I understand the Studios are of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Owen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had a great week here in June 2013.
Lovely clean room and great pool area with new sunbeds.
We had an issue with the toilet on the first night and it was fixed straight away by helpful staff.
Its in a handy location near to the beach, shops, good restaurants and bus links to other towns.

I would happily stay here again and have recommended it to friends.

As a note we didn't eat here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked a studio apartment for a weeks stay in October 2013.
We paid for a street view room, and emailed the hotel to request a top floor room. We were given a top floor room, on the corner of the building looking towards the main strip, which was perfect as we had good views of the sunset. We had no problems with noise from the street, but we did shut the doors in the night.

The room included a basic and functional kitchen with all the utensils, everything worked. Plenty of storage space, but not many work prep areas. A microwave, fridge, hob, kettle and toaster was included. The cutting knives were a bit flimsy though. The kitchen was clean, and not too old, but I think there were a couple of rust spots on the outside of the fridge door.

There was a half wall separating the kitchen from the bed, two single beds. A table and chairs inside and on the balcony. A setee and coffee table, a tv (no English channels, however Discovery showed some English programmes).

The bathroom was fine, but we did have a couple of issues with the toilet, taking a very long time to fill up now and then, but this always resolved itself and we never had to call someone in to take a look.

The one negative about the room was the fan, which had 3 settings, the 3rd was incredibly noisy, so be prepared for some sleepness nights, or some hot nights. The 1st setting was just bearable.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and the man who greeted us gave us a map and showed us how to get to the beach, where to go for a nice meal, to party, the best places to park, etc

The pool was great but the chlorine was very strong so watch your eyes.

The hotel is a short walk away from the main strip, which is perfect if you don't want to be stuck right in the middle/

Overall a great stay in a functional, comfortable budget apartment, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is our third visit to Mar Ola Apartments and we find it suits our needs admirably,We asked for a third floor apartment and that is exactly what were allocated,We were signed in and offered a glass of bubbly in no time at all by the excellent staff at reception.I always book a room safe here it is 15.40 euros for a week
The room is cleaned every day except Monday and Friday and towels for the pool are provided,the balcony had two reclining chairs and a table.the room is equipped with a fridge a four ring hob and microwave there is ceiling fan and flat screen TV which had BBC world news and SKY news ask at reception for details.
We do not eat at the hotel or drink at the pool bar as there is plenty of choice on your doorstop.There is free WiFi in the recreation room down by the pool or you can pay to have it in your room, as I mentioned it is ideal for our type of holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank simmobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nothing really to complain. The breakfast was ok except that some of the dishes were lukewarm at best. WOULD HAVE APPRECIATED A ROOM WITH MORE SUN. Now we only had sun from 10 to 11 am. Nice that pool towels were on the house

Room Tip: choose from the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.6 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Property: Marola Park
Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing