We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Winter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Winter Break”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After returning home from our stay at Parque La Paz i felt i needed to write this to share with other holiday makers our experience.
This was our 6th time here and can honestly say this was the best as the hotel has made a great effort in every respect to improve their hotel/appartments.
Our room was spotless and this was replicated all over the hotel.
We stayed here this time 1st week in March 2014 for 7 nights and have no complaints at all.
The food was great and very well presented,the pool bar is also great although i have to say it wasn't very busy but none the less great service.
The Hotel is in excellent position so close enough to bars and shops but far enough not be too loud at night.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for one above the restaurant as they tend to be quieter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    918
    372
    111
    56
See reviews for
1,152
752
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

After spending a week self catering here last year, we have just returned from an 11 night break but this time all inclusive. Once again couldnt really fault anything, apartments are basic but spacious with huge balconies - we emailed the hotel to request adjacent apartments overlooking the pool and this is exactly what we got! The staff really do go out of their way to help and everyone has a smile for you.
Food was good, not excellent but for a 3* property more than acceptable.
If i could find any fault it would be the entertainment, to be more precise where it is held - In the winter months all the entertainment takes place in the All inclusive area - To be honest I would prefer to go out and find my own entertainment rather than spend my night in a canteen, the place lacks atmosphere and try as they may the 2 young entertainers (Emma and Angela) found it really hard to try and create any kind of atmosphere.
Overall though a great holiday and will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room, otherwise you will be on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at this hotel and it was brilliant! The staff are very friendly, the food was amazing and the location is perfect! I Can not say a bad word about it.It was our third visit and we are looking forward to the fourth :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just returned from parque la paz and would recommend this hotel
to many friends the pool area was great and the staff were polite and
helpfulstay was most enjoyable and we will definitely be returning
stell'n'gaz walsall england

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank stella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive and nice review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

great location very friendly staff im a veggy and the rest of the party was meat eaters if you could not find any thing to there s something wrong with you food from 8 in morning till11 at night great for kids also .and also the men could drink the beer so they were very happy very clean the lifeguard was walking around the all the time so very safe would go back there tomorrow .

Room Tip: ask for 1 on the front facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank luckychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great central location, a five minute walk to a really nice beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Food very good. Pool and area very clean and the whole complex has been very well maintained by the gardeners. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and hopefully we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on entrance side were a tad noisy due mainly to vehicles delivering etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review! Welcome abck at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Travelled with a group of 21 including babies and elderly. Staff were fantastic, very helpful. Pool area was clean with a large pool although it was freezing. Loads of sunbeds although sometimes a bit too close together if you weren't married ! All inclusive drinks were quite good (most drinks were tried by one or another). A good selection of cold drinks and beverages (especially the hot chocolate) available all day and night. Food on the whole was good and available all day up to approx 11 am. I have the waistline to show for it. Rooms clean, spacious and large balcony.
Hotel was in a good area, very near to Los Christianos. Although plenty of eating establishments there wasn't a lot of bars nearby if you fancied a change. Saying that plenty of bars if you went out for the night and fancied a walk or taxi. Beach and shops nearby.
My only criticism was the room they held the entertainment in was not good. The sound system was non existent so if you sat at the back tough. Quite a cold room at night but it was February. It was ok in the day but there was food uncovered with the odd fly hanging about.
Wifi available in room at an extra charge but free in reception. Charge for tv remote.
In all I think we all enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. The sound system had a problem last and this week, you are right, but the technitian is fixing it. TV has got a charge but not tv remore control, this is freee of charge. We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing