We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Borinquen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Club Bonanza(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vina del Mar(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Beach Aparthotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Olympus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Ocean Ponderosa(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paraiso del Sol Apartments(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
36
73
38
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
73
38
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationrestaurants and barstwo single bedsmin walkocean viewsiam parkmini marketfourth floorself cateringmain stripwashing machinelovely roomyoung couplewi fireception staffper dayexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Nicely located near the main bus station . Lots of supermarkets and bars nearby . This place is in need of modernisation, but for the price we paid was excellent value . Clean cheap and cheerful with sunshine on the balcony all day .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank egordean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My rating is good. We were in the standard studio, that located on the 6th floor of the "Apartamentos Borinquen". The "Apartamentos Borinquen" is situated near the bus station that provides easy communication with any point of the island.
Beach "Troya " is no far than 10 -minute leisurely walking. Supermarcet "Mercadona" is at the same distance.
From the balcony one can see part of the ocean and an island, as well as apartment houses and hotels in the first line of the coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladymyrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked this hotel for two weeks in July.
our first room was dirty and the bed was broken.so we got a new room.
second room was ok but the neighbors where really noisy,it seems that outsiders can buy or rent an apartment permanently so there's nothing they could do but move us again.for example: they have a child with adhd and is VERY active in the night (runs around at 3.a.m).
so third room was at 7th floor, great view but again small defects.
the hotel is really noisy you can hear your neighbors talk and walk even when they do it quietly, so imagine if they're having fun or coming home from a night out....
the mattresses are poor you can feel the springs al the time, the're like that in every room we had so that's just sad.
service was good they did everything they could to help us (or repair).
cleaning was 3 times a week and a change of towels also 3 times a week, towels where nasty and smelled awful so we washed them our self.
beach was nearby, 5 minuts walk,
i don't know if we'll book it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I came back yesterday from a 12 day holiday in Costa Adeje. On booking the hotel it said it had a pool side bar, restaurant, Tv in room & hairdryer.. NONE of that was there on arrival!! I went with my boyfriend and we were disgusted! We also booked a room with a sea view but our sea view was replaced by looking over a shed with chopped down palm trees! The hotel needed to be painted badly!! The hotel was surrounded by cats which slept outside our room a few nights & were so noisy! The hotel is situated along the main road & in front of the bus station so it was extremely noisy every day & night! When we were leaving we were getting collected at 03:40 in the morning & we went to check out at 03:20 but there was nobody on reception.. So my boyfriend knocked on every single door downstairs & 15 minutes later the receptionist arrived. So much for a 24 hour reception! The pool had about 5 people at it everyday so it VERY quite, apart from the weekends when Spanish family's came. The receptionists were friendly & rooms were cleaned every day/ every second day.The only good thing about our stay was the 5 minute walk to the beach, restaurants & nightlife. But I defo will never return to the Borinquen!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Kiera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Excellent place for price after a horrid start to holiday with double booking at other hotel thanks to on the beach who are a joke and where no help. this hotel and the staff SAVED our holiday the place is clean and tidy cleaner was every other day and BLITZED the full room. friendly staff near siam park and meccadonna excellent supermarket. water available at reception very cheap. always able to get a spot in the sun good views even from lower rooms. where given receptionists own fan as i was to hot at night and given a tv on second morning at no charge for either.Would recomend to anyone who wants a good clean happy hotel with all the basics. security or reception always staffed building very secure no noise at night close to central area 10 min walk. Pizza Shack just down the road is excellent quality and gr8 prices and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews