We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
118
147
73
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
147
73
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto colon studio apartment scotch corner self catering air con washing machine steep hill reception area bars and restaurants sky sports ideal location great pool area quiet at night pool bar reception staff are lovely apartment bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Great place, I always rent one of Kim & Terrys which I cannot fault in any way.
Unfortunately one of the reception staff members is incredibly surly and rude which doesn't go down well at all.
The building itself is far from new, but continues to have money spent on it to keep it extremely clean and very well kept.
There is a nice poolside bar/restaurant.
You have 3 swimming pools to choose from, one of which is heated.
Be warned, first thing in a morning is sun lounger time, this is where life itself depends on where you manage to sit. They should play the Benny Hill theme during this time!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank gavjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

rented private appt Kim&terrys excellent appartment thought of everything from shopping trolley to needle and thread which certainly helped . The only fault I have is with the sad masses of people who insist on going to the pool at 9am and lay towels on the ground to reserve their spaces and then hang around the sun beds till they are unlocked at 10 am there are plenty beds. Get a life . Other than that I would highly recommend club Atlantis especially kim@terrys appartments I will return

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

My review is for Apartment 166 Club Atlantis which is privately owned by Kim and Terry Doherty.We have just returned having stayed 10th to 24th March 15.Once again we had a fabulous holiday from the minute we arrived to the second we left . Upon arrival the reception staff were friendly,efficient and helpful as they always are. Like the reception refurbishment. Anyway onto apartment 166. The apartment is excellent, it's well furnished with a comfortable sofa and chair, dining table, oven, hob, fridge, microwave flat screen tv's in the lounge and bedroom with full English channels and dvd players and a good selection of dvd discs. A massive plus for us was that Kim has had the internet put into her apartments. Brilliant, no more running to reception or a local bar for connectivity to the world. The bed was very large, comfortable and the linen was clean and changed midweek along with the towels. If you don't want to wait a week there is even a washing machine in the apartment. Plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space is available. We didn't take enough clothes between us to fill all the hangers available. The apartment is well maintained and kept very clean by the owners. This apartment is on floor 1 but we found that a bonus because we had a great patio area to sit on which had the sun until early afternoon. We have stayed in Kim and Terry's apartments at Club Atlantis for many years now and we have never been disappointed in any way whatsoever. The apartments are very good in all aspects and offer quality accomodation at a very good price. Kim and Terry are always a pleasure to deal with and are always friendly, helpful and professional. We wouldn't deal with anyone else and no I'm not a relative or family friend I'm just a normal holidaymaker who knows quality and value which is exactly what you get with Kim and Terry's apartments. So if you want a good holiday in quality accommodation at a very good price give them a call. We did and have never looked back for our visits to Tenerife.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank anthonyc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We also arrived to an overbooking situation and we too were completely ignored by rude and condecending receptionists. We had contacted the hotel by email only 3 days days prior to our arrival to ask about the location of our 2 rooms and no-one mentioned that we would not even be staying at the Club Atlantis as they were overbooked. What they appear to do, as they have several prooerties in the area, is just take all bookings and just put you wherever they have room. We had stayed at the Club Atlantis before so we deliberately chose this as a quiet location if you get a pool view. We were pushed into their other hotel, La Pinta, which is located right over the bars etc and we didnt get any decent sleep the whole time. Although we vigorously complained we could not get moved back to where we had booked. The hotel staff seemed completely oblivious to the fact that you were annoyed at not being in the property you had actually booked and paid a deposit for !!!! We eventally received one nights compensation after a lot of time spent complaining and taking up our precious holiday time, the compensation, such as it was, did not arrive for a month after we had originally stayed.I e mailed the company to ask for a name of a CEO or director to whom I could send my complaint and this was totally ignored.!!!.As we seem not to be the only ones this has .happened to, I would advise you book elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2015
8  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Stayed here 20th Feb to 6th March. When we arrived at reception were completely ignored by both people behind the desk for about 4 minutes even though we had said hello. Eventually got some attention, we had asked for a higher floor but were given 156. Asked if we could please be higher and were told " someone leaves you get the room". 156 is right over the front door next to the car park. No sun at all at any time of day. Nights were very cold in spite of warm days. The noise was awful, cars coming and going, staff coming and going, the noise from the road, workmen drilling and banging two doors down, and add to that the sound of glass smashing at the bottle bank, the bar next door and the other selfish guests who think it's ok to shout in the corridors, bang room and patio doors and shout on their balconies in the early hours, we had very little sleep for two weeks. The room was shabby, but clean, very little storage. The hotel itself was very clean throughout and round the pool. Usual problem with sun beds they were not unlocked til ten, but people put their towels in the positions they wanted at silly o clock, or went and sat in their chosen position and waited. The area was good for eating and entertainment, plenty of cheap food and drink. Had we been offered a better room, there were empty ones, we would have enjoyed our holiday much more, but two weeks in a cold dark room has put us off this hotel and we will not be returning.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 708ChristineR708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews