We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay.....but.....”
Review of Club Olympus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Olympus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Yet another excellent stay, friendly staff, brilliant location , fantastic kids club.
However getting up at 730 every morning to beat the geriatric brigade to the shadiest area by the kids end of the pool is getting a bit much. Club olympus if you are reading this perhaps it might be an idea to restrict the area near the life guard hut to families with young children?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dom0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Club Olympus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My Wife and I stayed in one of clubolympus units. It was our first time staying on this resort, we found it very friendly and a fantastic location. The food at the poolside bar was superb and Louise and all the staff looked after us in every way. The unit we stayed in was well laid out and spotless. We will definitely return in the not too distant future. I would have not hesitation in recommending this resort and anyone who would like to stay in a friendly well located complex

Room Tip: I like the rooms the units overlooking the poolside bar
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at club olympus at easter 2014. Although we arrived at 23.00 check in was easy as reception is open 24 hrs. Our room was a one bed apartment. It was quite large and very clean. The kitchen area contained all the basic equipment and there was a good oven and microwave. Bedroom was large and contained the safe which could be hired for 20 euros with 10 being returned on check out. We had a smallish balcony but it had excellent views and was bathed in sunshine from mid day onwards.there were 2 sun loungers and table and chairs in the balcony.
There was no air conditioning but ceiling fans in the main room and bedroom. These were adequate at easter time but not sure if they would suffice in the hotter periods.
The pool area was quite busy. The staff at the pool bar were superb. Very friendly and efficient. Bar prices were cheap and the range and quality of the food was excellent. For those interested in sport all the main football etc was shown a on a number of large tv screens. There was always a happy and friendly atmosphere here.
The pool itself was good and there was always a lifeguard present. shallow area for the kids and good deep area for others. There was another quiet pool on the complex for those people who wished just to chill out.
The location of club olympus is great. It is on all the main bus routes and just a 5-10 min walk to the beach. There are loads of bars and restaurants nearby and you are never stuck for entertainment in the evening.
All in all we had a great time at club olympus and would recommend it for families and couples alike

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyncoedboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Our second stay at this complex which has everything you could want on your doorstep. We first stayed here for a month in Jan 2013 and came back for another month Jan 2014.The staff sre very friendly the surroundings well maintained and has plenty of restaurants and bars with good reasonably priced food and evening entertainment a very short walk away. There are 2 lovely pools 1~heated. A mini supermarket is on site and a large supermarket and many shops within 5 mins walk.Some apartments which are all adequate have a sea view and the beach is only 5 mins walk away. Only 20 mins 25 euro taxi ride from airport.Hoping to go again soon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chazanne100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Mainly enjoyed our stay at Club Olympus. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean, bedding and towels fresh and pressed. Everything needed for a holiday - even the main 5 English TV channels. The pool and surrounding areas attractive and hosed down each evening. The downside unfortunately was that, despite a "no towels on sunbeds edict" this was very definitely not so. Almost 90% of sunbeds had towels placed on them very, very early in the morning evening though the beds were not always occupied until late afternoon. We are retired, in our 60's, and when we asked some people if they would move slightly so that we could place our sunbeds in a reasonable area, not even poolside, we were treated extremely rudely. There is a bullying attitude by apartment owners staying on the complex who believe they have a right to behave in this way. We were quite upset at this and decided to avoid the pools altogether. Which changed the way in which we would enjoy the holiday, since it is too far to go down to the beach each day. Not the point anyway. We chose apartments with a pool area. The management need to address this.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside apartment and get you towels on sunbeds before 6am.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PatN0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just got back from a week on this resort. The staff on recpetion are friendly and helpful and nothing would be too much trouble. The apartment 101B was ample size and had everything you needed whilst staying here, even though they are dated and in need of being bought into the 21st century but they`re fine and fuctional for a crash-pad. The apartment was in a excellent position right by the pool with its own little garden which mean`t i could sunbathe without having to fight my way through the sunbed brigade who`d be out on force at 7.30am to reserve their bed for the day lol. The only downside though was that i would be woken up at 6.45am onwards when the pool cleaners would be in and all chatting away to themselves in a not so quiet manner and they`d set the tables aound the pool up and drag the table legs and chairs about, also the sound/noise from the pool side bar/club house would hit the apartment til closing time. There`s 2 bars here and both done food which was handy. I only once visited the bar on the ground floor (winning post) this time as when i went the previous time there use to be a good atmosphere in there but this time there was none so i would go to the pool bar where the ppl were a lot more welcoming.
Also i have to question how often the water was changed by the cleaners who mopped the floors as there would be more long human hairs left on my floor after they`d been mopped than before?
I would use this complex again without a shadow of a doub`t but i think Las America`s is becoming very tatty with its tatty shops/bars/restaurants and needs some major investment so i may have to look for winter sun elsewhere next year, but don`t let that put you off coming to Club Olympus as the complex is a nice place for family`s.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Mine is more a question really, I have booked a studio apt in Club Olympus for later this year. Are the beds in the studio's comfortable or should I change to the 1 bed apt, it's for my husband & I. Does anyone know if Studios are on a high floor as I'm not too keen on ground floor apt's. Would be grateful of some opinions.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noreen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 59 in Costa Adeje
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#34 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#41 of 59 in Costa Adeje
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#44 of 59 in Costa Adeje
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 59 in Costa Adeje
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#51 of 59 in Costa Adeje
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Olympus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Olympus

Address: Ciudad Jardin | San Eugenio, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Club Olympus Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Olympus
Club Olympus Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing