We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort, OK location”
Review of Club Olympus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Olympus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Club Olympus was a quality resort close to San Eugenio shopping centre.
It offered great views being on top of a hill. Unfortunately the restaurants and beach were at the bottom of the hill.
Rooms were spacious and well kitted out with a good number of English channels on TV and a decent combi fridge-freezer.
Having a duplex means great privacy in the en-suited master bedroom, and only a short walk to the pools.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anth723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Club Olympus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Went with boyfriend and his family who have been every year for years but this was our first time. Reception staff and bar staff were all absolutely lovely. Sometimes a bit of a struggle to get sunbeds but maybe because there were a few of us. Only a short taxi ride from the airport (about 20/25 euro) and within walking distance to Siam Park (great day out). A lot of shops/restaurants down the road as you walk to the right of the apartments. Beach just across the road. Apartments were spacious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just got back from tenerife stayed in cub olypumus garden city rooms spotless had pool view apartment 626 looking on to pool area great apartment for pictures of pool area . Cleaning team at this complex are first rate whether its in house cleaners or pool team great. Ricardo lifegaurd great guy safety always his first concern . Mercandona supermarket about 5 mins walk have a look at their supermarket their fish counter huge vwith plenty of fish and freshly caught prawns food in this supermarket very cheap pop bread water 8 litre size 1 euro . If you want to get a sun bed in morning be sure to be in pool area by 830 normally by 10 am all beds gone but we went in peak time first 2 weeks weeks of kids hols .plentys to do here siam park 5 mins away good chinese reasteraunt just out side complex 7.50 euros eat all you want .if you want breakfast wai hi next t o
chinese full english 2.80 euros .plenty of english eateries spanish and italian all within 2 minutes
walk . San eugienoncentre grest place to get your cheap duty free.

cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location was perfect, 10 minutes from Siam Park and 5 minutes from shops, bars and restaurants. Very clean and spacious apartments. Always able to get a sunbed at the pool side. Bar very reasonable prices and all staff friendly. Life guards showed their care for children's safety, and always went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elcreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Club Olympus, which is in a great location , close to some nice bars and restaurants and very close to one of the local beaches. Mercadona is a five minute walk away for great value groceries. The apartments are very clean and well appointed. The pool bar serves very good, reasonably priced dishes made to order and served by a great bar crew.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t_l0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Apartments clean, bar friendly on site and Shakespeares bar adjoining great as well. Loads of places to eat nearby and food good especially the pealla. About our 5th ti e at club tenerife andnever disappointed. Nearby beach worth avisit you can walk for miles and loadsof shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 250Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good complex. Called Garden City, booked over the internet with Club Olympus (via ownersdirect). Very good location, only 5 minutes nice walk down the hill to Playa dEl Bobo. To come back it may take about 10 minutes, as it is up the hill. May not suit people with mobility problems, however we had a pram and a baby with us and we've managed perfectly. Only 5 minutes away from Mercadona. There is a mini market on site as well, but obviously Mercadona is a better and cheaper option. Two pools, one heated, one not, lifeguard always around the pool, very popular pool by the way so make sure you go there early to get a sun bed. Pool bar on site, decent prices, decent choices. A few restaurants on site, we have not tried any so we cannot comment on this. Reception on site, may be good to spend some time at the beginning in the reception to read about excursions, facilities, etc, we've found out quite lots of things in our last day there, so...Also, laundry at the reception, place to leave your luggage in the last day, showers and room to change if you have to vacate your room early but still have time to spend around the pool. Gym on site but we have not used it.
The room was just perfect. Very clean, with good facilities, small garden area at the back, good choice of TV stations, pretty much everything you need. We have requested a room suitable for a family with a baby, also, cot, high chair, etc...everything was just perfect. I will not hesitate to use the complex again, it exceeded my expectations. Paid about £350/week with Olympus.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road, some rooms are above the karaoke restaurants, you really don't wan...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 59 in Costa Adeje
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#34 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#42 of 59 in Costa Adeje
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#43 of 59 in Costa Adeje
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 59 in Costa Adeje
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#50 of 59 in Costa Adeje
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Olympus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Olympus

Address: Ciudad Jardin | San Eugenio, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Club Olympus Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Olympus
Club Olympus Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing