We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Oasis”
Review of Los Cardones

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Cardones
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just enjoyed a week at the Los Cardones. Didn't arrive until 8.30pm as our flight was late, but fabrizio was waiting for us and was very helpful, as reception should have closed at 8pm. We booked a studio apartment but fabrizio upgraded us to a Bungalow FOC. This turned out to be very good, very clean and bigger than I expected, very well equipped with enough equipment for 4 people, including a microwave, coffee percorlator, toaster and even a washing machine!!. Bungalow was very clean with the maids visiting every other day. The only downside with the accomodation was a bit dated and in need of some refurbishment. The grounds were also spotless. Considering the location it was very quite and couldn't hear a thing at night. The swimming pool was very cold but this was probably due to it still being early March. Wifi was available free but you had to be next to the reception to pick up the signal. Location was excellent with a number of restaurants close by. We went to Montanas across the road for a evening meal which was good but the breakfast at 2.75 euros including drinks was excellent and good value for money. We also enjoyed a meal at Melrose's which is close the Park de la Paz hotel, 3 courses with wine was 48 euros which was par for the course in this resort, the home made tiramissou was to die for. Would definatly consider booking the Los Cardones next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J0hnr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

We arrived and were met by the manager who was so nice and welcoming. The location of the complex is close to everything, only a 2 min walk to the beach and many restaurants and facilities around. The apartment itself was clean. We were a bit disappointed with the location of our particular apartment with it facing out onto a pathway with many people walking by during the day and night, hence no privacy out on the patio but other than that it was great. Cleaners came regularly and were very friendly. Pool area lovely and the complex itself kept spotless. Front & back gate to the complex locked at all times, so there is a feeling of safety. Also, it is very quiet with no noise at all. I would have no problem recommending los cardones for a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank queenhelen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Just arrived back from 2 week stay at the Los Cardones, we had a fab holiday, the location of the complex is very central, many thanks to Fabrizo who was very helpful and any requests we had were acted on very promptly and efficiently, rooms cleaned every day apart from one maids very cheerful, excellent restaurants close by especially the Sugar & Spice by the entrance of the Los Cardones, went there 4 times food fab, just across the road is the Los Angeles, great breakfasts (cheap) and live music in the evening. Would higly recommend the Los Cardones and are definelty making plans to return same time next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggiebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Just back from Tenerife and stayed in Los Cordones. We had a 1 bedroom bungalow which was fantastic. Plenty of space and all amenities. It really was home from home. We had a great big patio with our own sunbeds which were very comfortable to lie on. The Manager Fabrecio was most helpful and really could'nt do enough for you. Even the maids who came in every other day were always cheerful and smiling. The complex is spotless. I would highly recommend staying here as it was so central but yet very quiet at night. We will defintely be back to stay here.
Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable
Collette Lynch.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coll123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed in Las Cardones in december.. It was a nice quiet complex, in las americas, with 5 minutes walk to surfing beach, 10 minutes to Veronica Strip... and close to shopping areas...

We had a small suits, that was ok..Nothing fancy but good enough for us...
The rooms had all useful utensils.. Dishes, pans, Micro, Iron, Hair dryer.

The experience was all and all Ok, just only some small issues..
1- Our suit was not cleaned in a regular basis..may be two days in row, but not cleaned for another 3 days...
2-The reception was not available so often (during the day). although there was a phone number that can be contacted in case of need, but since we didn't have access to a local phone this makes it hard to have access to the reception.
3- There was an extra fee for the safe-boxes, and the manager doesn't take any responsibility for any loss or case of theft. This was the thing that we were told on our arrival, that just gives us a bit of sense of insecurity...and it is not what we expected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mina_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoy our numerous stays in Los Cardones. Staff very caring and accommodation first class. It is a quiet and peaceful place and suits us. Cannot wait to pay Fabrizio (Manager!) who is exceptional and very helpful, yet another visit in March.
Jim and Eva Brown

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed recently at the Los Cardones apartments in (November 2012) and found the place very good and very quiet, despite the proximity to all the Playa del Americanas activities, hotels, restaurants and beach. The beach is only ca 200 m walk away and there are plenty of restaurants within minutes.
The manager Fabricio was very friendly and helpful with tips and ideas.My apartment was fresh, clean and modern and the kitchen was well equipped with all that one ever needs.Cleaning, every second day, was efficient and good. The pool area had plenty of lounge chairs and nobody needed to reserve any in advance.The whole complex is protected by fence and gates to prevent any thefts and other problems that could arise in multi-thousand hotel location.
I will definitely come back another time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lubos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viandante, Director de Recepción at Los Cardones, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear guest Mr.Lubos, thanks for to spend few minutes of your time for give us your opinion about your stay and our complex. We try to do the best every day to give the best customer service in our small residential complex. You welcome any time you wish to come back. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Cardones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Cardones

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig S/N | also knows as Colonial Village, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £64 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Cardones 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central complex of Apartamentos Los Cardones is located right at the heart of Playa de Las Américas, just in front of the ocean and only a few minutes walk from the Beach. The complex is located in the most exceptional area of "Playa de las Americas" in the south of Tenerife, surrounded by gardens with a splendid swimming pool with sunbeds, sunshades, and a solarium where you can enjoy a pleasant dip.We also offer you our Reception where we can concern ourselves with your special requests and offer you a wide range of services (excursions, car hire, luggage room, late check out, transfers from and to the airport, postal service, 24-hour medical service, etc ...).A complex which allows cats and dogs (up to 5 kilos) and the opportunity to relax and enjoy our magnificent climate of eternal spring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Los Cardones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Cardones Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Los Cardones Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing