We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Certificate of Excellence
Westmeath
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We are just back from staying in the apartments for two weeks. The apartments are spacious enough and are cleaned on a daily basis, As the night temperatures were around 20 degrees, are there is no fans or air condition in the rooms it is possible to hire these from the reception, also there is a safe in the bedroom which can be rented for a small amount. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always have a welcoming smile. There are two pools, the top one next the apartments generally you have to reserve them, by putting your towel down at 9.30 in the morning even though there is a notice up that beds cannot be reserved, I would recommend hiring the sun mattress for €1 per day to put on the sun beds (sun beds are free). The lady lifeguard is reasonably strict on people diving into the pools, which is a good thing, and she keeps a close eye on everything and is friendly. The apartments are close to everything playa de las americas has to offer, shops , restaurants , entertainment, the beach, the apartments are quiet at night time, but some of the apartments back onto a road way, and there is going to be a certain level of noise during the night, but you get use to this. If you could get an apartment pool side, these would be quiet.

Room Tip: Try and get a room poolside, or higher up in the block
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wooddown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    325
    97
    23
    20
See reviews for
156
342
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We first arrived and were put in a room facing the main road and our first night we barely got any sleep because of the noise coming from the main road.
We asked on reception about being moved and they said they had nothing, however around 15 mins later they rang up to our room and told us we could move to a different room. We did so and it improved the rest of our stay dramatically. Great what a good sleep does for you.
The reception staff were very pleasant. We were bed and breakfast so we had the buffet breakfast every morning. I've never had scrambled eggs so salty before but jeez they were yum hah. It's what you'd expect from a hotel buffet breakfast and it was always enough to set us up for the day.
The amount of people reserving sunloungers was quite annoying, even though there are signs saying not to do it. But it wasn't too difficult to get 2 loungers together. I agree with the other reviewers about the female lifeguard being quite diligent, and the young male on the weekend being a lot less aware of what was going on.
Not sure why people are whinging about there being no free wi-fi in the bedrooms. If you go down to the lobby then there's free wi-fi, just ask at reception for the password. Get off the internet everyone! Return to the real world!
Couldn't have really asked for a better place to stay for what we paid and myself and my partner would definitely recommend it and return there if we went back to Tenerife.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank JoelyRoely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Andorra apts between 12th - 19th Aug 2014, We booked a 2 bed apt as we had 2 teenagers with us. We were in the 'old block' which is furthest way from the reception area in room 404. This was a corner apt facing onto the street above a supermarket. There is no balcony or air con in these apts, which we were very dissappointed in as we weren't made aware of this prior to arrival although the staff showed us an e-mail they had sent to the travel agent advising this several months before our holiday so not their fault although we would have changed accommodation if we'd had this info. The hotel staff were unable to accommodate us in the 'hotel' block which are actually apts and do have air con and balconies as they were fully booked. They did source fans for us at a cost and we basically had to make do. The apt was very hot & stuffy, we had to leave windows open all night which did mean you were exposed to the noise of traffic and late night revellers. ( this didn't bother us but may be problematic for those with younger children). The apt was very dark and dreary, almost cave-like, could do with a makeover to make it more inviting and cheerful. The pool area was nice, not too busy and female lifeguard was very particular about kids not running or jumping in etc although the young man on at week ends didn't bother so a bit inconsistent message for the kids! The absolute positive about these apts is their location and for this reason, we would consider staying there again although we would be insisting on an apt within the main block. It is very close to all amenities and the area is lovely, plenty to do and see and all bars/restaurants are very welcoming with friendly staff and customers. This was our first visit to Tenerife and despite our disappointment in our accommodation, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose main block 'hotel' if you want balcony and air con. Avoid room 404, its very dark an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wulliemac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just back from the Andorra this Appart /Hotel has a great location it is central to everything you could want for an enjoyable break. The appartment we stayed in (1bed self cattering) was a good size clean a nice balcany with clean table and chairs (2beds don,t have balcony) .Kitchen area ok be a micro oven and an electric kettle would be a great help in the morning, do I did have breakfast out a few times. Cannot really comment on the food but any snacks we had during the day was quite good
Pool and pool area nice and very clean just 1 little thing sunbeds straighback no adjustment and why you have to pay 1€ for a cushion at reception get a ticket and then go back to the pool to get ??? and you will want one believe me

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mipetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Vicinity of the hotel was a major plus; close to the beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife (that appealed to family).
Facilities at the hotel were reasonably good, including 2 swimming pools (athough the smaller pool was not available for the first few days of our holiday as it was being serviced). Apartment was adequate but could do with some updating, eg seal on fridge was largely perished causing the icebox to ice up within 24 hours of us moving into the apartment. The apartment was cleaned daily and hotel staff were also helpful, promptly addressing any issues raised.
Some drawbacks to our apartment were the absence of a balcony (so harder to dry towels and swimming gear), and the fact that our bedroom faced out onto a busy road, so very noisy in the mornings due to traffic, so much so that midway through our holiday my wife and I decided to move the matress from our bed into the lounge (each night) to get a reasonable night's sleep (as it was much quieter).

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have an apartment at the front of the hotel / apartment block as it can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
291 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Since I joined trip advisor i have to admit that most of my decisions are made looking at the judges made by other travellers like me.
But in this case...in this particular case I wanna give you a particular advice
DO NOT TRUST OTHER COMMENTS!

Most of these are made for the hotel so it's not what you are going to live in. And second..well I do not know where have you been or what have you liked in this apartaments.

I stayed here between the 28th of July till the 4th of august and these days were kinda problem for me and my girlfriend.
First of all..if you booked on Travel Republic or Booking you should expect air conditioning since it is reported on the website on the details of the rooms as well on the general description of the apartments (and I repeat APARTMENTS and not hotel as the reception said to me)
I tried to obtain smth from the reception but they only offered us two square fans for 20 euros a week.
We refused. In the days after we noticed that everything in the hotel was to be paid..from the covering of the sunbeds till the safety box in the room. Also the wifi in the rooms(6 euros a day) and the computers in the hall(2 euro for 15 minutes).

Then on the other days we had problems with the cleaning since the working team of the hotel thinks that the cleaning is done only by making the beds and not by cleaning hairs on the floor or dust and other dirty things. One day we decide to ask for some cleaning stuff for doing it on our own but the reception sent us a girl who cleaned the room still approximately but better than nothing! Spotless cleaning is a dream in this hotel!!!

And to be honest the room is overpayed for the services it gives. I thought that the extraprice was for the air conditioning but I was wrong. The position is not so good since you are on one of the main road and it is easy to hear noises from buses and cars until late night as well as screams of drunk people.

P.S. at least we were lucky to have a balcony in our room..some of the rooms just have a balcony inside on the stairs and you just pass close to them when they eat outside.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Angelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Andorra Apartments from Saturday 26th July until Saturday 9th August. We booked the accommodation through Alpharooms. We had booked to stay in a two bedroom apartment as there were five of us.

I have given this accommodation 3/5 because I think there are a few things which could be improved on the complex.

We stayed in room 304 which is in the old block, when we got to the room it was lovely and spacious, with a living room, kitchen (which was fully equipped with toaster, kettle, microwave, oven), a bathroom with a bath and shower and in fact three bedrooms instead of two. We discovered that the third bedroom had once been a balcony and now there was no balcony in this apartment! So we went back the reception and asked to change rooms as a balcony is important to us, the receptionist told us there was nothing he could do as none of the two bedroom apartments have balconies, the hotel is full and come back Monday to see if there are two one beds next to each other. We accepted his decision because there was nothing more we could do at the time. Also note that the old block doesn't have air conditioning.

This room is also very noisy, it's right on the corner and until about 3am there are people walking past shouting and from about 5am there are deliveries in the shop below and buses going past on the main road. I live on a main road and usually sleep like a log through anything so it must have been noisy for me to wake up!

For the first week of the holiday, the second swimming pool was closed so we had to walk around the outside on the Main Street to get to the other pool which was a pain but it opened half way through the holiday and both pools had sunbeds available all day, a few people reserved them but we never had trouble getting five sunbeds together even mid afternoon! The complex seemed very quiet! The lady lifeguard who works weekdays was very efficient making the pool area safe and fun for everyone!

There is a buffet style restaurant you can eat at here but we didn't as it looked very quiet and simply lacked atmosphere, the bar also shut at 11pm and there was no entertainment/music at all which is a shame! There is much more potential for the restaurant area but the complex is very central, lots of restaurants and bars within two minutes walking distance which are very reasonably priced. The beach is about a 7 minute stroll. You can get to two beaches from here, a sandy one which is the most popular and a Stoney one which people use for surfing. Very close to lots of shops, both gift shops and clothing shops of various prices. Parque Santiago mini golf is always fun of an evening, well worth a visit.

I would definitely recommend this complex to other people and I would stay here again but not in a two bedroom apartment and I would also ask for a room facing away from the street as this room was too noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid two bedroom apartments if you want a balcony also old block doesn't have air conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GemmaLouise284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 500 metres from Tenerife's Las Vistas Beach, this aparthotel offers 2 outdoor swimming pools, one heated in winter. The spacious, air-conditioned apartments have a private terrace and well-equipped kitchen. Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra is located in Playa de la Américas, just 450 metres from Las Américas Golf Course. There are many shops, restaurants and lively bars within a 5-minute walk. A varied buffet breakfast is served in the Andorra's restaurant. Snacks are available throughout the day at the poolside bar. Guests can also relax with a drink in the lounge bar. Each apartment has tiled floors and simple wooden furniture. Kitchenettes include a fridge, hob and cooking utensils. Safes and TVs can be rented from the 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Andorra Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing