We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is truly a paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Court Aparthotel
dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is truly a paradise”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a lovely weeks stay in a two bed roomed apartment, we had 2 teenagers and one 10 yr old. We arrived in the afternoon and our apartment was ready for us. First impressions were that there was a bit of a stale smell but after that all was good - some of the decor a bit dated but we really got great value for money as we booked very last minute. There is only one downside and that is the very steep hill - that is the only downside !! 4 euros in a taxi sorts that out, easy to walk down just very steep to walk back up.
David and Ulysseus were perfect gentlemen and so very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and they did thier very best to welcome us and when we had a bit of an issue as my sister in law left her handbag on the transfer bus with all her money and passports etc in to they couldnt have been more helpful. They called the bus company repeatedly until they tracked the bag down. I have never had such care and attention from staff of any hotel or apartment. I would reccommend this apartment to anyone wishing to have a peaceful location with stunning views. Pool was very clean apartments had lots of clean towels and sheets and maids came almost daily. I will return thats a definate. I work for a large tour operator in the UK and I have stayed at many hotels and apartments this is one of the best I have been to.

Room Tip: room 34 is a two bedroom a stones throw from the pool and has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toddyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    119
    26
    7
    21
See reviews for
87
146
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I cannot fault this place. From the helpfulness of Ros whilst booking the accommodation...to the first class service and friendliness of Dave who is barman/check in/reception/shop keeper/concierge, etc. Dave is a very genuine chap and actually makes this place feel like a home from home - he speaks many languages and resolves any little issues immediately. Great pool and views out to sea. Walking down the steep hill towards the sea is no problem. If you struggle with walking, 'you will' need to get the bus or taxi back up the hill. One final tip...get acquainted with the 'extended version' of the complimentary bus timetable as this will give you more options coming back from the beach to Paradise Court and to even more destinations than publicised.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristopherVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our two-weeks holiday at Paradise Court Aparthotel was just perfect! First three nights in a studio were ok although the studio was about 70 stair steps away from the reception and the pool area. From the balcony there was a nice view even to the sea. After moving to the one bedroom apartment for the rest of our stay everything turned out to be just great. The apartment was very well equipped, lovely views to the sea and the sunsets. David and Tuija in the reception were so helpful and nice in every way. David seemed to be there all the time, always in a good mood and smiling. All in all, the environment was quiet, everything in the apartment functioned as well as needed. Great views also from the nearby hill, even El Teide could be seen there! A tennis court few minutes away. What else can you wish for?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkeK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just back from a very relaxing week staying at Paradise Court.
The complex is very clean & well kept, the pool area is just big enough and there seemed to be no problem with getting a sunbed.
We stayed in a 1 bed apartment and it had all that we could have needed, I do agree with an earlier review about the hard beds though.
Our balcony did look out onto an area that was scrubby, but beyond that there was great views of the sea and to be honest we never thought that a problem.
David, you are a star! What a guy, he seemed to be there all day, every day and always with a smile! He manned the bar, covered reception, looked after the wee supermarket AND HE COOKS TOO!
We would definitely return to Paradise Court.
Thanks to all the staff there.

We went to the sister resort Regency Club for a meal one night and found the waiters there offhand and not very welcoming

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyZipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a really wonderful time at this resort, it is quiet and has amazing friendly staff.

Roz was great and helpful, we had a great week and would love to come back in the future.

The bar was well looked after and the staff there looked after us very well, we ate lunch there a few times and it was very good.

The resort looked clean and tidy everywhere, very impressed with the level on what seems to be not so many working there. The pool was great, always got a sunbed no problem, not over packed with people, so god if you want a quiet time. The resort is very secure so that was good to see and wifi at reception was decent and quick to use. We also had a decent choice of Television to watch, English Channels and some I never heard of before but it was good to have the choice.

All in all superb stay and a little gem of friendliness and peace and quiet.

I would certainly love to go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twosteaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We went at the beginning of March for our second visit. As before the apartment was clean and fully equipped (even with a built in ironing board and iron). We have stayed in many hotels and apartments around the islands and Paradise Court is by far the best value for money. Great views & no shortage of sunbeds. The location is good as it is far enough away from the beach area to be peaceful but close enough to walk into town (10 mins) and a taxi back is only 4 euros. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. There is a small shop & bar with hot or cold food on the premises (bigger supermarkets 5 mins walk) and David makes the best Sangria on the islands. We are now looking forward to going back again in November.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arr0w3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We booked fairly last minute and couldn't find anything else for less than double the price of this. We decided to save some money and go for paradise court, after all, we planned to be out most of the time anyway. We were so pleasantly surprised at what we found, it's a lovely clean place with self contained apartments including fully stocked kitchens, spacious private balconies and a lovely pool and bar area. I have stayed in hotels 10 times this price which are not as nice. I made a point of calling ahead and getting a room with a balcony which had a sea view which I'm really glad I did! The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and they made it a lovely experience. There are a few bars and restaurants a minute away if you don't fancy the walk and the main town is about a 10 minute walk downhill. If you're not able to walk uphill back, taxis are about €5 from the town. But the good thing is, you're close enough to everything to get around but not so close that it's noisy or packed, you really get the best of both worlds here and we'd definitely stay here again! I've been past some of the more expensive hotels I was thinking about booking and I definitely made the right choice! It might not be a 5* hotel but I'd definitely rate it 5* for the whole experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank littleemma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
2.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,902 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Court Aparthotel

Property: Paradise Court Aparthotel
Address: Irlanda 5 | Torviscas Alto, 38860 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Court Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Court is conveniently situated over looking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. It is only 20 kilometres from Reina Sofia (Tenerife South) Airport and 5 to 10 minutes walk to the exciting centre of Playa de las Americas with all its shops, beaches and entertainment.Within 100 metres there are supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Within 5 to 10 minutes walk away you will find the AquaLand with water slides and dolphin shows.A Short Walk (Free Bus)Tennis, Beaches,Shops, Restaurants, Pubs, Casino, Boating, Fishing, Evening entertainment and beautiful gardens.Room informationThe apartments are Studio and 1 bedroom units sleeping from 2 to 4 persons. Many of the apartments have sea views, all have terraces, ceiling fans, satellite television, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, safe deposit boxes, telephones and hair dryers.The swimming pool and pool terrace are perfect for sunbathing. There is an on-site pool bar where you can enjoy a variety of snacks. The maid and maintenance service ensures you have a care-free holiday. Excursions, car hire, postcards and more are available in the reception. The guest services staff are there to help you in any way they can. There is a courtesy bus service to the beach. Wifi at reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Court Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Court Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paradise Court Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing