We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will go back again”
Reviewed 23 March 2011

A really nice, small family hotel. We liked the room and also that we had our private garden. It was really relaxing and staff was very friendly. We did not go all inclusive so we had the opportunity to cook and go to restaurants (a good spanish restaurant nearby El Gomero II) and of course some supermakerts where we could get nice food. We only ate once at the restaurant so we cannot say so much about the food,
We will definitely go back again..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank utrecht2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    442
    299
    100
    107
See reviews for
588
352
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antony, France
Level Contributor
348 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This hotel is 2 Kms from the ocean. It is therefore not where parties are taking place -> Perfect for famillies.
We really appreciated this hotel because of its location and its comfort.
We weren't not with an all inclusive package but trying one time the restaurant I can say that the food is correct.
There are every day entertainments for childs and the swimming pool is perfect.
We recommand.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Don't expect too much from budget accommodation and you won't be disappointed. This accommodation is perfectly reasonable for the price paid. Three star maybe just about right.
The negatives:
1. Extra charges for everything. In room safes should be free as should televisions. In fact the TV was so small, it is an insult to expect guests to pay.
2. Wi-Fi internet at 25 Euros per week or 6 per day is a complete rip off. The signal is lousy, the service is slow and it is only available in the reception area and the restaurant. Should be free in all hotels. Go round the corner to Red Arrow and pay Euro 1 per hour for their fast service.
3. Saw three cockroaches during the week, two in the room.
4. A switch on the bedside lamp was broken leaving a hole big enough for a child to put their finger in and receive a nasty shock or worse. Even after reporting it this was not fixed.
5. The mattress was too soft and gave me backache.
The Positives:
1. The location is excellent. Perfect for shopping, bars, restaurants and beaches.
2. Reception staff are friendly and helpful.
3. The apartment was cleaned regularly.
4. Everything you need in the kitchen.
5 Supermarket on site selling lovely fresh baguettes.
Don't be put off by the negatives. This accommodation is all you need for a cheap week away and as we do not spend much time in it, the location was far more important.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank claruz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2011

my son ,partner dave and i were there in october and we loved it , not to close to noise .kieran my son enjoyd the pool was neva away from it the food was gd but not great ,x

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieran03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We were a bit concerned after reading some negative reviews prior to visiting this hotel.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. We arrived early 11:45am but were given our wrist bands for the all inclusive. The room was ready at 13:30 hrs.
The room was self catering on the ground floor, very spacious and clean. The negative was the view was non existant other than a fence hiding the golf course and the room could of done with a lick of paint. The communal and pool areas were constantly being cleaned. The pool was warm but could imagine it to be busy at peak times of the year. The food was ok, however it was only warm rather than hot. Mostly chips, Pizza, sausage, chops and fish for evening meals. We decided to eat out after the third day, It got a bit repeatative. Staff were very friendly and helpfull, All inclusive drinks were the usual local lager and shorts.
You will have about a 15 minute walk to Playa De Las Ameircas or 20 minutes to Los Christianos. To sum up, The hotel is not ideally located but clean and friendly. Not much atmospehere around the hotel at night. Food and drink was average, Very clean and quite, nothing to much trouble for the staff. Overall value for money for our 5 day break in February.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank contico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week in January - although it was further away from the resort than I thought (about half an hour walk from beach). We found it to be extremely comfortable, friendly staff and the room was a fully equipped apartment. Kitchen with all facilities including oven, fridge freezer etc. We were all inclusive so only used it for a cup of tea/coffee. Food was good and varied although we didn't bother with snacks which were either chips & chicken nuggets or chips & pizza!!
One other critisism is that there is no lounge area so one either had to sit on the patio area outside the restaurant which was in a very windy position in January or sit in the restaurant at tables.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PippyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stayed for a week (Jan 11) at this hotel, and found the staff to be friendly and attentive.Plenty of Scandnavian and Germans some seemed to be owners, they did not have inclusive red bands, all a bit straight faced, did not seem to be to happy or laugh, yet nice people.
The room we were given (Friday) was at the back on the ground floor facing the golf course, and didn't see the sun at all, and had a free wakeup call from the golf mowers betwwen 6 and 7 o clock !. As a result the room was very cold, one pillow and an extra blanket, i slept with a T shirt and socks. We immediately arranged a room change, but surprisingly the hotel was full ?, and dispite a large number coming and going on that week-end we had to wait for four days for a change to a sunny room at the front. The rooms are well appointed and spacious, benefiting from a wall hung flat screen t.v. with itv and bbc channels. The food was a bit 'samey' but on the whole pretty good. Not too much choice. Best feature had to be the heated pool, which was in the sun all day. Maximum depth is around four feet, so kids and non-swimmers feel safe. It's also in full view from the outside part of the bar/restaurant, so you can see the whole of the pool from there. One complaint here is that those seats are in the shade only! so if you don't want to lie on one of the many sun-beds you sit in the shade! The location is a short walk away (about fifteen mins) from both Los Cristianos, and Las Americas, or cab 4/5 euro, which on the plus side, means you have lots of choice where to go. You probably won't want to hang around for the entertainment, as it's none too special. We went all inclusive, which meant we could help ourselves to ice-cream, juice, coffee and tea etc. mostly all day. Problems come when you realise that the inclusive ends at twelve on the dot the day you leave. This could mean you go to the airport hungry as they want twenty euros each to continue after that ! How much can you eat and drink in the few hours till you leave. We left at 4.30 ?? Talk about corner shop mentality, they don't account for late arrivials missing eating and drinking time. So sad to get poor reviews for the sake of a few euros of cheap drink or food that would be thrown away. The drinks are only the cheap local drinks, if you want the better stuff or have to pay get a second mortgage.
Had a good B.B.Q. one night and odd tasting marinated pork chops 2 days later for lunch, you may think you recognise food from a previous meal poping up again, take care. We have been to many places in Spain and elsewhere, and are unlikley to return to this one, it certainly did not meet my expectations as advertised.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the sorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Property: Compostela Beach Golf Club
Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotel.de, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing