We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Me and my mom stayed at that hotel for a week in January 2012. Our apartment was spacious, clean, with all the necessary things in the kitchen (knives, however, were not sharp). Really enjoyed the warmed up pool (around plus 25-26), as the ocean during winter is rather cold to swim in (only plus 18-19).
We had breakfast and dinner included in the price, food was very good and something different every day. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very comfortable beds! The room was also quiet, no music or animation activities after 23.
Hotel is 15 minutes walking from the beach, 20 minutes walking from the main shopping street. There is a good supermarket (Mercadona) in just 10 minutes walking. The only minus is that most of hotel rooms that face the swimming pool area are never getting any sun! So they stay pretty cold all the time, and there is no heating in the rooms... We had to warm up the room by turning on the oven for an hour before going to sleep!
In general, we did get our money worth, and might consider coming back to that hotel, but not during winter probably.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the swimming pool area, but with a sunny side! It is also possible to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AleksandraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    438
    295
    96
    103
See reviews for
570
348
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

we stayed 3/1/12 for 11 nts i have not ome complaint ..the staff were great the room was huge had private garden ..enjoyed all the food .and the drink .what i did enjoy was the glass pint tankard with cold lager ..try book the rooms looking over the street .as you get sunshine all the time .
maggs

Room Tip: pool view and gllf course view never got a lot of sun .we were in the room directly above the bar an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maggs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

..no entertainment wotsoever 2 days out of the 7 so had to go out to resort at night,we booked ai so we had entertainment for the kids and so they had something to do during the day, when there was shows on at night they lasted 15 mins max..sat outside on terraced area which in december is freezing,on the plus side the rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff are very friendly especially the bar staff..its a good 25 min walk into playa las americas and about 15 min walk to beach..the pool is heated so that was good for the kids..the only thing that let the hotel down was the nightly entertainment

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

we went to compostela golf 2 last week, apartment was more like a house! loads of space! had an upstairs too! steep stairs though so watch your small children down them, food was good, entertainment every night, definately a hotel for a family not couples as there were a lot of children around but plenty for them to do! not far to walk to restaurants, beach and shops, cant really fault this holiday! definately a small friendly family friendly well run hotel with very friendly staff like one big family, my only moan was christmas day lunch wasnt very nice, not very traditional but apart from that had a fab time, would recommend, watch pool area though as very very slippery!

Room Tip: small hotel so all rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tinkerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

stayed there dec 2011 small complex good for familys.the pool was loveley the sunbeds were hard plastic fixed position but on all-inclusive you can use a spongue mattress for free or for 1.5 euros if not,and they do make you ever so comfy.
drinks are the usual spanish stuff,food was good and you can see it all cooked infront of you in the attatched kitchen,there was a limited choice but we never left the restaurant unhappy or hungry,if you like your deserts then this is a no go hotel the choice of deserts was very poor.
the room we had was large and spacious with a full size kitchen large fridge and freezer.in the living area was a cane three piece and tv with bbc itv and sky news.
the restaurant turned into the entertainment area at night so u had to wait for the diners to finish before you could sit inside.
entertainment was ok in the daytime we didnt stay for the evening stuff,but there was the usual animal shows etc
you can rent WIFI 25 euros a week
for what we paid it was value for money and if the price was right we would go again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bone860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Overall had a very positive experience at Compostela Golf 2. We booked the flight, transfer and hotel through an internet agency, so did not know exactly what to expect.
We were greeted very nicely upon arrival, eventhough we arrived around midnight. The reception staff are all very kind as well as the kitchen staff.
We had all inclusive option, which is the way to go: breakfast, lunch, dinner, all buffet, snacks 3x a day (cheese and ham toasts), there was always fish, 2 types of meat, vegeterian dish and a spanish traditional dish. deserts were only cakes, nothing special, plus there could be more fruits. Breakfast was full english, cerials, ham, cheese, different bread.
Coffe was available throught the day, alcohol from 11am to 11pm (all inclusive was sangria, cocktails, wine, beer, local rum/vodka/whiskey) and all soft drinks (coke, sprite, 7up).
The beach is 10 to 15min away walking, no trouble at all.
The room is huge, it is actually an apartma, seperate bedroom, living room, big bathroom, kitchen with fridge, cooker, water heater, balcony. very nice and clean, cleaned everyday, new towels, etc. the clean around lunch time.
there is hotel entartainment everyday and night ie quizzes, shows with parrots etc, very nice for children as well (mini disco, drawing classes etc). The only strange one is a lady who does eagle show she has some kind of strange humor.
pool is heated and comfortable.

negative: were told off about coming to breakfast 10min before closing by a female waiter. I found this really rude. the same lady was telling off others as well. i also think breakfast should be extended to 10.30 or 11.
but then, snacks start at 11 so it is not such a problem.
for all inclusive you get red wrist bands which firsly look really hideous, they are made of plastic so it is very irritating for skin esp after the whole week plus they scratch the skin, very uncomfortable. think they should call by room numbers. we complained about that but no one seemed to care much.
we thought there could be more traditional spanish food on the menu.
the bar could be opened till midnight. they close the poolside area at 11pm, which is a bit early. but i guess it is a family oriented hotel so ppl want to sleep.

I do not recommend to take transfers to and from airport. they pick you up early and then drive around the area for 2hrs before reaching airport which is 10min away by care. def take a taxi! we were picked up at 9.30am and arrived to the airport at noon!!!!! terrible!

Overall I do recommend the hotel, but take it as all inclusive! Would go there again. It is however not for demanding guests.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking golf course, and not overlooking the street or pool! ask for groundfloor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Twayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We first arrived at Compostela and we were like uh oh this isn't what we booked. We checked in quite quickly got given our all inclusive bands and shown to our rooms. Our room was a 2 bedroom apartment balcony, kitchen,sitting room, bathroom and one bedroom downstairs then second room up a flight of stairs they also had bathroom, sitting area and door that opens to outside. The maids changed our towels daily if you left them in the shower.

Meals breakfast - toast, cooked breakfast, cereals, mixed juices.
Snack time - Toasties
Lunch - Mixture of things.
Snack - mixture of food again.
Dinner - one night there was steak, mexican food, chinese food.
Snack - Toasties

The food was actually not too bad as my boyfriend and I are really fussy and managed to eat everyday.

The staff at the hotel were really friendly. The hotel also had an entertainment person on site some nights there was bingo, karoake, quiz, Mr Corale challenege our group won was great craic.

Hotel also had snake shows, parots show other animal shows alot went on in the hotel.
There is a room with computers where you can go on the internet, pool tables good fun.
The swimming pool area is not in a good place as hardly caught the sun but then again we were there end nov/dec. The hotel is like a 15 min walk to las americas main strip of bars and shops best to get a taxi home at nighttime tho as wee walk if your blazie.

I would go back to this hotel as we had a great stay :D

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank loula1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Property: Compostela Beach Golf Club
Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing