We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just back on Friday after one week stay

As described before no aircom and you can rent a fan not an issue really . Catering is designed for the masses including - not had so many combinations of ice cream and tinned fruit for 50 years ! It was great retro stuff....but not a gastronomic experience by any means. Always something for the fussiest eater though

Someone wrote this where real people go on holiday - thats true and all clean and spacious well equipped - don't forget your hairdryer 10 E to rent one for the week plus 6 E deposit

Watch out for the option of superior room with private garden - we paid £59 for it and this was not what was booked by the agent. We were given as 1st floor apartment with no garden and "nae view" as the say in Scotland :) Allbeit a view of wasteland and grafitti - not there for the view from the room anyway


A garden room was not available until Monday (we checked in Friday ) the complex was ill advised by T Cook it seems and when challenged we were refunded.

If you want a view you need rear 1st floor, if you want a quiet room go for front 1st floor

Unless you want to be partaking of the foaming ale in excess would give the AI a miss not really worth it

Entertainment is poor, would struggle to entertain kids here for 2 weeks here

Staff all very attentive

Hope that helps we would go back and go self catering next time

Room Tip: See notes - pick rear upper if you want a view front if you want peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    456
    302
    102
    109
See reviews for
610
362
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights for my daughters hen do and had a great stay in these apartments, pool area very spacious and apartments very clean and tidy. Location very good , quiet area away from strip but within easy walking distance and very handy for some great shops.
Try the Magic cocktail bar if you go, its on the doorstep and has fabulous live bands every night.
Only bad thing to report is lack of keys for apartment, had one between four of us and bathroom needs a little updating , but very minor faults. Would definitely recommend!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your review on the Compostela Beach. We appreciate your comments about the lack of apartment keys and will take it into consideration. We hope to see you again if you decide to spend your holiday again in Tenerife either at Compostela Beach or at any of our other Coral Hotels properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussexwasp
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

As written before, check in painless and quick.
Apartments are fairly big and clean. Good maid/cleaning service 6 of 7 days.
Small balcony.
We were on the ground floor in the "middle" of the blocks and as a result, faced the apartment directly opposite.

Worth considering paying a little extra for a room to get a patio area and not a garden outside should you prefer not to sit poolside.

Take mosquito spray and I strongly suggest taking something to plug in the rooms too.
I understand there is a lake on the second hole of the golf course, the hole directly behind the hotel and the mozzies took a liking to me if not my Wife. Perhaps the gardened area we had did not help either.

The only "faults" if they really are "faults" is the area directly outside the dining room and bar is quite small and covered, so no sitting in the sun for a drink (something we both like doing so therefore very subjective) and the "face to face" nature of the layout we did not like much either.

Suggest taking the front of the property for the sun or the back for the view as has also been written before. Would have pushed to change but did not see much point as the holiday was all about seeing Family and Friends.

As a result, we did not make much use of the all inclusive facilities but the food we did sample was good if not that hot. Nothing wrong with the local beer either. The heat lamps did seem a little too far away from the food to keep it piping. Noticed that whilst cooking a toastie for a while sat on a chair.

Probably would not return for no other reason than it was too far away from where centred ourselves each day.

Room Tip: The front apartments have the sun, the rear, the golf course. There are two roads at the front, one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your time in writing your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy entirely your stay because of the location of your apartment. Certainly, it would not have been a problem for our staff to offer you a room change. We will take into account your comments about having an additional none covered area for having a drink in the sun. We hope though to see you again when you next come to Tenerife, but perhaps in another of our Coral Hotels properties closer to the centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

got off the coach at the hotel and thought it was going to be a horrible grubby little hotel but we walked in and got checked in in 5 minutes, Peter came across as nice but he was really two faced with his smarky little comments behind your backs! Daniel, Abel and Chris who was the waiters was the nicest people you could meet always singing and smiling at everyone and amazingly friendly with children, receptionist was really nice always asking how you are and smiling when you go out or come in.

On the first couple of days it took 10/20 minutes to walk to the beach, but we found a shortcut to Los Chris beach which took 5 minutes and was a nice stroll.

Room was really clean and a nice size :) loved it deffo coming back again :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GinaMagenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 week in the middle of April. Check in was very straightforward and we were quickly in our room. The room we had was huge, décor wasn't to my tastes but I don't go on holiday to sit in the hotel room. We went all inclusive as it wasn't much more (booked through lowcostholidays.com which was good and runs like clockwork). The all inclusive drinks were OK, larger is Reina which is a local beer brewed in Tenerife. The meals were average, there was something for everyone. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the entertainments guy didn't pester you to get involved which was brilliant. Overall for the money we paid it was a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chris220883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Chris, We would like to thank you for your time in writing the review on the Compostela Beach Golf Club and we are pleased to know that you had a good time staying with us. Certainly, we have taken notice about your comments on the meals and will take it into consideration. We hope to see you again, whenever you decide to return to Tenerife. Please note that beside of the Compostela Beach Golf Club, Coral Hotels can offer you also a large variety of apartment and hotel accommodation in the South and even North of the Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Not a bad all inclusive hotel for the price over Christmas and New year. Food bit boring especially if there for 2 weeks as u got same food second week as the first. Chap on reception lovely. 1 bar man, the manager was rude and miserable had a few arguements. Pool lovely, heated. Nice walk into town. Been, done it but would not return here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottmlassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guest, First of all many thanks you for your review. We regret that your stay was not quite up to your expectation. We have taken good notice of your comments about food, as well as bar man and management. We are sure that they both were not meant to be rude to you. Perhaps it was just question of not being fluent in your language. Nevertheless, it would be pleasure for us, if we could welcome you again at any Coral Hotels properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for one week in April with two children. Friendly reception staff - could not have been any more informative. Apartment on ground floor in a block facing Mediteranean Palace Hotel, found this side was peaceful however woken on the odd occasion by birds or neighbours.
Well equipped kitchen with toaster, combination microwave etc.
Double bedroom spacious with large wardrobes and shelving. Usual safe hire. Two children slept in lounge, with pull out bed, all had mattress toppers and duvets with plenty of pillows. Bedding changed 3 times during stay, towels changed at your request.
Had a huge shower that was hot, shame that there was not a bath for the girls but did not cause a problem.
Apartment looked newly decorated and fresh. Free flatscreen tv on wall - BBC1 and Disney channel.
Pool good size, a great heated kids pool within the shade, sand pit and play park. Was quiet during our stay so loads of sun beds - did not have to reserve! Plenty of umbrellas.
Stayed self catering so unable to comment re meals and facilities.
On site supermarket reasonably priced however local hyper diner s/mkt 8 mins walk away.
Swipe card provided to exit or enter complex from various locations to save time. A couple of minutes walk to sea and best sandy beach.
Local facilities good and close - Zara and all designer shops across the road from hotel. Ate out for lunch on many occasions for £20 ish for drinks and food for 2 adults and two children. Evening meal approx £40 for us all.
This was great for our self catering family and I would definitely stay here again. In prime location on the beach with easy access to Los Christianos walk approx 10 mins. Apartment much nicer than some of the four stars we have holidayed in.
Did usual trip to markets, purchased sunglasses for €4 and watches for €8. Siam Park was not busy and spent no more than a couple of minutes waiting for rides although we were lucky to go on a cloudier day to avoid the sunburn!
I am sure that at peak holiday times Compostella Beach is noisier and busier however I would return due to facilities and location. Room only rated very good as the girls would have liked a bath, although double shower was ok.

Room Tip: Hotel did not meet our request for pool view. Our ground floor apartment was safe, secure and less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank familyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear family Norfolk, We would like to thank you for your time in writing your extensive and interesting review on the Compostela Beach. We are very happy to know that you had a good holiday and that the standard of the Compostela Beach was up to your expectation. Our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you again either at the Compostela Beach itself or at any of our other Coral Hotels properties when you come again to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
925 reviews
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,060 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Property: Compostela Beach Golf Club
Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing