We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$248
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$195
US$176
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$185
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$798
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$630
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
325
509
326
113
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
509
326
113
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkentertainment guyprivate gardenmin walklarge supermarketsun loungerslarge bathroomall inclusive foodplenty of sunbedsfamily holidayparrot showgreat holidaylos cristianostoastiesdesigner shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

stayed here with my husband and children for 10 days in end of july beginning of august altogether not 2 bad although some issues we were self catering and within 1st few days were very glad of this when we paid 2 have the food and 2 say it was poor is an understatement it was all the same very dry not allot 4 children and quite expensive 4 what there was plus an awful lot of flies hanging around another issue being the sun loungers people were going out at 7 in the morning 2 reserve parasols and then queuing from 8 on-wards 2 get sun loungers even though they weren't unchained till 9 very rude and unfair system they were supposed 2 be paid 4 but reception when asked weren't bothered and just said go and get 1 another issue was room cleaning clean towels and bedding once in 10 days not good !!
although not apartment related all info says a short walk 2 beach no it was 20 mins at least and with 4 kids a few times a day not good as u can imagine very tiring 4 them.
we also had some cockroaches 2 make our visit even better depends what type of stomach u have i wasn't 2 bothered.
also evening entertainment was slim 2 none shocking really
good points are the pool was a nice size 2 see your children and quite clean and i did see it cleaned day and night the staff were also friendly the apartment was a nice size with chairs and tables outside although kitchen was small so if u wanted 2 eat in at all i wouldn't recommend it has a working tv but the beds were very hard i dont think we would go there again if im honest

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hi just landed back from tenerife and the compostela golf , lets just start with the positives and loads of them, the people who keep leaving negative reviews are just snobs. Look at the end of the day i think your paying £25 per day for all your food and drink and you get a massive clean room at the end of the day. These people need to take the plums out ot their mouths, stop looking for faults and enjoy there holidays, but they don`t they treat it like four in a bed and pick up matresses, move furniture etc...if you`ve been fed with a silver spoon all your life and mommy and daddy have brought you cars, and gave you loads of money you will not like it here, But if you have had to work for everything you have had in life then i think you will like it, but please remember its a 3 star hotel in spain, not a 5 star hotel in london. Anyway now i have got that of my chest the breakfast and after noon snacks are fantastic, unfortunatley the evening meals are average, we did eat out most nights, the rooms are the best i have ever had going abroad for 25 years, we had a 2 bedroom apartment because for my wife and our 2 kids 16 yrs and 13 years, Night entertainment not great. The biggest negative i had was the embarrasing rush for sunbeds at 9 oclock in the morning it twas cring worthy, and all from the u.k on our 1st morning the 4 of us waited for a sunbed, there were 4 piles if sunbeds were we stood about 10 in each pile, what happened next was unbeilavable a staff member unlocked the padlock and that was it, familys which had been there maybe a week just pulled 3 piles of sunbeds away, leaving 10 sunbeds for the rest of us waiting, i never did get a sunbed that day just a chair to sit in, what was even more embarrasing these people put clothes on the 30 sunbeds and never used them, maybe used about 22 of them through out the day. so what happens next if you can not beat them join them the next day we que up at 8.45 am and did get 4 sunbeds, but what was even more amazing people were waiting from 6.30 am , i could not believe my eyes. Would i go back to this hotel ? Yes i would, but something needs sorting out about the sunbeds......

Room Tip: Room 442 was the best
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank vosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just returned from a 9 night stay, hotel is nice, rooms very spacious and clean. We had room 106 right next to the pool table and very handy for the bar/restaurant. We went A.I and found the food very nice with plenty of choice, the chef cooks more or less in view of everyone, along with breakfast, lunch and dinner you also get snacks, which ranged from toasties to fish fingers and chips, ice cream was available from around 11 onwards. Drinks were plentiful, only certain cocktails were free but we always found something we liked. We had ceiling fans in both our rooms but also hired a fan as it was very hot. After reading other reviews I have to say I only saw one cockroach on our balcony. We are a family of four, 2 adults and two teens, 16 and 13, they met lots of friends and had a great time. We took part in some of the activities, there was only one entertainer who played games with the kids, did bingo, quizzes, aquagym etc. She worked really hard, they had visiting entertainers most nights but they weren't very good and were repeated on the second week. The hotel is only around a ten minute walk to Las Americas which we visited a couple of times, the beaches are good but beware the sand is scorching. My daughter did parascending for 30 euros which she loved. We visited Siam Park and used the free open top bus, the park costs 33 euros per adult and 22 for children up to 12. You can buy a joint ticket which includes Loro Parque, which we didn't buy as we have visited it before. If you are thinking of visiting Siam, get there just before opening time as the queues build up and people spread their towels all along the sun beds. The rides are great, our favourite though was the waves, they were so high and brilliant fun. All in all we had a really lovely time at the Compestela and would definitely return, there was the usual getting up early to reserve sunbeds if you wanted a certain spot but everyone seemed to be really considerate of each other and there were also cushions which made the sunbeds comfy. I have to say for the price we paid the holiday was real value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for two bedroomed apartments as they have two bathrooms and are on split level, although our room was good we wish we'd had one of these.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HReynolds_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

just returned from a week stay at the compostela, traveling as a family of four, two adults and a 15 and 13 year old. we paid a little bit extra and upgraded to a two bedroom apartment, this is well worth doing we ended up with two double bedrooms - one en suite, another large bathroom, living area and kitchen.
The rooms are great, very clean but not every room as air con and it can be extremely hot!! would recommend to hire a fan if possible.
The food is good, not a large variety of choice but always something worth having, breakfast is good - cereal, eggs,bacon,sausage,bread,fruit etc. Lunch and Evening meal is always at least three different choices plus salads etc. and then there are toasties twice during the day and a snack menu in between lunch and tea!!!
The drinks are ok - fruit juice, fizzy pop, tea/coffee available all day - you can just help yourself - and then beer, sangria, local spirits available at the bar.
Ice cream available as well during the day.

There is a supermarket on site but we found this to be expensive compared to the ones in town - just a nice 10 min stroll to go in to las Americas so worth doing your shopping there.
The pool area is small, the pool has no deep end and not very big so can get quite busy.
Sun beds are locked up each evening -unlocked at 9am on the dot and not enough to go round so you do need to be up in time - whilst there other families had issues regarding the beds - other guests were asking reception to remove towels from sunbeds after an hour if not been used and this led to quite a few poolside arguments.
The thing that really lets this hotel down in the evening entertainment - its poor at best - Liane the only entertainer really tries her best - but both singer are very poor - the parrot,snake,animal shows are just a money making opportunity - they charge 15 euros per picture!! And everything is repeated again the second week!!!!!
Also they are not very keen on you drinking after the AI finishes and shut everything up at 12pm.
We did have a few nights out - i would recommend the Giddy Goose for a good meal and also the Irish bar The Chieftain for a fun nite!! The entertainment starts at 10pm each evening and Tommy is fantastic!!!
The hubby and kids went go karting and really enjoyed this - we didn't go to Siam park - it is quite expensive and you have to buy all your food and drink there - we were also told was too hot under foot and long queues so didn't bother in the end.
Have read some of the other re views - what I would say is - you can get better - but remember you do get what you pay for and this was a good holiday for what we paid - holidays are always what you make of them - we met some lovely people - Hello to the Westwood's and the O'Hare's if you read this!!
Would just like to say regarding the Cockroaches - you will most likely see them in Tenerife - that's just the way it is - we did see a few - but wasn't a huge problem.
If you go enjoy the sun and yourselves - it is possible at the Compostela.

Room Tip: would recommend to pay a liitle bit more and have a two roomed apartment if travelling in a larger party - we had 119 which was fab.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrsmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Had a week at Compostela in an apartment with balconies overlooking the pool AND street at the front which was fantastic, yes a bit noisy later on but loved the saxaphonist playing every night at the restaurant over the road and sitting on the balcony in the evening watching the world go by, all quiet by midnight if not before. The accommodation was a little basic and I would say 3 stars about right for that but definately 4 stars for the location and lovely staff. No towel bagging policy for the sunbeds should be enforced as it was a joke trying to get one unless you were prepared to go down by 7am to throw a towel on, and some would be on all day with no one ever showing up! Pool was lovely and all very clean, we had/saw no cockroaches and room cleaned twice with fresh bedding and towels during the week which was ample.

I admit if we hadn't been able to have both patio doors ajar on a night to get an air flow through we would have all suffocated as it was so hot when we were there and no aircon, but we all slept well and felt safe as lockable shutters were closed. Beds comfy and pull out beds fine for our teenage sons. They loved the pool tables and it was great to sit out by the pool with a jug of sangria or cocktails on an evening. Malibu restaurant over the road is great, ended up there every night as so much choice and low cost but delicious food, Rosa lovely lady, free cocktails for all on our last night!

Crazy golf great fun along the main street, which is beautifully lit at night and lovely to walk round, very safe. Avoid Siam Park like the plague unless you want to be completely ripped off, queue 90 minutes per ride and be jostled and bumped into by half the island's visitors crammed into one small place to boot!!!

2nd trip to Tenerife this year and for a family I would recommend these apartments for value and as a great base!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Georgie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to know that on the whole you loved the Compostela Beach and had a good holiday with us. We are especially proud that you have given such a good rating to our staff, which means that they did a good job. Just let us point out a couple of small things: indeed the category of the property is no 4 but 3 key and there is no air conditioning, but all unit shave a ceiling ventilator in the living area. As for the pool area, compared with lots of other properties, we consider it as a very large one and generally there are plenty of sunbeds for all of our guests. We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, whenever you decide to travel to Tenerife.

Gloria de la Roza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews