We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent holiday, just a few tweaks needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here with my family in July and overall we had a good time.

Good points:
- Rooms are very spacious with plenty of living space and small balcony.
- Staff members are very friendly and all speak at least an understandable amount of english.
- The hotel was very clean. Plates in the dining area were promptly taken away, so accidents with kids would have been unlikely.
- Entertainment at night was great. The hotel has recently, in the past week, employed a new entertainer called David who is very friendly and provided great entertainment for both kids and the adults. There was volley ball and aqua aerobics in the pool almost everyday, so theres something for everyone really.
- Soft plastic grass has also recently been put down around the pool with not only looks better but is also safer than the previous tiles.

Bad points:
- The furniture in the rooms is starting to get a bit dated. Does the trick ok but just looks really outdated.
- No fans or air-con in the rooms. You could hire a fan but it would cost you.
- The food could be better. Some food was really nice but some needs improving. Drink were fine though!

Over all we had a pleasant stay with no major issues. We always looked forward to the range of entertainment provided throughout the day. The hotel is good for kids as well with a shallow pool and kids entertainment. I would recommend if you have kids or not. There are kids about to make friends with but not so many that the two of you cant relax without them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

​Dear Jake,
Although it´s now quite a long time since you have been staying with us, we don´t want to miss the opportunity to thank you for having been our guests and for writing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, although as you say, there some issues not up to your expectation. Perhaps, the furniture of some of the rooms are not the newest and most modern ones, but we try to have everything well maintained and generally our guests are happy with it. No, there is no air conditioning, because we are only a 3 star hotel. Nevertheless fans are available for rent at a reasonable price. Certainly you are right, to put the Astro Turf around the pool has been an excellent decision. It not only looks nice but it´s also much safer. Once again we thank you for having been our guests and perhaps in the future you will stay with us again, which would be a great pleasure for us.
​José María Galarza
Hotel Manager​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
There are newer reviews for Compostela Beach Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My friend and I booked a weeks break as I've been before to Tenerife I knew this was a good location. We checked in quickly but were left to wander round trying to find our room in the dark as we arrived late. We were very pleasantly suprised to find our room ( 23 g ) was a duplex. It was lovely and clean and the facilities are fine. We didn't want to be cooking huge meals so the hob was fine. However when we plugged kettle on it kept blowing electrics and the toilet was running constantly. My friend went to reception and the handy man was there before we even got back to room. We were facing the road so was quite noisy at night but we were on holiday so who cares? All in all I'd stay here again , location fantastic, staff lovely, loads sun beds by pool. My one suggestion to management is get fans in the bedrooms , as they are upstairs it was terribly hot.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mazza591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we have been able to provide you a pleasant holiday. Indeed, the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach has a great location, right on Las Vistas Beach and near to the most important shopping areas of Playa de Las Americas. Some of our 1 Bedroom apartments are duplex, and very popular among our guests. Certainly, we will study your suggestion and hope to welcome as our guests again, whenever you decide to return to Tenerife.
Gloria de la Roza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my friends and there's a lot to say about it.
negatives:
- no air conditioning in the rooms during 32C temperatures in the day
- if you wanted a fan you had to pay for one which is stupid
- had a two floor room as we were a group of 5, upstairs room had no ventilation at all, had a ceiling fan but didn't do much
- kitchen wasn't well equipped as we were self catering, there was a can opener that didn't open cans at all
- rooms weren't cleaned properly, the cleaners kept the dirty sheets on and just made the bed up, for nearly £400 you'd expect them to put clean sheets on the bed. It's not that hard.
- pool was incredibly dirty and there isn't enough sun loungers to accommodate the large families and groups at the hotel.
- staff were very rude and unwelcoming, came in late at night and said hello/hola to the night staff and they completely ignored us
- daily activities that were scheduled were boring and didn't suit to everyone's likes
- the mini market was not open between 1pm-5pm which is very inconvenient as at these times people get peckish which then forces you to buy the food in their restaurant
-luckily as we were self catering, we didn't eat at the restaurant, most of the guests we spoke To said the food was horrendous and disgusting
- we also had to pay for a key to the safe, which again for £400 you'd expect there to be a safe in the room.
Positives:
- Sylvia at the front desk was lovely
Overall, I'd say that this is a very bad hotel and wouldn't recommend it all.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliedorricott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ellie,
Thank you for your review on your holiday with us at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. We regret very much that we did not meet your expectation, because it is our aim to provide the best possible holiday to all our guests. Said that, just let us to clarify a couple of issues mentioned in your review. Indeed, our property does not have air conditioning like the large majority of 3 star properties in Tenerife. However, in none of our description we mentioned that we offer this facility. We are very surprised at your comments that the kitchen is not well equipped, when the kitchens or our property are extremely spacious and they are provided with 4 cooking rings, oven, kettle, toaster, coffee maker etc. Let us also to point out that our cleaning staff gets excellent rating from our other guests, so does the entertainer. The number of sun loungers is the one established by the official regulation. The opening hours of the super market are usually convenient for our guests, as they prefer to buy in the morning and evening. We open at am and close at 8 pm, closing indeed during the midday and early afternoon hours, when guests are not really in need of doing their shopping. As for the food, our choice and quality is of a good standard and in accordance to our hotel category. Finally just to clarify as well that there is a safe in each room, which can be rented without any problem by our guests. Once again we are sorry that you were not happy staying with us.
José María Galarza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the actual hotel itself is lovely, very clean and tidy, the staff on the most are very friendly, the wee entertainer is great at keeping the children amused, it is probably about a 15-20 min walk to the beach, which didn't bother me, but people with mobility problems would need to get a scooter or taxis everywhere. The food was very basic and not much variety, although we did find the breakfasts were ok,we ended up eating out most nights and as we had been all inclusive this was a bit of a let down for us, we would stay at hotel again,but,only on a self catering basis, it simply isn't worth the extra money going all inclusive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kkennycam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear guest, ​
​Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us. We are pleased to read that our facilities and staff met your full approval. However, as we appreciate you were not quite ​happy with the food, which we regret very much. We know it´s difficult to please everybody and certainly we do our very best and try to adapt our choice to our guests demand. Generally we succeed and nevertheless we would like to point out that the standard is the one you would find in other 3 star properties of the area. Despite of that we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to seeing you again, whenever you decide to stay with us again.
​José María Galaraza
Hotel Manager ​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Came here in July with my parents and younger brother. He's 17 and I'm 20 so a difficult age to entertain.
Resort itself is a good 10/15 minute walk from beach/shops etc. but not a problem if you're not lazy!
The view from our room wasn't great (backed out onto a mound of rubble) but we realised we enjoyed the privacy!
Apartments themselves are nice and spacious - furniture is obviously getting old and bathrooms/kitchens have an outdated decor, but a nice enough place nonetheless.
We made the decision to go all inclusive which was great as we didn't have to worry about cooking and shopping for food etc. and the system for meals is decent - pretty much a buffet of all sorts of things (some we liked, some we didn't), and quality of food was okay but expected when you're in that situation. Restaurant was also a nice clean place.
Entertainment was brilliant, something for everyone so can't complain! Pool games and aqua gym went down great with us, as did bingo and the music quiz which we particularly enjoyed.
Last mention goes to the staff of Compostela Beach Golf - absolutely lovely! All very kind and relaxed, and everyone spoke with English even if it was just the basics. A special mention to my favourite staff Synthia on reception, Marco the charming waiter and David the entertainer who took us under his wing, all a very lovely bunch of people who made our holiday all the more enjoyable

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank hannah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Hannah,
Thank you very much for having taken the time in writing your review and staying with us together with your parents and brother. It´s great to read that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and had a good time. Certainly your "favourite" staff and of course all others are happy to know that they have been able to provide you and your people a nice stay, because this is of course our aim. Once again thank you for your kind words and for having spent your holiday with us. We hope that you all decide to stay with us again on your next Tenerife Holiday.
José María Galarza
Manager ​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Arriving in the evening we were looking forward to relaxing in a cool room as it was very hot out and we had been travelling all day. Finding that there was no air con in the room was VERY disappointing. The pool is unclean and there is not enough sunbeds for customers. Reception staff were very rude and unpleasant not even happy to give us anymore toilet paper!! When cleaning the room the cleaners would on put the dirty sheets on the bed. We had to pay extra for a safe which really is a necessity and it we wanted any air con that was an extra price! I would not recommend this hotel as we paid £400 for it and really got the bare minimum possible felt like we were staying in a hostel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicebub32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Alice,
Thank your review and we regret that you did not enjoy staying with us, because my staff and myself we are very keen in providing a good holiday to all of our guests. Just let us explain some of the issues mentioned. Indeed, we do not have air conditioning. But in none of our description we feature this facility. By the way, 3 star properties in Tenerife generally do not offer air conditioning. I am really surprised at your comments about staff and cleaning. We generally get excellent scores on both. Be aware that cleaning is done 5 times per week. Change of bed llnen 2 times and change of towels 3 times per week. All this is duly featured in our descriptions. Safe are available at a small extra costs. Again we do not feature this facility for free. Obviously 4 and 5 star hotels some times have this facilities for free, but our property is a normal 3 star category, where generally safe is available but at a surcharge. We regret once more that you were not happy with your stay with us.
José María Galarza
Hotel Manager​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at here at end of June early July. 2 adults and 2 teenage lads.
Apt 12J which overlooked the side road, traffic noise was never a problem. Apt was above a couple of cafe/chicken takeaways and on several occasions the noise was very loud from customers sat outside until 3am some nights.
The location is pretty good, on the beach and close to lots of shops.
We stayed on a self catering basis so cannot comment on food, but there were many guests on All Inclusive basis.
I have been to several All Inclusive hotels and all had an extensive daytime and evening entertainment activities, here there was virtually nothing. No music around the pool, no animation team to get everyone invovled. My 2 lads were bored to tears so we very rarely spent time around the pool.
There are always spare sunbeds if you don't mind being away from the pretty small pool which from midday is so overcrowded its no fun.
You can reserve sunbeds from around 8.45am so get down to get a decent spot.
The maid was great, always polite and did a really good job.
I would advise against staying here AI but if you just want a base from which to explore then its ok. Don't think we will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
949 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,506 reviews
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £75 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing