We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marylanza Suites & Spa(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Mandi Golf Resort(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kn Aparthotel Columbus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zentral Center(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Golf Resort(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
325
508
326
113
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
508
326
113
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkentertainment guyprivate gardenmin walklarge supermarketsun loungerslarge bathroomall inclusive foodplenty of sunbedsfamily holidayparrot showgreat holidaylos cristianostoastiesdesigner shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from a 11 night stay here,was a bit apprehensive after reading mixed reviews about hotel.was pleasentley suprised,we stayed AI as was good value for money.breakfast was very good lunch average dinner poor,would definetley stay here again but maybee bed&breakfast next time.staff excelent sylvia on reception very helpfull,bar staff&waiting staff very polite nothing too much, cleaners polite. David the entertainer was excellent. We stayed in room 256 which was great out the way in corner no aircon so stayed very cool (fans avaliable from reception) we didnt bother as room was fine,very spacious booked a 1 bed appt but had a hughe 2 bed over 2 floors 2 bathrooms full kitchen which as i said before is great for S/C or B/B. Not an all english hotel but all holidaymakers were friendley enough. Location is a bit of a bind, main strip 15 min walk down hill just coming back up the problem!!! Taxi is only 5 euros so not too bad.we didnt bother with beach as the best one-playa las vistias is again down hill(very steep) but pool was suffficient enough for us. Met some lovely people here kids played great(which is always a bonus!!) pool could of been cleaned more,our last 3 days i didnt see anyone cleaning it,beds are unchained at 9am but the trend was to place towels out where you wanted to be (about8am) go for breakfast then get your bed!!! All in all very nice,relaxing&friendley.would definetley go back. One more thing, massive supermarket opening across road in october which is great as apart from hotel supermarket (no newspapers inflatables bats balls etc sold here) nearest one is 10-15 min walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma6862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Emma,
We would like to thank you for your kind detailed review, which certainly will be interesting for other travellers. Thank you as well for staying with us and for your confidence. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the Compsotela Beach Golf Club and our facilities. Certainly, it´s nice to read about our staff doing a good job, because I know they do, and we very much appreciate if guests are aware of it. Yes, we are quite family directed hotel, and I think, the facilities we offer a great for kids. Actually, the pool is cleaned and water checked regularly according to the local health regulations. We are actually being audit by an external health and safe company and we always get excellent scores. Yes, there will be a good shopping centre just across the street, which of course will be great for all our guests, and certainly will be a great additional value. Thank you once again and we all hope to see you again in the future.
José María Galarza
Hotel Manager​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from this hotel. It is clean and friendly and the other guests were happy and chatty. The food is average and if you don't have high standards then you'll be fine. The snack times are a bit erratic but to be honest there is enough choice at mealtimes that you shouldn't need the snacks. The staff are friendly and helpful and you can buy tickets to most excursions from reception and at the same price as if you got them in advance or from the attraction itself.
There is no air conditioning as standard, it's extra as is Wi Fi. But the rooms were cool enough and you can get free Wi Fi from most cafes and restaurants.
The entertainer was brilliant and had everyone clapping along and joining in. And we all knew the dances for the kids disco by the end.
Downside is the maintenance in the rooms could be better. People are allowed to save sunbeds even though it says in the rules it's not allowed so get up by 9 to get beds.
Overall it is a good hotel but they need to fix a few things.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Having read some bad reviews before leaving for Tenerife I was worried about the hotel we had picked.On arrival we had missed the all inclusive dinner but they offered to make us some sandwiches.In general there was a large variety of food available and we always found something we liked.The all inclusive drinks covered most drinks and the other drinks were about half price for all inclusive customers.The only downside of this was that all inclusive drinks ended at 11pm which was slightly dissapointing.All of the bar staff where extremely friendly especially Abel who always remembered our drinks.The entertainment was very good it included watersports , bingo , animal shows , live music , games and a childrens disco.The entertainment was made by David who does an amazing job and is excellent with the kids.David has only been in the job 2 weeks but he looks like he hadbeen there for years.the only downside was that the entertainment had 2 days off per week and it would be nice for someone to cover for David on his days off.The cleaners did a great job of cleaning the apartments and also poolside and the customer services were very helpful.The apartments are a short walk to the beach and the local strip Veronicas also Siam Park is a 5 minute Taxi away.In general the hotel was amazing I would reccomend it to anyone and I will hopefully return there in a few years time.


Liam

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank liambendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned back to the UK and we had a wonderful time here.
When we arrived (Saturday) we were allocated the room right above the entertainment stage. It was noisy and none of us slept very well at all (the entertainment finished around 11 but the World Cup was still on and the Dutch were quite boisterous throughout the night. :-)). The following morning, we asked to be moved down the hotel a bit and we moved Monday morning. The staff were fabulous and couldn't do enough for us.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, but neither of the rooms we stayed in had air con and it was hot. Especially at night. I believe you could hire fans from reception, but we didn't bother.
The hotel was very well maintained and both rooms we had were spotless. All of the sun loungers and all of the grills and showers around the pool were scrubbed every morning. Fabulous.
The entertainment was basic and limited but perfect for us. Aqua aerobics and pool volleyball in the day and quizzes, bingo and short shows in the evening that really encouraged us to mingle with the other guests. Our lad even got involved with the kids entertainment occasionally (which he's never done before)
The pool was fairly small but still big enough for all and was very safe. The deep end was 1.4m and there was no sudden drop so it was perfect for our lad. There's AstroTurf all around the pool which looks nice. The sun beds are locked up until 9 which is a bit too late in my opinion but we went down, placed our towels on the grass to reserve our spot and then had breakfast while we waited. The literature said you had to pay for sun bed mattresses but we didn't have to at all. There are more sun beds than mattresses though so get your mattress early.
There is a little games room and a couple of pool tables but there's no massive arcade with flashing lights to keep the euros flowing through your pockets.
The food was ok. Breakfast was excellent I have to say, but lunch and evening meal were average. Not a great selection really (desert selection was poor). Although we were al inclusive, we ate out a couple of times, just for some better variety. There wasn't much to snack on in between meal times for all inclusive guests.
The shop was basic and didn't seem to be open all that often, but there's a couple of super markets just down the road so no problem.
All in all, a great hotel in a good location. Fabulous weather. Quarter of an hour from the airport. 10-15 minute walk to the beach. We met some lovely people who I think we'll stay friends with in the years to come. Perfecto. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The downstairs apartments had gardens and cost a little more. In my opinion, avoid this expense. The garden is gravel and is useless space. Flip flops are a must. The tiles around the pool are red hot by mid afternoon. If you don't like looky looky men and waiters trying to tempt you into their bar, try the paseo el dorado. It runs parallel to the main road all the way down to the beach, is well lit and no one tries to sell you watches!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,
Although a bit late, we do not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for having staid with us at the Compostela Beach Golf Club As far as we can appreciate from your review you had a good time with us and our facilities and services seemed to have met your approval, of which we are of course very proud, because myself and my staff we are doing our utmost to try to provide the best possible holiday to our guests. Indeed ,our apartments are very large and comfortable and the pool area looks nice after having made the decision to surround it with Astro Turf. Ideal for kids is as well the pool, with no abrupt depth and not surpassing the 1,4 m. We look forward to your next visit, but meanwhile we thank you for having been our guests this year.
José María Galarza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here with my family in July and overall we had a good time.

Good points:
- Rooms are very spacious with plenty of living space and small balcony.
- Staff members are very friendly and all speak at least an understandable amount of english.
- The hotel was very clean. Plates in the dining area were promptly taken away, so accidents with kids would have been unlikely.
- Entertainment at night was great. The hotel has recently, in the past week, employed a new entertainer called David who is very friendly and provided great entertainment for both kids and the adults. There was volley ball and aqua aerobics in the pool almost everyday, so theres something for everyone really.
- Soft plastic grass has also recently been put down around the pool with not only looks better but is also safer than the previous tiles.

Bad points:
- The furniture in the rooms is starting to get a bit dated. Does the trick ok but just looks really outdated.
- No fans or air-con in the rooms. You could hire a fan but it would cost you.
- The food could be better. Some food was really nice but some needs improving. Drink were fine though!

Over all we had a pleasant stay with no major issues. We always looked forward to the range of entertainment provided throughout the day. The hotel is good for kids as well with a shallow pool and kids entertainment. I would recommend if you have kids or not. There are kids about to make friends with but not so many that the two of you cant relax without them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

​Dear Jake,
Although it´s now quite a long time since you have been staying with us, we don´t want to miss the opportunity to thank you for having been our guests and for writing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, although as you say, there some issues not up to your expectation. Perhaps, the furniture of some of the rooms are not the newest and most modern ones, but we try to have everything well maintained and generally our guests are happy with it. No, there is no air conditioning, because we are only a 3 star hotel. Nevertheless fans are available for rent at a reasonable price. Certainly you are right, to put the Astro Turf around the pool has been an excellent decision. It not only looks nice but it´s also much safer. Once again we thank you for having been our guests and perhaps in the future you will stay with us again, which would be a great pleasure for us.
​José María Galarza
Hotel Manager​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews