We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go again !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marylanza Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just got back from one week all inclusive with my family we all loved it. The staff are great the place is spotless and the food has everything to offer presented nice with the top chef often coming out to inspect dishes, you could not complain. Easy to find sunbeds and i would definetely recomend this hotel. Within easy walking distance to beach, town and even water park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,782 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Our first time all inclusive and a lovely surprise. Hotel lovely, pools great, rooms fantastic, food out of this world. Dana the children's entertainer is fantastic with the kids. Will be booking again very soon :))))

Room Tip: Our room was drago 116, next to golf course and close to pools . Ideal for us :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pennyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at Marylanza for 10 days from 29th May to 8th June. We cannot fault this hotel, they upgraded us to the Honeymoon suite which was amazing, a 4 poster bed on the balcony!! The food was great with a different variety the whole 10 days. The hotel was so clean which was great as we had our 10 month old with us who was constantly crawling around. Staff were very friendly and constantly on hand if you needed anything. I would like to thank everyone at Marylanza for making our Honeymoon a memorable one, we will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I really cannot comprehend how people can complain about this wonderful hotel. We stayed 1st June for 1 week 2 adults and 2 children 11 & 14. The staff throughout the hotel are amazingly friendly and helpful, the cleanliness is second to none, the food choice and quality was amazing, the bar area is quiet but that is what we like. The childrens entertainment through the day by Dana was excellent (not to intrusive) my son loved the fact that the adults and children were mixed. The hotel had a lovely feel to it. We will definately return. The only thing I will agree with is the towels left on sunloungers all day, this is the fault of the selfish people who have no consideration for others.
Well done Marylanza!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at Marylanza from 31st May to 7th June being a party of 5, 3 children, 7,11,15yrs. The overall holiday was ok, accomodation and food was as expected, no problems, in fact the hotel having directly contacted them after booking with Thomson, were able to give us a 2 bedroomed duplex... stunning view, which was better than the two one bedroomed suites offered by Thomson.

However, in comparison to previous holidays we have had with Thomson, usually super family this was very disappointing... our fault in some was we have now learn't our lesson! Although I must say the commual bar areas and entertainment in this hotel is lacking and could be improved by the hotel having someone to co-ordinate acts, nightly entertainment and promoting the main entertainment room! What was offered was poor quality and rushed. The mini disco, although hats of to the one girl that did this.... she did try.. however it was geared more to the under 5's.

Similarly the main area people seemed to frequent at night for drinks (the reception area), although better than it sounds, should serve drinks past 11pm.

Sunbeds/Pool... sunbeds we had no problem obtaining these! Pools nice although cold and in need of some attention around the sides, many loose tiles causing injuries, hopefully hotel will act on complaints, that a number of people stated they had made.

Food/ drinks - Plenty of choice for all, a little of putting however the flies and on occassion at the snack bar, the little birds that managed to eat out of the buffet! Not sure what more the hotel can do about this, although the other guests could certainly have some common sense not to leave their used plates with food on around!!!!!

Accomodation - No issues, room cleaned every day, good service. Some of communal areas however could use a little more attention, when cleaning e.g sunbed tables grubby.

Overall view - Nice hotel, not what I would expect from a platinum hotel, could make some minor changes though to improve overall experience especially for families, whom it seems to be attracting.

Thomson whom I usually rate.... quiet poor on this experience, flight facilities all I can say is obvious cost cutting!!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

We will definitely look into all the issues and suggestions mentioned in this review. I take this opportunity to encourage our guests to make use of the numerous bins around the pool area, Even though our staff will also remove any plates left, this will definitely help us with our environmental recycling policies, but also to avoid the birds in the snack bar area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel with some let downs.

This was out second time at the hotel. The food is excellent, the rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are friendly.

Last time we went to the hotel was on a half board basis. The All Inclusive option is mandated through Thomson now. This is nice for not having to carry money, the drinks are nice and readily available even with public soft drink and beer taps - Sweet!.

The major let down was the sun beds, half were broken and the availability was awful. The hotel doesn't enforce the towel reserving policy and people (in the main) only reserve beds because there wasn't enough beds.

Dana the enetertainer is very competent and friendly but it's just not adeqaute to expect Dana to do it all. The day time activities were mixed with Children and Adults which I don't think is right. E.g. a pool touranment turns into a childrens event. Seems to me there should be a separate childrens club and entertainer.

I put a formal note into the rrp of Thomson - Feedback poor.

Overall comment - great hotel with some major problems - Not enough beds and scale and quality of entertainment is not right, people will stay in the complex more when having already paid for the AI option.

We won't be returning again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

There are now plenty of sunbeds available, but we will still enforce the no reservation policy to avoid problems in the future. The suggestion on the children and adult entertainment is very interesting. In fact in June we started an extended mini-club with an extra entertainer, and during the peak of the summer season (between end of June and beginning of September) we are planning another one to take care of the "not so little" ones, so that adults will have their own activities programme (some activities will still be open to the whole family, though).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Having just returned from a week's stay (31 May 2012) with our two teenage girls - we can not fault the hotel, staff and facilities. The room was in Hibiscus block and had fabulous views over the golf course and Teide. We have stayed in Playa Las Americas in numerous hotels over the past 10 years and definitely found the Marylanza Hotel to be one of the nicest we have stayed in - In fact so nice we are already planning a return trip!! A big thanks to the staff and Rep for making our staff so uncomplicated- Well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the golf course and you cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marylanza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylanza Suites & Spa

Address: Los Arenales 20, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £78 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marylanza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marylanza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylanza Suites And Spa
Marylanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Marylanza Resort
Marylanza Hotel Tenerife
Marylanza Tenerife
Marylanza Golf Resort Tenerife
Marylanza Suites & Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing