We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marylanza Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for a week all inclusive at Marylanza suites and spa in july booked with First Choice Platinum.Very pleasant stay hotel is on two levels situated around swimming pools and very safe for children.
Staff extremely pleasant,Self service bars and restaurant and really good pool bar with snack bar with lots of choice.Food very nice and all inclusive drinks etc very good quality.
If i was going to nitpick then i would have to say that in the restaurant the food although of a very high standard offered very little choice for children and the range of salads were a little limited compared to other First Choice 4 stars.
But on the whole a very good holiday and i would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking golf course have superior views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BEEH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently returned to the Marylanza for the fifth time. It was probably our best stay yet. The staff are always pleasant and helpful, the entertainment and activities ideal for our kids. The best thing this year was that we had no issues getting a sunbed at all. This helped to make it a more relaxing experience. I wasnt as keen on the local soft drinks on the all inclusive package, it used to be branded, but this was a minor issue and I would definately book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have just come back from the Marylanza with my wife and two girls (16 & 12). We have been to Tenerife eleven times before in various locations but this was our first time to the Marylanza. It is well situated being close to PDLA and Los Cristianos. We chose a room in Fiscus and had 205 on recommendation of previous TripAdvisor reports. This side of the hotel gets the sun from about 5pm onwards until sunset so if you like to go on to your balcony after a strenuous day at the pool, then this is an ideal side of the hotel. This side of the hotel overlooks a little bit of wasteland/park but it is pretty quiet even though you are looking on to the road. To be honest, the road isn't that busy so don't be put off with this side of the hotel. Best thing is to read other reviews on where is good to have a room. The sun-bed situation - we thought it was going to be a farce and a race but it wasn't. If you like to go for breakfast fairly early (8.30 am ish) then the best thing to do is to take your towels to breakfast in your sun-bed bag and when you come out of breakfast simply get your beds. You'll be on the beds by 9am ish having had breakfast. On no account put your towels on the beds and disappear for breakfast or any other reason. There is one particular life guard who will collect the towels and place them in the cupboard near the pool bar. He does this on one sweep on the pool area and there are three pools so he does it one at a time. We saw people having had their towels taken and by the time they came out of breakfast they simply relaid the towels on the same beds. However, we saw people come back hours later and not get a bed. Bottom line is if you are an early riser, go to breakfast and then get your beds. We got four beds even though my daughters rarely emerged til later but as long as you are on two of them, they will not say anything. The food is really good in the restaurant and the pool bar also. I think the food quality in the pool bar is exceptional considering the numbers they are catering for, fresh all the time. Top tip for the beer drinker, take a hard plastic pint pot in your suitcase, I picked this tip up years ago and there's nothing better than getting a pint of cold draught beer from the all-inclusive rather than the meagre size of the plastic glasses on the bar counter. The beds in the rooms are hard as nails!! One night and my back was kaput and it took several nights to get over it. It wasn't just me as I saw other people who couldn't get off their sunbeds and they were clearly in agony. I don't think there is anything you can do about this other than hope you don't get affected. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and happy. I dont think I remember an occasion where I saw any member of staff who wasn't happy to be there or help me. Being a miserable old so and so, I didn't go to the nightly entertainment, but my wife and girls went frequently and they always said that the standard was extremely high. I think the 'three tenors' was the highlight not to be missed. I can't think of anything else of value/note to comment on. Bottom line is, we would go back. I suppose at exceptionally busy times of the year, some of what I have commented on would be made worse - for example the sun-bed rush or the noise around each of the three pools. You would have to suck it and see and move around the pools if you had noise on any given day that was too much for your liking. We frequented the baby pool which was surprisingly quiet for noise as the main pool attracts most children/ball games etc etc. Hopefully this has helped you out

Room Tip: See my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from a week stay at the Marylanza Suites & Spa. It is the first stay at this hotel, and we was not disappointed. We had a free upgrade from a 1 bedroom suite to one of their honeymoon suites ( apartment 301 ). I could not believe our luck. We had a beautiful view over the golf course. The large double balcony had 2 sun beds, 4 chairs and table, and there was a double poster bed with curtains, unbelievable. If I would be picky, the bathroom bath should have a shower screen, if only to save the floor getting wet. The baths shower curtain was spotless though. The food was of good quality, with excellent service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I found the location was a short walk from beach in Playa Las Americas and Los Cristianos ( 15 min to both ) . I have stayed in Tenerife over the years, and I am hard to please, but I can only praise this hotel.I will be back.

Room Tip: View overlooking the golf course, or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloyd1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a week in the marylanza with our 1yr old daughter and had a great time!! The rooms are a great size the staff are very friendly and nothing is to much. The rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard as was the public areas pool etc. The food in the restaurant was good great selection and always fresh. If I had to moan about anything and this is maybe more my fault for not checking but we arrived at 11.00am and couldn't check in until 16.00 so if your traveling just you and a partner you can put your bags in the luggage room and enjoy the pool,bar,restaurant etc but with a one year old who had just gotten off a plane it was a storm. Overall the hotel and holiday was great and we shall return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Our official check-in time is 16:00 hours. This does not necessarily mean that you will always get your room at that time, but it is the time that we guarantee at the latest. We will usually find a way to give you the keys to your room before that time, and we try to prioritize on early arrivals, families with babies… But on specific days (like big change -over Fridays during the summer-season) we may have to exhaust the check-in time limit many a time despite our efforts. I hope that they found the room and stay worth the wait, though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great hotel , brilliant location ,very friendly staff and entertainments team.We could not fault this hotel great sunbed policy means you can get a bed at 10 o'clock if you want ,food was great always hot. We did eat out a couple of times just to try different food . I can only see the people that complain about this place are those that want something for nothing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent a very happy week at the Marylanza with a 9 month old baby. The apartments were great for being able to put her to bed and then adults having a nice evening on the balcony without having to tiptoe around or whisper. The hotel was very nice, food was of a good quality too - plenty of variety, warm and always something to feed a weaned baby.

We would rate the hotel as a reasonable four star, but there are a few touches management could do to make that better. Little things like...complimentary toiletries in the rooms, better maid service, free high chairs in the rooms, putting water in rooms each day, better cocktails (not premixed) and some time of seating service at dinner.

Having said that pools were lovely, staff were friendly and it was a lovely location for walks down to the seafront.

With a newish baby it suited us brilliantly, without child I think we'd be looking somewhere else.

Room Tip: Will children ask for pool facing ground floor - then you can just nip over the wall to the pool bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpj102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I would love to say that we are working on those few touches suggested, but that would not be honest (except for the maid service, which we already intend to provide at its best). Some of them are just not feasible within our environmental consciousness, our commitment to provide a quick and effective service and/or our rate margins. But it is still very rewarding to describe our hotel as perfect for familes with babies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marylanza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylanza Suites & Spa

Address: Los Arenales 20, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marylanza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marylanza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Marylanza Suites And Spa
Marylanza Resort
Marylanza Hotel Tenerife
Marylanza Tenerife
Marylanza Golf Resort Tenerife
Marylanza Suites & Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing