We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marylanza Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$156
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,482
912
327
94
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,482
912
327
94
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bargreen poolgolf viewkentia restaurantcaviarevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of choicewelcome drinklos cristianoschocolate fountainseparate bedroomthomson repself serviceentertainment roomevery nightplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
2,263 - 2,268 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2009

This was our first visit here and despite negative comments about the Staff, we have no complaints at all. We were welcomed by smiling and helpful staff at Reception and this expererience extended to both the bar staff and restaurant.

The food was excellent both in choice and quality and probably the best we have ever had in any spanish type hotel.

The room was a big surprise to us as we had not expected it to be so large and spacious. It will be hard to return to normal hotel rooms after our stay here. The bathroom had everything you could want and the small kitchen area and fridge was a big bonus.

The swimming pool area was very pleasant, but as there are not enough beds, you had to reserve by about 8.30am or do without out. There was the usual trouble of people resrving beds and not using them for much of the day.

The other disappointment to us was the location as it is not centrally located or just a few minutes stroll to either beach or resort centre as one is given to expect. We usually had a taxi one way at about 6 Euros. However, we had hoped to be more in the centre of things.

Bar prices seemed fair compared to other bars in the resort.

We had a lovely time here and may well return at sometime in the future

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

we have just returned march 13th from a lovely week in the sun
Staff. We found the staff very friendly helpful and smiley – always ready with an ola and a smile.
Room. Our room overlooked the pool, it was comfortable and clean. Efficient maid service everyday , except one when the beds were not made - simply pulled over creases and all. The towels were a bit thin and tried.

Food. We were there on an all inclusive basis, breakfast was a bit hectic - lots of young children, buggies and noise – but we found that it was met in a good-humoured way. The food did become a bit repetitive – we did eat out sometimes. Generally the food was ok.

Pools . Clean and well maintained. The sun bed situation was annoying – bed nappers out in force from 06.00hrs – on several occasions a large group ‘towelled’ the beds and then went out all day. The hotel did not remove the towels and there were people looking for beds.
Spa - a circuit was good but would only do it once
i would not describe this hotel as a 5 star - more of a four star family hotel

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallysecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Marylanza on an all inclusive basis. This hotel is fab, we cannot complain about anything, having read the reviews on this site beforehand we expected a good holiday and in reality we had a fantastic time, some peope have said the staff were not very friendly, however we found it the complete opposite as the staff were very chatty and helpful.
We had a gorgeous room which looked onto the golf course which was cleaned every day with fresh towels. The food was fantastic as well. All in all this was an amazing hotel and we will difinitely be returning here.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colynne7682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

Having just returned from 7 nights half board we cannot wait to return. Food was outstanding, plentiful supply of both fish & meat plus cold meats,cheeses, salads & lovely cakes & fruit. Try the Muga wine, lovely! Service can be hit & miss but not as bad as some reviews mention. A smile goes a long way as does the odd word of spanish. No problem getting sun beds and pool area and other public areas spotless. Maid service fine, towels changed daily. We were lucky enough to be given a Golf Course view room - Wonderful.
The centre of resort about 15 minutes walk, and certainly needed after eating all that food. We walked out each night, special mention to the Railway Tavern, great prices & good fun.
Never tried the Spa or the Entertainment, too much to see & do in town.
Staff can be a little brusk & Reception are not very Customer friendly but after seeing how some people speak to the staff I can see why they are brusk!
We loved every minute, try it for yourself, be brave, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dannyairedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

Staff at reception were rude! Our room had been painted the day of arrival - so the room smelled of paint - staff at reception just told us to open the windows and the smell would be gone in two days - or the other option was to just leave we were told - I was not too thrilled as my 3 eyar old needed a nap after long flight!!!! I did not expect to arrive at 4 star hotel and start airing the room on my arrival before I could rest!!!!

I would not return to this hotel due to their unhelpfull attitude - we were not even apologised for - just asked to leave if we were not happy.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nippe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews