We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, but was very cheap so cant complain too much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Floritas Apartments
Reviewed 26 June 2014

There weren't any good points about this hotel apart from the fact of how cheap it was but i wouldn't even say you got value for your money because of how bad it was.

The bad points were that we found cock roaches in the fridge amongst all over the hotel room, The only way to get any sleep was if you were highly intoxicated because there was a brothel next door that played music until 7am and then there was construction work that started about 7 or 8 in the morning so didn't have any decent sleep the whole time we were there.The beds were very uncomfortable which also made it even harder to sleep. I would highly recommend that no families stay there because it will be a living hell for you and your children. Had to pay for sunbeds and had to pay to watch the TV.

We had money stolen from the room and went to the reception to ask if they could help and if we could see the CCTV they replied with "your wasting my time and I will punch you in the face if you don't go away" and the staff behind the bar tried to short change me a number of times.
so the hotel staff were horrible, not sure whether this was just because we were English but I think that was the case.

Room Tip: Rooms as far away from reception are quieter because of the brothel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Las Floritas was good value, basic but has everything you need. I must say the beds were ridiculously uncomfortable, I woke up in pain and moved over to the the sofa bed which wasnt much more comfortable. Lack of plugs in rooms, but other than that its fine, you have kettle/fridge/freezer/cups/glasses/plates/utensils/toaster/oven in the kitchen. Our boucany looked over the pool, and i requested to not be near the main road so it was nice and quiet for us. We went in middle of may, so wasnt too busy. Room was clean but floor was dirty (my friend only saw one cockroach) The pools are lovely, you have to pay 1 euro for a sunbed each day! Wifi was 3 euros for 3 hours which i used most days. We were there a week, and housekeeping came about 4 days out of 7.. she wont do your washing up lol

Hotel location is perfect, shops and restaurants near by (go to Balkonen, Sammy is the manager/chef and he is lovely!) food is a little more expensive than others but so worth it!! the steak with mushroom sauce was amazing!

Veronicas strip was about 10 minute walk which was fine for us.

Overall hotel was fine, but would not stay again but that is only because the beds were awful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT at the front next to main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WithhamNataliejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Dont go if your going with a group of lads hotel staff are rude security guard wont give ur key when its 24 hour reception found a few cock roaches sunbed is 1 euro tv is 1 euro an hour theres building work going on at the momment which starts at 8am till 5pm so if you want to get ur head down after being out most the night good luck o and the pool is sea water

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Apartments are clean and spacious, very well equipped, full sized cooker and fridge for if you did want to eat in the apartment, towels were changed, and room cleaned every other day. Nice pool area, plenty of sun loungers only down side is you have to pay a euro for them per day, snack/pool bar was shut a few days but wasn't really a problem has there is a small shop on site. Excellent location for shops, beach and bars, close to main bus station, would definitely return to these apartments again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank kell1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As a family of 9 I emailed ahead to request that we were close together..They very helpfully accomadated my request and we had 3 apartments together in sunny block 8..we could see the kids in the shallow pool from our ground floor terrace easily..shop very handy on the complex for forgotten bits at the very local hiperdino ..loved Arthur next door in the Whisky Jar on soul night..basic but adequate..close to beach, shops,restaurants, buses and taxis..great location..lovely weather of course..brilliant time was had by all from ages 2-50..would stay here again..

Room Tip: Block 8..ground floor..sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeleew64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We've just arrived back from a weeks stay from floritas apartment's there was me my husband and my son....on arrival I was pleasantly suprised the room looked nice a little home from home with everything you needed for a weeks stay self catering (apart from a tin opener a microwave and a proper kettle)....the first 2 days we're rather cloudy but warm so we had a walk around to familiarise ourselves. Day 3 was red hot so we thought we would have a day round the pool...it lasted for half an hour...no one about to get a sun lounger and on asking the miserable reception bloke what time the pool bar opened he said it was closed as the man that runs it was on holiday!!! So no music drinks or snacks...NOTHING!!!..and that was the whole of our stay it was far to quiet and very intimidating around the other guests as you we're basically sat on each other!!! We spent the rest of our holiday away from the apartment and only slept and had breakfast there. Our room was only cleaned once while we was there and towels changed twice!!We only seen one cockroach while we was there so that didn't bother us...yes the lap dancing bar is next door but one...we didn't feel intimidated at all there old and they only asked my hubby when I wasn't walking with him loool. As we had to check out at 11 and we wasn't getting picked up until 5.10pm we asked reception if we could leave our cases anywhere they directed us to a room pfft yes we could leave them in an OPEN room that wasn't even locked or could be locked so ended up lugging all our valuables about as anyone could go in and take anything out of our cases not impressed... we absolutely loved our stay in tenerife just not here and won't be coming back to las floritas apartments

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was apprehensive about this hotel as I got it for a really cheap price and seen bad reviews. Its basic but very clean, modern kitchen, clean fridge and oven. Fitted bathroom, beds where not amazing but that's to be expected with hotel beds. Had a good size balcony with view of the pool. The pool is big and never too busy. We where on the front by the bars, it is a bit noisy but not unbearable. We are a young couple 24, we do not drink or stay out late and the noise did not effect us an awful lot. It is close to all restaurants and the beach but far enough away from all the hustle an bustle and only up a small hill. We stayed for 10 nights and the maids cleaned the room 6 times, nothing went missing I felt safe leaving money in the apartment and things of value. All in all it was a lovely place to stay and we really enjoyed out holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road and bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmiiPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Floritas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Floritas Apartments

Address: Calle Arquitecto Gomez | Cuesta 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £35 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Floritas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Floritas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Floritas Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Floritas Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing