We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barranco Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$156
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
42
76
55
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
76
55
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircaseanchor barclean basicstayed at these apartmentspool view apartmentmobility problemsbins emptiedtop floorgreat holidaylocation is greatbudget holidaybeds were comfortablesmall poolminute walkbad reviewsbars restaurantsthe main strip
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

spent with famaly 1 week. realy enjoyed. great location. wery clean, nice pool small but deep. beach 5 min away. in apartaments free LCD tv no extra charge for it. no wifi but you can get internet when be serching for it,

Room Tip: ring to hotel..
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eestilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy, stayed in one of the rooms with spiral staircase, a good novilty but my god its hard getting a suitcase up!

The pool in this hotel is small to say the least, and there is a paltry few loungers around it, and it hardly gets the sun, so not a nice place to be!

There is no hotel bar or restaurant, so no real communal areas to hang about in!

I wouldnt stay there again, as there was no real atmosphere!

Also, view from room was over the main road, where every morning every **** in tenerife seemed to meet at 8am and have a horn beeping contest, not exactly the best thing to have to put up with every single day! also, no air con!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

just back from spending a week there no complaints, we got a week here for 130 euro wasnt expecting much but was really surprized the staff was very friendly the place was really clean all new tellys in the apartments with discovery, disney and two other english channels. The location is brill iceland just two mins down the road to fill the fridge for the week for feck all, the busy strip of nightclubs and bars just ten min walk. The beach ten min walk also. The only bad thing was the lift its old and slow but u get used to it.............................................................

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mully1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed Aug 2012, top floor apt as requested. We were facing the main road. It is a pretty & well maintained apt complex and really quiet and peaceful. In a good location with the strip a short walk away and the glorious beaches about 10-15 mins away. The apt itself is bright,airy and spacious, the usual canarian style with everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking ect if needed. They dont give you a sweeping brush though.Not that i like to clean on holiday!! but sometimes its needed if ur as sloppy as me :) The terrace on our rooftop floor is great yeah but ours was the first on lift exit & everyone had to walk through mine and everyone elses to get to theirs on the same level, so no privacy there. That kinda bothered me,until I got a look at the size of the balconies on other levels aroundd the pool area.They looked tiny and no privacy there either as everyone can see right into each others.I took the unused sunbeds on the rooftop terrace and put them at my door and made the best of it. That really was the only thing that bothered me,and is very much a personal gripe as Im a boring ole fart who enjoys evenings reading on my balcony,and sunning there in the day if the pool area is as small as here. It may not bother anyone else and if thats the case I would encourage you to book here.The staff were friendly,professional and helpful when needed. Cleaners were friendly and mostly enthusuastic in their work. The restaurant downstairs does gorgeous food at great prices,even without the 10% discount and the waiters was brill too. The cranky lookin one is a teddy bear really, we were well looked after there. Anchor bar was a great spot too,he loved it for when the footie started back up and always a nice crowd there. Youv literally got everything on your doorstep or a nice pleasant stroll to anything else. As I said the balcony thing is a personal gripe. besides that id recommend this lovely lil spot to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annywanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I've just returned from spending 2 weeks in Tenerife and we stayed in the Burranco Apartments. I was more than happy with where we stayed we were right by the pool the apartments are basic but they do the job! There was everything we needed weather it was to cook a meal or chill on the balcony. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and if you need anything you just ask ie. Iron etc. Location wise couldn't be better its right beside everything there's 2 supermarkets across the road aswell as a bar/restaurant The Chieftain which do 2 breakfast's for 5euro! Just to the right down the road is the Veronica Strip and the Patch which are great for a night out I would definitely return and recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Beside the pool is the best option.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyMannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews