We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment, views and owner”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Terrace
The Pool
.terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LaraghOK1...
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment, views and owner”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Location - Centrally located in the heart of all. Short walk to beautiful beaches, restaurants, supermarkets and the resort pool.

Hosts - Fikri and Celia were excellent hosts and available via mobile if needed.

Apartment - Excellent air con, huge tv, fast internet and comfortable beds including proper double / queen size. Great kitchen with huge new fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, hob and microwave. Touch of luxury throughout the apartment.

Views - 3 separate terraces, all stunning but the rooftop was the pic of them. Palm trees, sea and mountainous island in the distance in front with mountains out the back. Just stunning.

Overall rating - 11 / 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloslav...
Rebesovice, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy appartment in the center of Playa las Americas with a beatiful view.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is very cosy and modern, equiped with everything you need. The view from terraces (3 different seatings available) is beautiful, you can watch sun sets and the island Gomera if the weather conditions allow.
Location in the centre of Playa las Americas has both pros and cons. The shops and restaurants are near but it is quite noisy in the night (though we did not mind that as we sleep very tight :o)

There was a temporary cut off of the water supply several times during our stay (3 weeks), usually in the morning, that lasted about 1-2 hours.

The owners are very hospitalble and friendly, always ready to help.

There are several beaches within walking distance (10-15 min): Playa de Troya (smaller, dark sand, bigger waves, less people), Playa del Camison (white sand, was under renovation during our stay) and Playa las Vistas (a long beach, quite crowded, calm sea).

There is also a big pool with a bar serving all sorts of drinks and food (open from noon till 8 PM).

Suitable for families with kids (if they sleep well even with the noisy music from restaurants in the background).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a 2 week holiday in the apartment,we found in very much like home from home clean and every think worked.
The out side terrace space is just great and the roof terrace at night is fantastic.
It is very central for all entertainment,bars and taxis.
We are hoping to get back next year if they will have use.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
thank you Jim for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj957
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just got back from a 5 night stay in the apartment and everything was amazing and exactly as described.

The bedrooms have plenty of hanging and drawer space, the main one having access to the balcony. The air conditioning was most welcome even though it is only May. The sitting room area is very comfortable with a dining room area at one end. Wifi was good too.

The kitchen is well equipped and, as other travellers have said, it is a lovely touch by the owners Celia and Fikri that the fridge has a selection of goodies on arrival of both food and drink!

The outdoor space is incredible with a beautiful sea view. The 3 seating areas give you plenty of choice for sunshine or shade with dining area, sofa, chairs and loungers.

We didn't use the outdoor pool but it looked very nice with plenty of loungers.

I would definitely recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful apt. in Playa de las Americas”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just returned form two bed apt. in Playa de las Americas. Best we have stayed in for location, views and amenities. The apt. has three terraces so you can move in and out of the sun but also there were plenty of towels, toiletries, food and drink and all fittings and furnishings were of high standard.
Our only complaint was that we saw no one all the time we were there and in ten days we had no change of bedding. We did find some sheets on the last day in the second bedroom but by then too late and in hot weather it was disappointing not to have the change. We would definitely book again though and would know where to look another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
I appreciate so much your review. Apologizes for that inconvenient, but i did ask if you needed anything, you just had to text or phone us and we would have resolved it inmediatly. Anyway, you're welcome any time.

Celia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to see you next year, as you say!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Purley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Gillian, thank for your review. About the safe it doesn't appear the be one on the website. You could actually leave the buggy safely down the stairs, I'm sorry that you had to carry it up all the time. About the noise, as you can see on the description the apartment is at the center of Playa de las Americas so you expect to be a little bit of noise because the near locals. About the pool, we received an email informing just a few days before your arrival and we didn't see it immediately. We wish we had seen it before so we can advise you and you could decide to proceed with your booking or cancel it.
You have to pay to enter siam park as everyone does. It's not free. And about the discount, if you had mentioned me before we could have done it because we don't have any inconvenience. We always make our best for our guests.

Kind regards,

Celia and Filed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing